Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 27-Piece Cookware Set

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This set has all the basics plus some specialty pieces - everything an experienced cook might need. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in performance whether you're sauteing, frying, simmering or braising. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. d5 line is 20% more efficient than its tri-ply predecessors, so you can use lower heat to achieve great results. Improved stay-cool stick handles with finger guards for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handles are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Capacity or pan size etched on base for quick identification of each piece. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 27-Piece Set includes 8", 10" and 12" fry pans. 2-qt covered saucepan with ceramic double boiler insert with lid. 2-qt covered saucier. 3-qt covered sauteuse. 4-qt covered sauce. 4-qt covered saute/simmer. 5 1/2-qt covered Dutch oven. 7-qt covered tall stockpot with pasta insert. 12-qt covered stockpot. Large flared roaster with flat rack. Steamer insert. Splatter screen. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(2 Reviews) 2
1 of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 27-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 27-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bradenton
,FL
Bradenton, FL
February 22, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing set
February 22, 2016
I have been using this set for 3 years and there isn't a day that I am not amazed at it's versatility and reliability. It heats evenly every time, even though my gas range has hot spots, it cleans, even when I have a crusted pot, like a dream with an overnight soak. It covers almost every cooking task I have thrown at it and when I had a problem with one pan All-Clad replaced it no questions asked. It's dishwasher safe, it looks good hanging from my pot rack, goes from refrigerator to oven or burner. I had some 3-ply and copper core that I really liked but when this came on the market, after trying a small pan, I was overjoyed my daughter coveted my pots so I had an excuse to buy these. I did add a universal lid, covers all the fry pans easily
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 27-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Arlington
,VA
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-60points
28of 116found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer Beware - The Guarantee is no good
March 20, 2015
Buyer Beware
I have had a 5-D Steamer pot for about 5 years and really liked it until I accidentally dropped the lid from about 4 feet above the floor and it bent into a crescent.
It had been in the oven for 16 minutes at 350 degrees when it dropped but I was still shocked to see that it bent so much.
I thought my All-Clad was guaranteed but it turns out that if you drop the lid it is not covered.
Pretty shocking.
I will never buy All-Clad again.
Cons: Quality, bad warrenty
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
HappyFlower
London
Posted May 10, 2016
Thank you for the review
I will consider other options. The only strange thing is all the attacks against this review. That actually makes me more suspicious of the company. Also, how rude. I'm doing more research in the meantime.
0points
Customer avatar
kempkv
Greensboro, NC
Posted December 7, 2015
odd
odd because the only thing dented when I have dropped one of my many All- Clad pans is my wood floor!!!!! The pan is always fine! Love this cookware
0points
Customer avatar
floridawomen
Sarasota, Fl.
Posted October 5, 2015
BEST COOK WARE EVER
I have 21 pieces of all clad not including lids.
I have had some pieces 30 years and It is
by far, the best ever. All pieces bought at
William Sonoma and other Gourmet shops.
I cook almost every day with my All-Clad
and had contacted All- clad twice when
A guest and my daughter dropped a pan.
Their service was Awesome and even though
It was not their fault, they replaced the pans
with no problem and no charge. Both times
they were knocked down from a ceiling pot
rack. Sometimes one needs to accept that
they may have been at fault or maybe they
purchased at a discount store. If so, seconds have flaws.
0points
Customer avatar
NSB53
New Jersey
Posted August 16, 2015
Top 100 Contributor
There is something wrong with this story!!!!
I'm shopping for a Xmas gift for a young couple who needs pots. All clad came to mind, and when I saw 1 star I was very curious. First off it's D 5 John not 5D and you put your review under the 27 piece set. Do you not like the other 24 pieces? These lids are a good weight and I find it very hard to believe that from 4 ft the lid bent like a crescent. Yes I can see the lip denting from that height but not the way you described it. If you put this lid in a 350 oven and the lid just bent like that then you should get a replacement. You may have dropped the lid but if it bent that much then there is a fault with the lid, not because you dropped it. Yes I have heard that All clad customer service is not that good, but you have a lifetime warranty with all clad. It doesn't sound like you purchased this at Sonoma or that indeed it's a D 5 lid. But stranger things have happened I guess.
0points
Customer avatar
ljgallo
Hawaii
Posted July 5, 2015
Warranty
I believe that the warranty covers defects in workmanship or product, but like all warranties it doesn't cover accidents or misuse. However, I've had All Clad for many years and I'm surprised the lid bent like that. I hope you don't give up on the cookware. It's amazing to cook with.
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)