All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This pan lets you sear, saute, pan-roast, braise and prepare flavorful pan sauces and gravies. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Straight sides accommodate liquids; a lid locks in moisture for slow braising. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
March 16, 2014
A Kitchen Classic!
I use mine all the time for all kinds of meals. You will enjoy it's even heating and easy clean up. One of my favorite Saute Pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A True Kitchen Essential Pan
October 13, 2013
Had this pan for over two years, and have yet to have a problem... but what else would you expect from All-Clad. The name means quality.
This is a great all-around pan for just about any kitchen, large or small. It's high walls are great for keeping ingredients inside the pan, during a sauté, and with the high-top cover works well for a braise.
As a caterer I've give my pans a good workout, and this pan comes across with flying colors...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TimiAnn
,Mendon
,Oh
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan for one-dish meals
December 28, 2012
I love this pan - it is just right for one-dish meals for several people (or two people with generous left-overs.) The sides are high enough that liquids don't slosh out, but low enough to allow stirring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labmamma
,Winchester
,MA
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I absolutely love this!!!
November 19, 2012
I could not wait for this item to arrive and it did not disappoint. I love the two handles - much easier to maneuver than the one handled variety. I now look for excuses to cook so that I can use it! A great addition to my All-Clad collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tacogirl
,Lodi
,CA
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan for chicken dishes.
November 2, 2012
I love the looks of this Sauteuse pan. The size is perfect for our small family. I have only used it once and loved how it performed. It will quickly become one of my favorite go to pans. Perfect for so many recipes I love.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second to None
May 10, 2012
As a sauteuse, it is second to none. It also roasts meats in the oven extremely well. For versatility, there is not a better choice. The size is perfect for week night meals for 3 to 4 diners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Sauteuse, 3-Qt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meezerpleaser
,Winchester
,Tn
winchester,tn
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One GREAt pan!!
January 3, 2012
I am going to use this pan all the time becasue it cooks everything so evenly...the food tastes so much better! The high sides are a definite plus...no splatters all over the cook top!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight