All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 7-Piece Cookware Set

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. The pieces in this set serve as a core collection for beginning cooks. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in performance whether you're sauteing, frying, simmering or braising. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. d5 line is 20% more efficient than its tri-ply predecessors, so you can use lower heat to achieve great results. Improved stay-cool stick handles with finger guards for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handles are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Capacity or pan size etched on base for quick identification of each piece. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 7-Piece Set includes: 10" fry pan. 3-qt. saute pan with lid. 4-qt. saucepan with lid. 7-qt. stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 7-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 7-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nowaffeling
,Burnsville
,MN
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware hands down
August 26, 2013
The new All-Clad D5 cookware performs exceptionally for all my cooking adventures. From making sauces and one pot meals, to sauteing carmalizing or just making corn on the cob or pasta, it always makes my dishes turn out beautifully.I couldn't be more pleased with all of my All-Clad products including the ones I just added to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 7-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyNC
,Southport
,NC
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great set and price
June 28, 2013
Been waiting to get a good price on this set as it's just what we needed for a good starter. Very satisfied with the set as it delivers the quality as advertised. My wife was surprised at the weight of the larger pieces, but they have 2 handles to make picking them up easy. Cleans easy with soap and water or dishwasher. Stubborn stains come right out with Bartenders Friend. Love the set!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 7-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1hyplady
Florida
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had AllClad for 20+ yrs & wouldn't trade
January 14, 2011
I first heard about All-Clad yrs ago on Narsai David's PBS show in San Francisco. He touted the even temp and the triple plating w/an aluminum core and I knew I had to buy them. Saved for my 1st set and still have the original 7 pieces today, plus stock pot, small saute pan, & additional pots etc.
Have never used the teflon type of this cookware. You don't need to. Just add enough oil 2 coat the pan. You also don't need to increase heat too high due to the aluminum core. Nothing beats All-Clad..
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 7-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nick1960
boston
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-22points
3of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problems with All-Clad non stick pans
January 12, 2011
I have had a similar experience to another reviewer. My non stick pans have gotten marked and do not work as I had hoped. Prefer a regular steel surface. Big problem was I tried to contact All Clad and found this to be very difficult. Just thre the pan out and am about to do the same with another one of their pans.
Regular pans are very good and cook very well...just don't try to reach the company. Nick
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EsElSee
From LA to NY from NY to LA sort of.
Posted February 12, 2011
Nothing like customer service
which All-Clad still apparently have 13 years after our initial problems which actually were finally solved - but only after writing to the Vice President.
We have thrown out two All-Clad: a much-loved, used every day non-stick Chefs Pan after the liner just wore out. Unfortunately it's discontinued otherwise we'd have replaced it.
We recently returned a small non-stick frying pan after the liner came unstuck in the dishwasher after about the 3rd wash. Completely shocked! Replaced it with a Danish non-stick which is far superior but it doesn't go in the dishwasher just in case.
The regular steel All-Clad has moved from gas to induction hob brilliantly (the 13yo ones). They are truly magnificent pans.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 7-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichEWR
Central Jersey
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This All Clad d5 set is the best!
November 30, 2010
I purchased this set the day before Thanksgiving, and I am so glad I did. I put the set to good use to prepare the side dishes. Even though the stove I used only had 9500 BTU burners, I still set the burners on medium to fry, saute, and boil. To my surprise, the results were outstanding. Furthermore, clean up was a breeze.
If you are like me, debating for a long time whether to purchase a set or buy the individual pieces, look no further. This set is one of the best ones to purchase. The sizes and capacity can cover most people's cooking needs. Plus. the price is quite reasonable since this set will last for a lifetime.
You will not be disappointed.