All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This pot is specially designed for soup, its tall 5" sides helping to minimize evaporation and maximize flavor. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Well suited for slow-simmering soups, preparing pasta sauces, cooking grains and boiling potatoes. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handles on pot and lid are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kerinsgarden
,Boston
,MA
November 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
superb quality
November 22, 2013
This is a great pan as the d5 appears superior to the classic All-Clad pan I previously relied on. The pan is quite heavy but easy to maneuver with the dual handles. The slight curve of the edges make pouring liquids easy and a nice feature. I tend to use high heat so the pan discolored a little bit but I can fix with Barkeepers Friend. This is my 8th All-Clad piece and currently my favorite.
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecrutle
,Herndon
,VA
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
soup's on, soup's on
October 17, 2013
Not only a great soup pot, but excellent for risotto, stews, and steaming veggies with an insert tray. Great heat distribution and retention. Easy clean up. A must have item for all but the largest families.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even more useful than the Saucepan version
September 26, 2013
This pot has been a part of my kitchen arsenal for about three years and has become one of the most-used items in that time. It's like a great mini stockpot! It's just right for cooking pasta for two or three, boiling a half-dozen eggs or, of course, making soup. It heats evenly and quickly on a glass-top electric range, but best of all, when making a big meal, it doesn't have a long handle taking up real estate on the stove. Its more compact form means I use it more than the same size saucepan.
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Soup Pot!
February 17, 2013
I have two of these and use them on almost a daily basis. They are perfect and conduct heat evenly. All-Clad never disappoints!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atreat
,Mattoon
,Il
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice quality
December 17, 2012
the quality was great and was cheaper than I found in a store. The shipping was so fast! I do not like ordering because I do not like to wait, but it took a very short time for arrival. Very pleased with the product and the service.
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AltitudeCooker
,Evergreen
,CO
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Pot!
December 11, 2012
I am slowly replacing a very old cookwware set with All Clad pieces. I just ordered this pot and love the size and shape. I recently made my Christmas candy in this pot and immediately found how easy it was to grip the handle on one side for pouring the candy into the cooling pan. I am usually gripping the inadequate handles found on most pots and struggling with a hot pad. I was able to grip this handle with one hand and had my other hand free for scraping out the pot. I love the way my candy was evenly kept to temperature and just found my latest "favorite" All Clad piece!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mollong
,clarkburg
,md
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
me and my husband love this pot!
November 29, 2012
if you are looking for a pot to cook, this is a perfect one. I made a chicken noodle soup with this pot, and taste was great.!! not too heavy, fast heat up, size is just right to cook.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salann2u
,White castle
,La
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cooking anything!!
August 22, 2012
I have 2 of these pots!! I love them because of the 2 handles. This makes handling the pot so much easier. I use them for anything. Whatever you cook in any 4 qt pot or pan, you can cook in here. Having taller sides than other 4qt pots or pans just makes it easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueCT
,Enfield
,Co
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pot!
July 19, 2012
This pot is a nice versatile size, useful for many things, not just for soup. I love it for pasta and pasta sauces. Its great quality, like all of All Clad's pots. I especially like the d5. I personally like the two handles better than the single handle sauce pots. I also find them easier to store in my pot drawers, so I have several sizes in this style, which I use instead of traditional sauce pots. I use this one frequently and would definitely buy it again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllCladTheBest
,Tampa
,FL
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for curries and soups
July 19, 2012
This is my 2nd d5 collection, I love AllClad d5's, I want to buy more and more, I wish they send some coupons :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freedom21
,Woodland
,CA
Sacramento, CA
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect size!
October 10, 2011
I'm so happy that I stumbled upon this item while looking through Thanksgiving decorations! It is the perfect 'everyday' size pot as well as the wonderful All- Clad brand that cooks and cleans up beautifully.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
disneylover
Illinois
August 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite replacement
August 12, 2011
I have been looking for a long time for a quality product made in the USA to replace a 4 qt. I recently lost. I love the size and shape and have used it several times for sauces and just boiling small amounts of pasta. thanks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseyCook
Nashville, TN
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Soup Pot
June 30, 2011
This is a lovely additon to my kitchen. I use this pot every week to make soup or to cook large batches of food.
The pot is quite heavy, and food is cooked evenly. Next, I would like to have the next size up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight, even heat distribution
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeffry
May 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My wife loves it!
May 31, 2011
The pan more than met her expectations. She looks forward to the next All-Clad item we will add.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will4
Pensacola, FL
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Aroud Pot !
February 5, 2011
Very versatile pot ... from boiling a dozen eggs to making homemade soups and stews to simmering sauces - no "hot spots", so no scorching of delicate mixtures. Easy cleanup - we use Bar Keepers Friend for the interior - and never have had any staining.
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LFonCC
Harwich, MA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot to have in your collection
December 29, 2010
The size of this pot is perfect for making soups, sauces, and just to have as an extra mid-sized pot in your collection. We absolutely love its versatility and have used it over and over again!
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chino
CA
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot for making soup
December 28, 2010
Perfect size for making soup for a family of 3-4. Sleek design and nicely built. Very happy with the purchase.
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mollieb
nashville
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfect small pot
December 22, 2010
This is fast becoming my "go to" cooking pot. It is the perfect size for our family now that kids are away at college.
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuji
Central Coast, CA
July 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love All Clad
July 16, 2010
This is a beautiful pot! This is the perfect size to go from stove to refer - smaller diameter and no long handle. My stockpots won't get much use because this size is easier to use and store. I was pleasantly surprised to receive the ladle which has 2 and 4 oz markings.
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 4-Qt Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deemy
north carolina
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite pot
June 22, 2010
Love this pot. Its big enough to do sauce, deep fry things, or even several servings of pasta. Its not so big that it takes forever to boil or lug around. I use this pot more than any other cookware in my kitchen. Wish I had two.
page1 2 next