All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This pan lets you sear, saute, pan-roast, braise and prepare flavorful pan sauces and gravies. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Straight sides accommodate liquids; a lid locks in moisture for slow braising. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
March 16, 2014
A Kitchen Classic!
I use mine all the time for all kinds of meals. You will enjoy it's even heating and easy clean up. One of my favorite Saute Pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A True Kitchen Essential Pan
October 13, 2013
Had this pan for over two years, and have yet to have a problem... but what else would you expect from All-Clad. The name means quality.
This is a great all-around pan for just about any kitchen, large or small. It's high walls are great for keeping ingredients inside the pan, during a sauté, and with the high-top cover works well for a braise.
As a caterer I've give my pans a good workout, and this pan comes across with flying colors...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TimiAnn
,Mendon
,Oh
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan for one-dish meals
December 28, 2012
I love this pan - it is just right for one-dish meals for several people (or two people with generous left-overs.) The sides are high enough that liquids don't slosh out, but low enough to allow stirring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labmamma
,Winchester
,MA
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I absolutely love this!!!
November 19, 2012
I could not wait for this item to arrive and it did not disappoint. I love the two handles - much easier to maneuver than the one handled variety. I now look for excuses to cook so that I can use it! A great addition to my All-Clad collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tacogirl
,Lodi
,CA
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan for chicken dishes.
November 2, 2012
I love the looks of this Sauteuse pan. The size is perfect for our small family. I have only used it once and loved how it performed. It will quickly become one of my favorite go to pans. Perfect for so many recipes I love.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second to None
May 10, 2012
As a sauteuse, it is second to none. It also roasts meats in the oven extremely well. For versatility, there is not a better choice. The size is perfect for week night meals for 3 to 4 diners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meezerpleaser
,Winchester
,Tn
winchester,tn
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One GREAt pan!!
January 3, 2012
I am going to use this pan all the time becasue it cooks everything so evenly...the food tastes so much better! The high sides are a definite plus...no splatters all over the cook top!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cc74
mi
August 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i love this pan
August 27, 2011
this is my first stainless steel pan and i love it. it is substantial in weight, heats evenly, and is beautiful. love the domed lid and handles (instead of long handle; much easier to carry, though of course you have to use 2 hands instead of 1--pan with food in it will probably be too heavy for one hand anyway). cook for my family of 4 with it. perfect size. very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summersummer
New York, NY
May 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NIce Saute Pan
May 10, 2011
I am using it for cooking Pasta sauce. It is very nice for it and easy to clean.
I chose this Sauté Pan because it has loops not the handle. Sometimes I hit my arm to the long handle of my All-Clad Saucepan which I bought before carelessly during cooking. It is scary when there is hot soup in it...
And also this lid fit to Le Creuset Fry Pan, 10" ! It is very useful.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cc74
mi
Posted July 26, 2011
love it!
great pan, my first stainless steel pan. it is a great size (to cook for family of 4) and the lid being domed is great too!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogladycooks
Virginia and Washington, DC
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous and Useful
May 10, 2011
This spectacular piece--well, actually two pieces--is not only perfect for the table but perfect on the stovetop and in the oven. Love its look and how it cooks. Wish I had ordered it years ago. Sautes to perfection, simmers evenly, and doesn't dry out either the meat/poultry or the sauce. Worth every penny it costs.
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sauty
savannah, georgia
April 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is The One!
April 29, 2011
Purchased this for second home because of it's versatility. Handles don't crowd stove top and goes from oven to table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, handles don't crowd stovetop
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful
Los Angeles
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My everything pot
March 3, 2011
I biught it sometime after the holidays and has become my favorite. Cook to perfection, especially meat and poultry, and looks like a piece of art.
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannieCooksinNC
Apex, NC
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific sauteuse
January 25, 2011
This was my first All-Clad d5 stainless purchase and I am so pleased. I love using it and even look for recipes just to use my pan. It cooks beautifully on lower heat and cleans up easily.
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CIinKW
Connecticut
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice for stovetop-to-table
December 22, 2010
I'd been wantint to try All-Clad for a while, and this pan lived up to its billing. I have quite a powerful stove, so I've had problems with burning sides and corners of smaller pans before. This cooked evenly, with no burning, And it's nice to bring a pot to the table that doesn't have a long handle sticking out.
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaAR
Virginia
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adorable Little Workhorse
October 12, 2010
This pan is so versatile and easy to use! I like its stability (sits snugly on the stove, with weight balanced evenly), and there's no long handle to get in my way. It's so attractive that I'm proud to set on the table in front of guests. I would love to see more All-Clad sauteuses in different sizes.
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColonialCooker
Huntsville, AL
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Pan is a Keeper!
July 7, 2010
This is my official first piece of stainless steel cookware. I chose this piece because of the size, lid, handles, and nice price. I cooked stuffed chicken breast and they came out evenly browned. I then whipped out some chicken broth and made gravy using the crispy morsels left in the pan. It deglazed very well. This pan also has a nice weight. I was even a master at pouring the gravy into a bowl without any messy spills. I have become quite the master chef in my kitchen! To clean the pan, I used (for the first time) Barkeepers Friend. What magic it was on the pan. Barkeepers is definitley a friend of mine!! Also I would like to add that the employees at the Parkway Place store have been nothing but nice and courteous. They are truly from the South.
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacy1971
Staten Island, NY
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan!
April 5, 2010
This is a versatile pan. The domed lid is good for steaming vegetables. I make broccoli rabe and Swiss chard in this pan very often. It is a good size and easy to clean.
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starbubba
Tallahassee, Florida
March 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Product!
March 28, 2010
This item is great! Being a person who loves to cook, this pan a great addition to my kitchen!
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan1234
Puallup, WA
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
March 22, 2010
This is a wonderful pan and a great size!
Use it from stove top to oven. It is an easy to clean product.
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArmyEd
Rochester Hills, MI
January 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our First All-Clad!
January 30, 2010
My wife and I decided it was time to upgrade our cookware. Out with the aluminum non-sticks and in with stainless steel. What a great pan! Love how it cooks evenly, and using temps well below what we had to use to cook with the old pans. Browns evenly, cooks quickly and the results are amazing. There will be more All-Clads in our future!
page1 2 next