All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Deep 6-Qt. Saute Pan with Fry Basket & Tongs

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. Taller than a typical saute pan, this one includes a fry basket and tongs, making it ideal for deep frying. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Includes a lid, stainless-steel tongs and a steel-mesh fry basket that hooks onto the pan's rim. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Deep 6-Qt. Saute Pan with Fry Basket & Tongs
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Deep 6-Qt. Saute Pan with Fry Basket & Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJones
,McKinney
,TX
December 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pan
December 4, 2012
I saved up for this pan for almost a year and it hasn't disappointed! My kids love the addition of fried chicken tenderloins to our regular menu. This pan makes it so easy to do.
But what I wasn't expecting is that I cook our potatoes in this pan. So easy to lift the cooked potatoes up and out, dump out the water, then poor them into the empty pan to mash. Wow. That has been a real improvement to my time in the kitchen.
This pan is worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Deep 6-Qt. Saute Pan with Fry Basket & Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional versatility in a perfect size
May 10, 2012
This is a most handy pan for everything from deep frying to boiling pasta to making stew. The tongs look better than they perform, but the pan and the basket are outstanding.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Deep 6-Qt. Saute Pan with Fry Basket & Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebfromAustralia
,Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
September 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent All-Clad Pan, Basket & Tongs
September 8, 2011
I bought this item in May when my husband and I were in San Francisco. Mine was the last set in the store, so it was a display model.
I have used the pan and basket quite often when I am deep frying crumbed chicken breasts. It cooks wonderfully well. The pan is very solid and I love the fact that the basket hooks onto to the inside of the pan for draining the food when it's cooked.
Don't make a mistake that I made though. After using the pan and basket for deep frying, I rinsed the pan out under boiling water and washed it in the dishwasher. Big mistake - oil just congealed on the inside of the pan and took a while to clean off. Better to empty the pan of all oil, wipe out with kitchen towel/paper and then wash in a sink full of hot soapy water.
I think the pan and basket could also be used to cook some types of pasta (depending on the size of the pasta).
I am glad that I bought this set. All-Clad quality is wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Deep 6-Qt. Saute Pan with Fry Basket & Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TessaG
Dallas, Tx
March 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love
March 5, 2011
A repeat of the same of all the other all clad pieces that I own.
I would not use any other cookware.
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Deep 6-Qt. Saute Pan with Fry Basket & Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WitchyChef
Sykesville, MD
April 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+22points
25of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most useful pan in my kitchen
April 1, 2010
I'm a chef, have most everything you can imagine for the kitchen, bought this for a specialty item and have used it nonstop for everything. Very versatile pan, love that the handles stay cool.