Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set

A useful collection for any discerning chef, the All-Clad d5 Polished Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set features a patented technology of five alternating layers of responsive aluminum and durable heat-diffusing stainless steel. The only cookware of its kind, d5 stainless-steel cookware heats slowly and evenly, which means perfectly browned proteins throughout, from the center all the way to the edges. Experience a lifetime of cooking enjoyment with All-Clad d5 Stainless Steel. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES The 5-ply bonded construction with alternating layers of stainless steel and conductive aluminum provides warp-free strength and even heating throughout. d5's 18/10 stainless-steel interior with a highly polished starburst finish offers natural stick resistance, and prevents food from picking up a metallic taste, while its polished stainless exterior offers exceptional beauty. Heat-resistant stainless-steel handles with large bolster are permanently secured with stainless-steel rivets; flat stainless-steel lids; flared pouring rims. DETAILS YOU'LL APPRECIATE Oven- and broiler-safe up to 600 degrees F Dishwasher-safe Optimized for induction Capacity etched on base Limited lifetime warranty; made in the USA SET INFORMATION 15-piece cookware set includes 10-inch and 12-inch fry pans, 2-quart and 4-quart covered saucepans, 3-quart and 6-quart covered saute pan, 5 1/2-quart covered Dutch oven and 8-quart covered stockpot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
True Quality
January 7, 2016
This is my first experience with true quality cookware and I couldn't be happier. This cookware is not only beautiful but it lives up to it's reputation in every way. I love the even cooking (no hot spots) and how quickly it comes to temperature. Clean-up is simple when you use the product recommendation in your cookware brochure. Read the directions so you understand how to properly use and clean this cookware. You don't want to ruin it by not understanding how it is intended to be used. Made in the good ol' USA - even better!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AL
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Regrets
August 23, 2015
I have been using my All-Clad d5 set for over a year now. I bought this set in anticipation of getting an induction range when my glass-top JennAir died. That finally happened and I can say that this cookware performs great on both types of cooktops! The cookware is beautiful to the eye. It has a pleasing substantial weight that helps it work well with induction, but I don't think it is too heavy and I have arthritis. It cleans easily. I use a little Bar Keepers Friend to remove cooking residues after each use. There is minimal scratching, but that is the nature of stainless; it develops a patina with use. That does not affect the performance. All-Clad d5 is a pleasure to own and use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Arlington
,VA
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-18points
8of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer Beware - The Guarantee is no good
March 20, 2015
Buyer Beware
I have had a 5-D Steamer pot for about 5 years and really liked it until I accidentally dropped the lid from about 4 feet above the floor and it bent into a crescent.
It had been in the oven for 16 minutes at 350 degrees when it dropped but I was still shocked to see that it bent so much.
I thought my All-Clad was guaranteed but it turns out that if you drop the lid it is not covered.
Pretty shocking.
I will never buy All-Clad again.
Cons: Quality, bad guarantee
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chaska
,Mn
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful investment
May 17, 2014
Many years ago I purchased the All-Clad measuring cups and spoons (an avid baker at the time) and loved the material and weight in your hand.
A few years later I purchased the lasagna pan. Heavenly.
Recently I purchased this set and was like a little girl on Christmas morning opening the box and taking out each piece. This set replaced 2 sets of cookware (my husbands and mine from before we were married) and I couldn't be happier with it.
Some reviewers indicate the heft of the pieces is too much but I love the weight and even heating of each piece. The saucepan might be my favorite.
If you love to cook, you won't go wrong with this quality cookware. I sure didn't.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AL
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Clad Cookware Set
September 23, 2013
All-Clad lives up to it's reputation! This is a wonderful set. Very well made and heavy in feel which makes for excellent heat absorption. A bit expensive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: price
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Madison
,ME
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my All-Clad
March 6, 2013
Clean up is a dream! Hubby and I bought a 4 qt Essential pan first to try the All-Clad out and really liked it. Tried cooking many types of food in it and found we liked it so well that we definitely wanted more. So far we are loving our 15 piece set. I am anxiously awaiting the lasagna pan that we will be receiving as a free gift for our purchase. Hope I like the baking pan as well as the pots.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cooking quality
July 23, 2012
I was impressed by the excellent quality of actually cooking with this set. It heats very evenly and in most cases on my gas range I am able to cut down the size of the flame (and gas usage) by 50% or so.
Probably the biggest single downside is the very thing that makes it cook so evenly, and that is the weight. Also for a couple of the larger pans, the size with the handle makes it hard to wash in a standard size sink. As with all stainless that I have used, a dishwasher will not remove burned food or cooking oils 100%.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hawley
,PA
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Upgrade from previous pots
June 4, 2012
The little cooking we have done with them so far has been a great and easy experience.
Although they are a little heavy but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Wilis
,TX
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
10of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
15 PC All Clad Stainless STeel
March 25, 2012
Could not wait to get these expensive cooking pans, however, wish I had never spent all that money on them. Stain and scratch easily. Yes, I have followed all the rules as stated on HOW TO CARE FOR THEM.
They take a lot of time to keep them looking like the day we bought them.
Wish I could return them all.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 14, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Sorry for your bad experience!
I know that you've said that you've read on how to care for them, but here are some tips that may help as well:
- Make sure you sufficiently pre-heat pans.
- Use enough fats (oil, butter, bacon fat, etc) and make sure those are sufficiently heated as well.
- When cooking with boiling water, do not add salt before water has truly come to a boil.
- After using a pan, deglaze the pan with water. Same process you would use to make sauces and gravies.
- For stubborn foods, stains, or any sort of discoloration, use Bar Keeper's Friend.
Hope this helps!
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)