All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This set has all the basics plus some specialty pieces - everything an experienced cook might need. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in performance whether you're sauteing, frying, simmering or braising. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. d5 line is 20% more efficient than its tri-ply predecessors, so you can use lower heat to achieve great results. Improved stay-cool stick handles with finger guards for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handles are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Capacity or pan size etched on base for quick identification of each piece. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 15-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" fry pans. 2-qt. saucepan with lid. 3-qt. steamer set. 3-qt. and 6-qt. saute pans with lids. 4-qt. soup pot with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid. Please note: lids and insert are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuli
,AL
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Clad Cookware Set
September 23, 2013
All-Clad lives up to it's reputation! This is a wonderful set. Very well made and heavy in feel which makes for excellent heat absorption. A bit expensive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: price
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineJill
,Madison
,ME
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my All-Clad
March 6, 2013
Clean up is a dream! Hubby and I bought a 4 qt Essential pan first to try the All-Clad out and really liked it. Tried cooking many types of food in it and found we liked it so well that we definitely wanted more. So far we are loving our 15 piece set. I am anxiously awaiting the lasagna pan that we will be receiving as a free gift for our purchase. Hope I like the baking pan as well as the pots.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windsun33
,Phoenix
,AZ
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cooking quality
July 23, 2012
I was impressed by the excellent quality of actually cooking with this set. It heats very evenly and in most cases on my gas range I am able to cut down the size of the flame (and gas usage) by 50% or so.
Probably the biggest single downside is the very thing that makes it cook so evenly, and that is the weight. Also for a couple of the larger pans, the size with the handle makes it hard to wash in a standard size sink. As with all stainless that I have used, a dishwasher will not remove burned food or cooking oils 100%.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DACV
,Hawley
,PA
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Upgrade from previous pots
June 4, 2012
The little cooking we have done with them so far has been a great and easy experience.
Although they are a little heavy but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PVES
,Wilis
,TX
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
3of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
15 PC All Clad Stainless STeel
March 25, 2012
Could not wait to get these expensive cooking pans, however, wish I had never spent all that money on them. Stain and scratch easily. Yes, I have followed all the rules as stated on HOW TO CARE FOR THEM.
They take a lot of time to keep them looking like the day we bought them.
Wish I could return them all.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sarah54321
,tallahassee
,fl
Alabama
October 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-14points
3of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleaning is no fun
October 12, 2011
Waited years and years for these, but disappointed in that Cusinar stainless is easier to clean inside than All Clad. Having to scrub with Bartenders after every use to remove food lines makes you wonder why they didn't go the extra step and put a slicky inside like Cusinar does.
Almost unhappy I got them, although they do cook good......just have funny rules, wait til hot before adding liquid or food, don't wash til cool (what happened to soaking), and so forth, lots of rules for too much money
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiki2009
,NJ
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware
September 24, 2011
Orginally I wanted to purchase this set however, I felt guilty about the price so I did not. After a year of using another brand of cookware that I was not happy with, my husband surprised me with the All-Clad 15 piece set. He realized this was an investment for a home cook like me. I was so excited when we opened up the boxes. This is by far the best cookware I have ever used. Growing up my mother always said she likes her stainless set much better than the non -stick. I happen to agree with that statement. The food cooks evenly, tastes great, and clean up is a breeze. If you read anything negative regarding All-Clad d5 I would have to say the person must be doing something wrong regarding the treatment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CAJL
Florida
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
8of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
January 7, 2011
I was very disappointed in this cookware set. It is extremely difficult to clean and seems to scratch and get discolored quite easily. I have followed all of the care specifications and still have had these problems. This cookware is not worth the high cost.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljja
Wilmington NC
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You're only as good as your tools
January 1, 2011
Right out of the box I could tell it was worth taking the plunge and purchasing this set. The heft and weight are impressive and the extra handles are a great asset in getting heavy pots off the stove. I chose this set because it included the 8 qt stock pot with pasta insert. No problem with sticking and it cleans up in the dishwasher. I'm so happy with this cookware. I'm set for life. Thank you WS!
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustKurt
Nashville, TN
July 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
23of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny!!
July 11, 2010
I am an intermediate level cook and have always used very inexpensive cookware in the past with less than expected results in most instances. After using this cookware set for just one week, I am amazed at the difference in the results! I was timid about using cookware that was not tephlon coated due to sticking. Once I studied how to use non-stick surface cookware, I really can't imagine using anything else. Clean up is a breeze, and the larger handles make a difference in handling the larger pots and pans.