All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This pot is specially designed for soup, its tall 5" sides helping to minimize evaporation and maximize flavor. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Well suited for slow-simmering soups, preparing pasta sauces, cooking grains and boiling potatoes. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handles on pot and lid are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melesine
September 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pot
September 24, 2014
I've had this pot for a few years now and it gets a regular work out in my kitchen. I bought it to use as a large saucepan and it's really versatile. I use it for everything from boiling potatoes to smaller batches of jam.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heytrudi
,Wilmington
,NC
Wilmington, NC
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best size pan for many uses
May 6, 2014
From soup to boiling potato's, hard boiling eggs, to pasta, it's perfect. Perfect for 2 people too. You can easily use your Bamix Immersion Blender in this pan too, which was important to me. The weight itself of the pan makes it easy to distribute whatever liquid /product is in the pan. The pot is very sturdy along with the handles that stay somewhat cool. It is a cinch to clean up, and looks great all the time. I love cooking with All-Clad SS pans...they all make me happy which makes me want to create more foods with these great pans...if there is such a thing..the pans make me happy..there I said it. They are perfect in my kitchen. I feel better just owning them and my kitchen would not be complete without All-Clad pots & pans.
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kerinsgarden
,Boston
,MA
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
superb quality
November 22, 2013
This is a great pan as the d5 appears superior to the classic All-Clad pan I previously relied on. The pan is quite heavy but easy to maneuver with the dual handles. The slight curve of the edges make pouring liquids easy and a nice feature. I tend to use high heat so the pan discolored a little bit but I can fix with Barkeepers Friend. This is my 8th All-Clad piece and currently my favorite.
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecrutle
,Herndon
,VA
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
soup's on, soup's on
October 17, 2013
Not only a great soup pot, but excellent for risotto, stews, and steaming veggies with an insert tray. Great heat distribution and retention. Easy clean up. A must have item for all but the largest families.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even more useful than the Saucepan version
September 26, 2013
This pot has been a part of my kitchen arsenal for about three years and has become one of the most-used items in that time. It's like a great mini stockpot! It's just right for cooking pasta for two or three, boiling a half-dozen eggs or, of course, making soup. It heats evenly and quickly on a glass-top electric range, but best of all, when making a big meal, it doesn't have a long handle taking up real estate on the stove. Its more compact form means I use it more than the same size saucepan.
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Soup Pot!
February 17, 2013
I have two of these and use them on almost a daily basis. They are perfect and conduct heat evenly. All-Clad never disappoints!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atreat
,Mattoon
,Il
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice quality
December 17, 2012
the quality was great and was cheaper than I found in a store. The shipping was so fast! I do not like ordering because I do not like to wait, but it took a very short time for arrival. Very pleased with the product and the service.
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AltitudeCooker
,Evergreen
,CO
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Pot!
December 11, 2012
I am slowly replacing a very old cookwware set with All Clad pieces. I just ordered this pot and love the size and shape. I recently made my Christmas candy in this pot and immediately found how easy it was to grip the handle on one side for pouring the candy into the cooling pan. I am usually gripping the inadequate handles found on most pots and struggling with a hot pad. I was able to grip this handle with one hand and had my other hand free for scraping out the pot. I love the way my candy was evenly kept to temperature and just found my latest "favorite" All Clad piece!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mollong
,clarkburg
,md
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
me and my husband love this pot!
November 29, 2012
if you are looking for a pot to cook, this is a perfect one. I made a chicken noodle soup with this pot, and taste was great.!! not too heavy, fast heat up, size is just right to cook.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salann2u
,White castle
,La
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cooking anything!!
August 22, 2012
I have 2 of these pots!! I love them because of the 2 handles. This makes handling the pot so much easier. I use them for anything. Whatever you cook in any 4 qt pot or pan, you can cook in here. Having taller sides than other 4qt pots or pans just makes it easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueCT
,Enfield
,Co
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pot!
July 19, 2012
This pot is a nice versatile size, useful for many things, not just for soup. I love it for pasta and pasta sauces. Its great quality, like all of All Clad's pots. I especially like the d5. I personally like the two handles better than the single handle sauce pots. I also find them easier to store in my pot drawers, so I have several sizes in this style, which I use instead of traditional sauce pots. I use this one frequently and would definitely buy it again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllCladTheBest
,Tampa
,FL
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for curries and soups
July 19, 2012
This is my 2nd d5 collection, I love AllClad d5's, I want to buy more and more, I wish they send some coupons :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight