All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set

A useful collection for any discerning chef, the All-Clad d5 Polished Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set features a patented technology of five alternating layers of responsive aluminum and durable heat-diffusing stainless steel. The only cookware of its kind, d5 stainless-steel cookware heats slowly and evenly, which means perfectly browned proteins throughout, from the center all the way to the edges. Experience a lifetime of cooking enjoyment with All-Clad d5 Stainless Steel. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES The 5-ply bonded construction with alternating layers of stainless steel and conductive aluminum provides warp-free strength and even heating throughout. d5's 18/10 stainless-steel interior with a highly polished starburst finish offers natural stick resistance, and prevents food from picking up a metallic taste, while its polished stainless exterior offers exceptional beauty. Heat-resistant stainless-steel handles with large bolster are permanently secured with stainless-steel rivets; flat stainless-steel lids; flared pouring rims. DETAILS YOU'LL APPRECIATE Oven- and broiler-safe up to 600 degrees F Dishwasher-safe Optimized for induction Capacity etched on base Limited lifetime warranty; made in the USA. SET INFORMATION 10-piece cookware set includes 8-inch and 10-inch fry pans, 2-quart and 4-quart covered saucepans, 4-quart covered saute pan, and 8-quart covered stockpot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,san francisco
June 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Products
June 17, 2016
All-Clad stainless steel pans are very well made and this company really stands behind their products! I had some issues with some pans that I purchased probably fifteen to twenty years ago and their warranty covered full replacement AND shipping both ways! They have earned a loyal client for life. And they are made in the USA!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington Beach
,CA
February 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS COOKWARE
February 29, 2016
I have had this set for a year now. I did my homework and researched all the good cookware out there. I was a little hesitant just because some people said the stainless was difficult to clean. Now, 12 months later, I can say, I love this cookware. It cleans very easily. I always hand wash, but it takes no time at all. The trick is the Bar Keepers Friend. This will keep your pots and pans looking great and makes clean-up a breeze. I always wait for the pot or pan to cool before washing and if the pan is really dirty, a quick soak for 10-15 minutes will do the trick. Some people do not like the heaviness of this cookware but this is one of the reasons I chose them. I hate when you are cooking with a lid, and the lid starts bubbling up and down. This will not happen with All-Clad due to the weight.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Winston Salem
,NC
February 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful set
February 22, 2016
These are the best pots and pans I have ever owned.Love the even browning .dishwasher safe too.My only regret is that I did not get them sooner.Made in the USA is very important to me.makes me want to cook!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Easy to Store
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Porterville
,CA
February 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my cookware!
February 18, 2016
After years of using nonstick cookware, I was a little apprehensive about investing in any stainless steel, let alone the higher-end all-clad set. I have cooked mac-n-cheese, lasagna, fish, chicken, and beans--nothing has been a problem yet. I am still a bit concerned about eggs, but so far, I am thrilled with my beautiful set. Wish I had bought it years ago!
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Jose
,Ca
February 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best All-Around Pans I've used
February 2, 2016
Just as the title says, the best pans. I use Mauviel copper and Le Creuset for specific dishes and preparations, but the All Clad d5 is the best everyday set. It's ergonomic, cleans easily, never warps with higher heat and is visually stunning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Blue Bell
,PA
December 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my cookware
December 14, 2015
I purchased 1 year ago to use with my new induction range. The D5 is superior to the tri-ply. The weight is balanced and the handles are more comfortable. They heat evenly and clean up beautifully. I love these pans and they will be the last set I ever have to buy. I purchased at the King of Prussia store, the ladies there were all so helpful and accomodating. I rate these pans up there with my IPAD and vitamix.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Benton
,AR
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Should have purchased sooner!
July 14, 2015
I waited a long time and checked prices before I bought this set. I knew it would be good, but it exceeded my expectations. Things like delicate sauces that I could never get quite right now come out perfect.
A great set of tools makes any job easier, and these make my cooking much more fun. I look forward to jumping in and trying new things just because I know it will probably come out great now.
I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design, Quality
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Volcano
,HI
Hawaii
July 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best cookware lines available
July 13, 2015
I've owned the All Clad triply for about 10 years and last fall upgraded to the d5. No doubt about it, it's wonderful to cook with. I love the larger handles and the dripless rims, as well as the easy care. Nothing sticks and everything goes in the dishwasher. Once in a while a touch up with Bar Keepers Friend and it looks like new. I also purchased the saucier, Windsor (reduction) pot and 12qt stockpot. (Our daughter is thrilled with the Triply,) I did have to buy one nonstick pan for my hubby because he can't cook. But for me, it's All Clad and Le Creuset for all my cooking needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
May 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Feels like it will last a life time
May 2, 2015
These pots are a tad heavy, but not cumbersome.
Their handles are long, so if storage is tight, take that into consideration. I started with one pot, to be sure it's quality was worth the money, before purchasing a set. They cook evenly and no steam issues. The pros far outweighed the cons. If you do purchase this set, I'd also purchase the 1.5 qt. pot and the steamer insert for the 4qt pot. Now it's the perfect set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad's wonderful!
April 11, 2015
Could not be happier with my choice. It's what I wanted and what I expected.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ardmore
,Al
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Cookware Set!
March 8, 2015
This is an exceptional cookware set and I would highly recommend it for anyone that enjoys cooking. If you don't enjoy cooking or if you're not familiar with cooking in stainless steel, you're probably not going to appreciate the quality of this cookware set. I have a gas stove and love the way this cookware set heats up so quickly and maintains the heat without any hot spots or scorching. As for food sticking, I haven't had any problems with that at all. With that being said, you do need to preheat the cookware on low and then add your butter or oil. Let the skillet heat up on a low setting, placing your hand over the skillet until you can feel the heat emitting from the skillet, then add butter or oil. As for putting them in the dishwasher, I wash everything by hand. I love this set so much that I've since bought the 1.5 quart saucepan, 3 quart saucepan, 6 quart deep saute pan with deep fryer basket and a 12-inch skillet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Thomasville
,NC
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d-5 Stainless-Steel Cookware
February 18, 2015
I love cooking with my new All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set. It is very durable, and the different sizes work well for various cooking needs. The extra handles on the pots makes it for easier lifting. I am a very satisfied customer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Paris
,Tx
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
5of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I just used one pot so far out of the group
January 12, 2015
I used the smaller sauce pot twice and
when I washed it the second use I
noticed black burn spots on the inside
bottom of the pot. I was only warming
soup.
I have called your customer service about
it.
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad D5 10 piece set
January 2, 2015
Product lives up to the reviews. Good heat distribution and beautiful to look it. I used the Bar Keepers Friend powder for cleaning, but think the gel might be even better.
I was very pleased to purchase the set using the holiday pricing and discounts offered by WS.
Only downside is that the shipping carton did not contain any instructions on how to get the bonus lasagne pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pots
December 30, 2014
I've had an old set of Calphalon Commercial Hard Anodized for years and I loved them but they were getting old and it was time to replace them. We chose these based on the All Clad reputation and the WS promotion made them affordable. We have made some adjustments in how we cook but they perform as I would expect a set of this quality to perform - awesomely. We have found that they take longer to get to temperature but we assume that's due to the 5 ply. Food sticks no more with these than with my old Calphalons. We just added the 10 inch non-stick for eggs and other things that don't need to brown. Highly recommend these.
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lake Norman
,NC
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
6of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not-so-great cookware
December 14, 2014
I bought the all-clad D5 10 piece set based on all the positive reviews and WS employees recommendations.
The only positive thing I can say about the set is..it looked nice when I unpacked it!
Everything, and I mean everything, sticks in these pans no matter what you use to coat them.
Just about all utensils scratch the exterior, even plastic utensils(that I bought specifically to keep from scratching the pans). DON'T EVER use metal utensils on these pans(even though the manufacturer says you can)..they will scratch the inside of the pans horribly!!!
Cleaning these pans is a task in itself. I have yet to use these pans and not had to soak and then scrub them repeatedly with bar keepers friend.
I wish I hadn't thrown my old pans away when I got these(they were cheap calphalon nonstick pans I'd had for 8 yrs).
Bottom line..do your homework before you go all in and buy a $1000 set of pans, the cheap ones may work better for you!
Pros: looks
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Cost, everything sticks, scratch's easy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
davolk
Posted December 30, 2014
If you were using a non-stick set and expect these to act the same, you will be disappointed. I had Calphalon hard anodized for years before these and food stuck to them the same as these. We've had ours for a few weeks and we love them. I found that if you get the pan hot enough, they will be more non-stick than if you heat the pan with the food in it. But still, they are not a non-stick set and will never have the same non-stick qualities as a non-stick set. But a non-stick set will never cook or brown like these will. We just added the 10 inch non-stick pan to augment this set for eggs and other things that don't need to brown.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hazlet
,NJ
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Cookware!
November 28, 2014
I love the performance of this cookware. No hot spots or food sticking. Works very well with my Wolf range. Clean up is quite easy, hand wash with occasional use of Bartenders Friend and they sparkle! They are on the heavy side, but that is to be expected. For those who stated that food sticks, I can suggest you warm your pan before you add your olive oil and never use a cooking spray in these pans. I received many complements at Thanksgiving and I know a couple of my relatives are ready to get a set for themselves!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fontana
,CA
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but may require a learning process
September 12, 2014
Being new to stainless steel, I had a very difficult time, at first, to not have eggs, over easy or scrambled, stick to the pan. It took me a couple of weeks to get the hang of not having anything stick to the pan. I have to cover the complete lower bottom of the pan with olive oil and I have to heat the pan on medium low. They are heavy, so if you have joint issues, these are not for you because they are heavy when lifting for cooking purposes and washing purposes.I do have to use "Bar Keepers Friend" with almost every use, which is okay with me. Or, I simply let them soak a bit, sometimes over night, and the food just comes off. I must say, cooking does take longer since the heat is on medium low with things I want to brown or sautee and not have them stick to the pan. They are also very well made. The one thing I can say is I have not gotten the hang of making hash browns without them sticking and egg-white shrimp cakes. I have owned these for 2 months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, easy to clean with bar keepers friend or a soak
Cons: Weight, may require an overnight soak, requires more oil, personal con: can't make hashbrowns yet.
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
9of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Before you buy these--look at the non-stick!!!
September 7, 2014
We researched thoroughly and bought this stainless d5 All Clad 10 piece set. We read all the directions before use, and bought the Bar Keeper's Friend to help with cleaning. The pots themselves are lovely, and I agree with the reviews on what has been said in that regard. They are excellent quality.
However-and this was a big point for us-we just found the pots tiresome to clean and somewhat difficult to cook with-even with Olive oil or butter, things tended to stick (and we used lower heat settings as recommended). So aggravating!!. Also, I found I had to use the Bar Keeper's Friend almost EVERY time we used the pots. My day is long enough, and we began to dread the cooking and clean-up process--so sad. So after owning them for almost 30 days (check the return policy as we did it just in time if I remember), we returned the set to W&S and upgraded to the NON-STICK set of the All Clad. I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH A DIFFERENCE THAT HAS MADE! So much easier to use and clean! YAY!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, food sticks
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Reston
,VA
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
September 2, 2014
After my youngest daughter launched on her own I decided it was the perfect opportunity to wipe the slate clean and give her my entire kitchen after 28 years and buy what I really wanted. I've never enjoyed cooking as much as I do now. These darlings will be added to my Last Will & Testament b/c there will be a food fight over them :-).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 next