All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. The set is designed to meet the demands of everyday cooking as well as entertaining. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in performance whether you're sauteing, frying, simmering or braising. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. d5 line is 20% more efficient than its tri-ply predecessors, so you can use lower heat to achieve great results. Improved stay-cool stick handles with finger guards for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handles are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Capacity or pan size etched on base for quick identification of each piece. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10-Piece Set includes: 8" and 10" fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. saucepans with lids. 4-qt. saute pan with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
35 of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YankeeNBama
,Ardmore
,Al
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Cookware Set!
March 8, 2015
This is an exceptional cookware set and I would highly recommend it for anyone that enjoys cooking. If you don't enjoy cooking or if you're not familiar with cooking in stainless steel, you're probably not going to appreciate the quality of this cookware set. I have a gas stove and love the way this cookware set heats up so quickly and maintains the heat without any hot spots or scorching. As for food sticking, I haven't had any problems with that at all. With that being said, you do need to preheat the cookware on low and then add your butter or oil. Let the skillet heat up on a low setting, placing your hand over the skillet until you can feel the heat emitting from the skillet, then add butter or oil. As for putting them in the dishwasher, I wash everything by hand. I love this set so much that I've since bought the 1.5 quart saucepan, 3 quart saucepan, 6 quart deep saute pan with deep fryer basket and a 12-inch skillet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon57
,Thomasville
,NC
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d-5 Stainless-Steel Cookware
February 18, 2015
I love cooking with my new All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set. It is very durable, and the different sizes work well for various cooking needs. The extra handles on the pots makes it for easier lifting. I am a very satisfied customer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DDRJ
,Paris
,Tx
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I just used one pot so far out of the group
January 12, 2015
I used the smaller sauce pot twice and
when I washed it the second use I
noticed black burn spots on the inside
bottom of the pot. I was only warming
soup.
I have called your customer service about
it.
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoon588
,San Francisco
,CA
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad D5 10 piece set
January 2, 2015
Product lives up to the reviews. Good heat distribution and beautiful to look it. I used the Bar Keepers Friend powder for cleaning, but think the gel might be even better.
I was very pleased to purchase the set using the holiday pricing and discounts offered by WS.
Only downside is that the shipping carton did not contain any instructions on how to get the bonus lasagne pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davolk
December 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pots
December 30, 2014
I've had an old set of Calphalon Commercial Hard Anodized for years and I loved them but they were getting old and it was time to replace them. We chose these based on the All Clad reputation and the WS promotion made them affordable. We have made some adjustments in how we cook but they perform as I would expect a set of this quality to perform - awesomely. We have found that they take longer to get to temperature but we assume that's due to the 5 ply. Food sticks no more with these than with my old Calphalons. We just added the 10 inch non-stick for eggs and other things that don't need to brown. Highly recommend these.
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dudecooks
,Lake Norman
,NC
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not-so-great cookware
December 14, 2014
I bought the all-clad D5 10 piece set based on all the positive reviews and WS employees recommendations.
The only positive thing I can say about the set is..it looked nice when I unpacked it!
Everything, and I mean everything, sticks in these pans no matter what you use to coat them.
Just about all utensils scratch the exterior, even plastic utensils(that I bought specifically to keep from scratching the pans). DON'T EVER use metal utensils on these pans(even though the manufacturer says you can)..they will scratch the inside of the pans horribly!!!
Cleaning these pans is a task in itself. I have yet to use these pans and not had to soak and then scrub them repeatedly with bar keepers friend.
I wish I hadn't thrown my old pans away when I got these(they were cheap calphalon nonstick pans I'd had for 8 yrs).
Bottom line..do your homework before you go all in and buy a $1000 set of pans, the cheap ones may work better for you!
Pros: looks
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Cost, everything sticks, scratch's easy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
davolk
Posted December 30, 2014
If you were using a non-stick set and expect these to act the same, you will be disappointed. I had Calphalon hard anodized for years before these and food stuck to them the same as these. We've had ours for a few weeks and we love them. I found that if you get the pan hot enough, they will be more non-stick than if you heat the pan with the food in it. But still, they are not a non-stick set and will never have the same non-stick qualities as a non-stick set. But a non-stick set will never cook or brown like these will. We just added the 10 inch non-stick pan to augment this set for eggs and other things that don't need to brown.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveMyStuff
,Hazlet
,NJ
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Cookware!
November 28, 2014
I love the performance of this cookware. No hot spots or food sticking. Works very well with my Wolf range. Clean up is quite easy, hand wash with occasional use of Bartenders Friend and they sparkle! They are on the heavy side, but that is to be expected. For those who stated that food sticks, I can suggest you warm your pan before you add your olive oil and never use a cooking spray in these pans. I received many complements at Thanksgiving and I know a couple of my relatives are ready to get a set for themselves!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azurlok
,Fontana
,CA
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but may require a learning process
September 12, 2014
Being new to stainless steel, I had a very difficult time, at first, to not have eggs, over easy or scrambled, stick to the pan. It took me a couple of weeks to get the hang of not having anything stick to the pan. I have to cover the complete lower bottom of the pan with olive oil and I have to heat the pan on medium low. They are heavy, so if you have joint issues, these are not for you because they are heavy when lifting for cooking purposes and washing purposes.I do have to use "Bar Keepers Friend" with almost every use, which is okay with me. Or, I simply let them soak a bit, sometimes over night, and the food just comes off. I must say, cooking does take longer since the heat is on medium low with things I want to brown or sautee and not have them stick to the pan. They are also very well made. The one thing I can say is I have not gotten the hang of making hash browns without them sticking and egg-white shrimp cakes. I have owned these for 2 months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, easy to clean with bar keepers friend or a soak
Cons: Weight, may require an overnight soak, requires more oil, personal con: can't make hashbrowns yet.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cookingtogether
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Before you buy these--look at the non-stick!!!
September 7, 2014
We researched thoroughly and bought this stainless d5 All Clad 10 piece set. We read all the directions before use, and bought the Bar Keeper's Friend to help with cleaning. The pots themselves are lovely, and I agree with the reviews on what has been said in that regard. They are excellent quality.
However-and this was a big point for us-we just found the pots tiresome to clean and somewhat difficult to cook with-even with Olive oil or butter, things tended to stick (and we used lower heat settings as recommended). So aggravating!!. Also, I found I had to use the Bar Keeper's Friend almost EVERY time we used the pots. My day is long enough, and we began to dread the cooking and clean-up process--so sad. So after owning them for almost 30 days (check the return policy as we did it just in time if I remember), we returned the set to W&S and upgraded to the NON-STICK set of the All Clad. I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH A DIFFERENCE THAT HAS MADE! So much easier to use and clean! YAY!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, food sticks
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J40and50
,Reston
,VA
September 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
September 2, 2014
After my youngest daughter launched on her own I decided it was the perfect opportunity to wipe the slate clean and give her my entire kitchen after 28 years and buy what I really wanted. I've never enjoyed cooking as much as I do now. These darlings will be added to my Last Will & Testament b/c there will be a food fight over them :-).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RooksterCookster
,Houston
,TX
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great With A Few Flaws
July 16, 2014
We registered for these and were really excited once we received them. They're beautiful, sturdy, and work great.
After a few uses, I've learned that when frying/sauteing anything, you have to keep the temperature at med-low to medium at most. The pans do heat up relatively quickly, so it has worked in our favor. Sadly, spray oils don't work with these. Everything sticks, then the food stuck to the bottom burns basically ruining whatever we're cooking.
Also, these pans scratch up really easily. We've been delicate with them, yet scratches everywhere!
Lastly, I really wish the larger pots didn't have such long handles on them. We have to angle the handles a certain way to make them fit in our cabinets, and I feel like when doing something simple such as boiling water for pasta, the long handles get in the way. Dual side handles would've been better.
We had the nonstick Calphalon prior to these, and the All-Clad set outshines those. They're definitely work the price.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefKokki
,Staten Island
,NY
March 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything they said and more...
March 28, 2014
There is just something amazing about these pans that you can't even verbalize; you can only experience it after using them. They are non-stick if you let them gently preheat and use some oil or butter. They make a wonderful pan sauce and since they are stainless you can see the exact color of your finished sauce. They clean up beautifully and if necessary put some distilled vinegar in them for a few minutes to get rid of any bluish discoloration that sometimes happens to stainless. That and barkeepers will keep them looking wonderful. Best is that they work with all cooking appliances as well as induction cook tops. In any case they cook superbly and that's what counts. I bought them during black Friday on special with 25% off and free shipping. The best price one can find and the free gift is awesome as well. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS SET. A purchase for life!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, great deal at ws during black friday
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tree101
,Bayside
,ny
March 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Cookware
March 24, 2014
Easy to cook with, no hot spots, and easy to clean after soaking. I will never buy any other cookware again. These replaced my old set and I wish I purchased them years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgeedward
,San Jose
,CA
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cookware!
January 30, 2014
Finally replaced an old stainless steel set purchased years ago. After cooking with All-Clad's d5, I'm never going back. They heat up evenly and medium on my Wolf range provides enough heat for a great sear. They clean up well with some help from Barkeeper's Friend. This is a wonderful set of cookware and definitely worth the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
softiepearl
,Anchorage
,AK
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware ever!
January 14, 2014
We recently purchased this after some of our older, well-used items were failing us. OH MY GOODNESS, I wish we had started with this in the first place! Heat distribution is exceptional, clean-up is easy, and we are happy knowing that it will be non-reactive with our foods and contains no plasticky compounds which may end up to be toxic.
This cookware will serve us for the rest of our lives and probably our children's too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, made in the u.s.
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephFixin
,Fox Island
,WA
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply The Best
January 12, 2014
I have owned and used my pans everyday for 11 years and they look brand new. This doesn't account for the amount of, "Oh my, this is Awesome" from family and friends. Seriously, don't consider anything else. I just completed a great meal, and I wanted to find out how much the set was selling for. All I can say is... buy them now! Quality is Key!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wannabeechef
,West Palm Beach
,FL
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even heat for great cooking!
November 21, 2013
There are some great qualities to the All-Clad D5 SS Cookware. One of which is obviously the beautiful finish and the professional appearance. The most important is the INCREDIBLE even cooking because of the even heat distribution of the D5 construction. This was obvious to me but even more when my wife (who does not cook) used the 10" fry pan and she even said "you do not need to heat the pan as high as our old cookware and there are no hot spots". Three tips: Do not heat the skillit on high, start on the low/med heat seating. Do not use metal utensils. And lastly, use a non-abrasive liquid cleanser as recommended. Read the All-Clad recomendations and follow them, I am becasue I will have this cookware forever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopandcook
,Charlotte
,NC
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoy using these pans
November 14, 2013
I was a little nervous getting these pans as I've only ever used non-stick. But so far, I haven't burned anything and find the "hot spots" I would have with my old pans (due to my cheap electric stove) are not an issue with these pans. They are great looking pans and I've enjoyed cooking with them!
Pros: Durable, Design
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blickle
,Boone
,NC
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Set
October 22, 2013
I love my All Clad cookware. I use it on my gas range in the mountains and have just purchased another set for Florida. My range is not gas in Florida but I am hoping it does as well on an electric range....
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RemysMom
,Nashville
,TN
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A couple of other things you should know
August 25, 2013
I've had these the better part of a year and love them. The sizes in this set are perfect for all my needs (the deep saucepans are awesome) and they totally bring out your inner top chef! But there were a couple of big adjustments for me - for starters, they tell you not to use non-stick sprays, so after many years of extra low fat cooking, I'm consuming a lot more olive oil. If you're health conscious, too, you will need to plan on keeping/acquiring a few non stick pans or a griddle for those recipes that don't lend themselves to added oil. Also, the clean up process of pre-soaking pans was a change for me and if you have OCD tendencies like I do and want your pans to look like new all the time, you WILL have to use Barkeeper's Friend every time you use them. Even just boiling water leaves spots. Again, though, even with these couple of issues, I'm still thrilled with these pans!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ziji
Posted December 12, 2013
Cleaning without BKF
Demeyere John Pawson or Atlantis does not need Barkeeper's Friend at all. Most of time, there is little to none white spot and the interior keeps silver shiny after washing with warm water only. Paper towel or white vinegar may be needed sometimes, but no more. They are expensive, but the extra cost gets paid back every day. John Pawson has double layer insulated lid, while Atlantis not JP is slightly lighter with better handles than A, which is heavier with thin handles hard to pour.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next