All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This set has all the basics plus some specialty pieces - everything an experienced cook might need. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in performance whether you're sauteing, frying, simmering or braising. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. d5 line is 20% more efficient than its tri-ply predecessors, so you can use lower heat to achieve great results. Improved stay-cool stick handles with finger guards for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handles are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Capacity or pan size etched on base for quick identification of each piece. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 15-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" fry pans. 2-qt. saucepan with lid. 3-qt. steamer set. 3-qt. and 6-qt. saute pans with lids. 4-qt. soup pot with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid. Please note: lids and insert are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scootergirl72
,Chaska
,Mn
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful investment
May 17, 2014
Many years ago I purchased the All-Clad measuring cups and spoons (an avid baker at the time) and loved the material and weight in your hand.
A few years later I purchased the lasagna pan. Heavenly.
Recently I purchased this set and was like a little girl on Christmas morning opening the box and taking out each piece. This set replaced 2 sets of cookware (my husbands and mine from before we were married) and I couldn't be happier with it.
Some reviewers indicate the heft of the pieces is too much but I love the weight and even heating of each piece. The saucepan might be my favorite.
If you love to cook, you won't go wrong with this quality cookware. I sure didn't.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuli
,AL
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Clad Cookware Set
September 23, 2013
All-Clad lives up to it's reputation! This is a wonderful set. Very well made and heavy in feel which makes for excellent heat absorption. A bit expensive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: price
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineJill
,Madison
,ME
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my All-Clad
March 6, 2013
Clean up is a dream! Hubby and I bought a 4 qt Essential pan first to try the All-Clad out and really liked it. Tried cooking many types of food in it and found we liked it so well that we definitely wanted more. So far we are loving our 15 piece set. I am anxiously awaiting the lasagna pan that we will be receiving as a free gift for our purchase. Hope I like the baking pan as well as the pots.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windsun33
,Phoenix
,AZ
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cooking quality
July 23, 2012
I was impressed by the excellent quality of actually cooking with this set. It heats very evenly and in most cases on my gas range I am able to cut down the size of the flame (and gas usage) by 50% or so.
Probably the biggest single downside is the very thing that makes it cook so evenly, and that is the weight. Also for a couple of the larger pans, the size with the handle makes it hard to wash in a standard size sink. As with all stainless that I have used, a dishwasher will not remove burned food or cooking oils 100%.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DACV
,Hawley
,PA
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Upgrade from previous pots
June 4, 2012
The little cooking we have done with them so far has been a great and easy experience.
Although they are a little heavy but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PVES
,Wilis
,TX
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
5of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
15 PC All Clad Stainless STeel
March 25, 2012
Could not wait to get these expensive cooking pans, however, wish I had never spent all that money on them. Stain and scratch easily. Yes, I have followed all the rules as stated on HOW TO CARE FOR THEM.
They take a lot of time to keep them looking like the day we bought them.
Wish I could return them all.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 14, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Sorry for your bad experience!
I know that you've said that you've read on how to care for them, but here are some tips that may help as well:
- Make sure you sufficiently pre-heat pans.
- Use enough fats (oil, butter, bacon fat, etc) and make sure those are sufficiently heated as well.
- When cooking with boiling water, do not add salt before water has truly come to a boil.
- After using a pan, deglaze the pan with water. Same process you would use to make sauces and gravies.
- For stubborn foods, stains, or any sort of discoloration, use Bar Keeper's Friend.
Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)