All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This pan lets you sear, saute, pan-roast, braise and prepare flavorful pan sauces and gravies. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Straight sides accommodate liquids; a lid locks in moisture for slow braising. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdlady22
,New Hyde Park
,NY
June 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First All Clad Pan
June 30, 2015
I bought the d5 Stainless Steel Sauteuse at a deep discount, but was not prepared for the excellent performance of this beautiful pan...it heats up quickly and evenly and made my beefaroni casserole look and taste better than ever before. The pan goes right to the table and makes a beautiful presentation. I couldn't be happier!
Some of the features I love about this sauteuse is 1) its versatility...it is a saute, frying and casserole all in one. 2) the handles are super comfortable and stay cool. 3) does not take up a lot of space like a one handle pan. 4) it is absolutely beautiful!
A word of warning for those who have never used the d5 stainless steel from All Clad...the pan will heat up very quickly so be prepared or else you might end up with some scorching on your pan like I did. Also, be prepared to have an All Clad cleanser or Bar Keepers cleanser , because you will need them, sooner or later.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
March 16, 2014
A Kitchen Classic!
I use mine all the time for all kinds of meals. You will enjoy it's even heating and easy clean up. One of my favorite Saute Pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A True Kitchen Essential Pan
October 13, 2013
Had this pan for over two years, and have yet to have a problem... but what else would you expect from All-Clad. The name means quality.
This is a great all-around pan for just about any kitchen, large or small. It's high walls are great for keeping ingredients inside the pan, during a sauté, and with the high-top cover works well for a braise.
As a caterer I've give my pans a good workout, and this pan comes across with flying colors...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TimiAnn
,Mendon
,Oh
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan for one-dish meals
December 28, 2012
I love this pan - it is just right for one-dish meals for several people (or two people with generous left-overs.) The sides are high enough that liquids don't slosh out, but low enough to allow stirring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labmamma
,Winchester
,MA
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I absolutely love this!!!
November 19, 2012
I could not wait for this item to arrive and it did not disappoint. I love the two handles - much easier to maneuver than the one handled variety. I now look for excuses to cook so that I can use it! A great addition to my All-Clad collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tacogirl
,Lodi
,CA
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan for chicken dishes.
November 2, 2012
I love the looks of this Sauteuse pan. The size is perfect for our small family. I have only used it once and loved how it performed. It will quickly become one of my favorite go to pans. Perfect for so many recipes I love.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second to None
May 10, 2012
As a sauteuse, it is second to none. It also roasts meats in the oven extremely well. For versatility, there is not a better choice. The size is perfect for week night meals for 3 to 4 diners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meezerpleaser
,Winchester
,Tn
winchester,tn
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One GREAt pan!!
January 3, 2012
I am going to use this pan all the time becasue it cooks everything so evenly...the food tastes so much better! The high sides are a definite plus...no splatters all over the cook top!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight