All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. The pan of choice for making sauces and cooking grains, our gleaming stainless-steel saucier has high sloping sides and a rounded bottom for efficient stirring. Spouts on each side allow for tidy pouring of contents onto plates or into bowls. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Sloped sides allow for rapid evaporation and easy stirring. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. 8" diam., 3" high; 2-qt. cap.; 3 lb. 1 oz. with lid. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrulyOregon
,Ashland
,Or
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile Pot
June 4, 2013
I've been buying All-Clad d5 pots "piecemeal." Therefore, I lacked something in-between the 1 quart and 4 quart pot sizes.
When I bought the 2 quart saucier, I thought I would use it mainly for making gravy and cream pie fillings. However, I find myself using the pot daily.
For two people, it is just the right size for cooking steel cut oatmeal, applesauce, rice, and sautéing greens (kale), as well as reduction of liquids, and gravy and other sauces which require constant stirring. The curved side makes it easy to stir with a wooden spoon.
I just bought a second pot because I found myself wishing I had another pot the same size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dougandgail
,Farmington Hills
,MI
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just right size
January 30, 2013
Had originally purchased the 3 qt size but this is a better, more versatile size for just the 2 of us. Perfect for making the lemon meringue pie filling.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mfphotographer
,Ok
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 22, 2013
I love this pan so much, I have two of them. That way one is usually clean when the other is in the dishwasher. This pan has lots of uses, but I primarily use it to fry rice that has already been cooked. It's much tastier to heat rice this way instead of in the microwave oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wjack
,Southfield
,MI
Southfield, MI
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cookware
January 16, 2013
I have owned many different brand of cookware in my lifetime and none is as good as All Clad. Absolutely cooks evenly. Its durable and nice looking. However, it is extremely expensive for cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefMDF
,KY
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a great sauce pan
December 24, 2012
Used the pan to make Au Jus for Beef Tenderloin and the pan worked great in reducing the sauce. The shape was great for whisking and clean-up was a breeze. Received reduction pan same day as a gift and can't wait to use. Cooking with the D5 All-clad makes cooking more enjoyable and is worth the price of cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatility in a small convenient size
July 12, 2012
This is the perfect size for sauces or any recipe requiring thorough stirring. It's one of those exceptional quality pans you wonder how you lived without it once you have it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csmil
,mesa
,az
February 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful cookware
February 18, 2012
I LOVE THIS PAN, PERFECT SIZE, LOVE THE SLOAPED SIDES AND EVEN HEAT.
IT IS WONDERFUL FOR PUDDINGS AND SAUCES.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
October 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I *heart* this pan
October 6, 2011
Something wonderful happens when you have the right tools for the job at hand: the task becomes a whole lot more enjoyable! This pan is of the same great quality as the other All-Clad pieces we have and is great for making sauces or a small batch of risotto.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauryn428
Lexington, SC
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a Versatile Pan
May 23, 2011
This pan has been my go to pan!. Love the D-5 layer, since you can cook on a low heat to use less energy! My favorite feature is that it has no corners, completely rounded and smooth. This is great for sauces which can burn or get stuck on the sides. Love this for heating vegetables too. It has endless possibility's! Wish there was a 3qt size! Cleaning is great too, if there is ever spots Bar Keepers Friend is perfect!. Just put some on before I wash it and it looks almost brand new!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KitchenPhil
Santa Clarita, CA
Posted December 3, 2012
3 qt. in d5 would be great !
I would also love to see this in a 3 qt. size.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murf
Atlanta area
May 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pot for Making Sauces and Cooking Rice
May 22, 2011
I have always preferred All-Clad and couldn't wait to buy the new line. I purchased the 11/2 and 2 qt. saucepans, the 2 qt saucier and the 4 qt soup pot. I have used them over and over and everything comes out perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
London
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all arounder
March 7, 2011
As another reviewer said, I use this pan for almost everything, including dishes or recipes where I'd normally reach for a sauce pan.
The sides are perfect for stir fry as they heat evenly and the angle of the curve makes it easy to flip food (when using a spatula - a bit harder to hand toss like you can with a wok) and I also use it for 1 pot dishes like pasta casseroles since it can go straight in the oven. I even boil the pasta in it to cut down on the washing up!
This is my first Al-Clad and now that I understand the hype, it certainly won't me my last!
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stxenia
Ohio
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pan
February 5, 2011
I love, love, love this pan. I reach for it sooner than I reach for a saucepan. Its fabulous for everything, but I especially love it for making cream sauces, puddings - anything where you need to scrape the sides and bottom of the pan. No "corners" for anything to get stuck or burn. Its PERFECT for risottos, too. But I use it for cooking just about everything.
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucier, 2-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonaldD
New Mexico
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad D5
December 20, 2010
I moved and replaced all my coodware with All Clad. I do most of the cooking and I love this cookware. My girlfriend does complain that the handles are to long and its to heavy. She is teasing me.