All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. The hardworking mainstay in any kitchen, the saucepan is essential for everything from simmering sauces to cooking vegetables. All-Clad designed this dishwasher-safe version with a comfortably angled handle that stays cool to the touch over high heat and a lid that fits securely. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Medium-high sides and narrow shape hold heat well and stop evaporation. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook24
,Chicago
,IL
January 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Products
January 19, 2014
All-Clad makes the best cooking products out there - this pot is no exception! I use it as my go to and got rid of all the rest. Great no-drip pour and the handle stays cool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ephesis
,Tampa
,FL
February 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellence!
February 24, 2013
I bought this saucepan on sale and got the brushed stainless, which I'm VERY happy with. I have always purchased the stainless prior to now but really like the brushed better. The saucepan heats evenly, lies flat on my stove without warping and cleans easily. I absolutely love it due to it's quick and even heating.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rashmi
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great saucepan
December 28, 2012
What do you say about this great quality of pan. Money was worth spending on this one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefMDF
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very good everyday pan
December 24, 2012
Bought pan to replace cooks essential set we had owned for long time. The pan requires less heat and it heats very evenly. Food cooks better than previous cookware and is less likely to burn or overcook. Well worth the price and is very easy to clean. The Bar keeper's friend makes it look brand new and is easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MattC
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad 2qt. Saucepan
June 14, 2012
As is the case with all All-Clad products, this saucepan is excellent. I particularily like the taller shape when stiring and blending sauces - makes less mess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookin101
,auburn
,al
April 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite pot for veggies
April 8, 2012
I purchased these for my daughter and she loves them. I have a set already and all-clad is great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Shape
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thomd
,CO
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
2of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with limitations
February 26, 2012
The All-Clad pans are well-made and function very well. I do have several gripes which I wish they would attend to:
First they do not offer glass lids which in this day and age seems just silly - they are so much more practical. Second there is no suitable pan for scrambled egg - why are none of the pans non-stick? Third, whilst I love the look of the brushed stainless steel, the range is very limited compared to the brilliant finish: I would buy more if the range was as broad, particularly a small pan for cooking for one person.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance, Size, no glass lids
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonyme
Boston, MA
Posted January 29, 2013
Non-stick d5 pans
If you search the williams-sonoma website, you will see that there are non-stick d5 fry- and saute-pans available.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dris805
,Butte
,MT
Butte, MT
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in the USA
January 19, 2012
I have used All-Clad for several years now and recently gave my daughter my old ones. I replaced mine with a set of the brushed stainless steel pans. I absolutely love them especially the weight. But the best part of all is that they are made in the USA. I try to be selective on my purchases and whenever possible buy American made even if it costs a little more. We should all do this.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattysoandso
Tampa, FL
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best of my pots...
July 10, 2011
I find myself compelled to change out my existing stainless saucepans for more pieces of the d5 brushed stainless. I needed to replace the smallest of my current set, saw the great price WS had on this piece and went to the local retail store to purchase it yesterday. I have two other All-Clad items -- saute pans/skillets -- so was familiar with the quality. I have used this saucepan thrice already and love it. Not sure about previous reviewers notes that it did not perform well when pouring, I found just the opposite to be the case -- it poured hot liquids beautifully. The brushed stainless finish is lovely and quite frankly looks much prettier 'in person' than the photos give it credit for. Very smart looking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
innstitches
Maine
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pots and pans!
June 1, 2011
I am slowing replacing all of my non-stick pans with this product and I love them...easy to clean and great cooking, maybe I am even a better cook now...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margo78
Juneau, AK
May 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic pot
May 27, 2011
Since I received this pot as a gift, I have used it constantly for all sorts of things: rice, mornay, boiled eggs, heating up soup--and it has done a great job on all of it. I love the knob on the handle which helps prevent slippage, and I love the rolled edges to prevent drips. This pan cleans up super-easily, also, like all my All-Clad. It's expensive, yes, but I think that it's totally worth the money because it will last forever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smitty87
New York
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Saucepan
March 25, 2011
i think its a good saucepan. i agree with some of the reviews that the lid gets too hot, but to be expected with stainless steel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stoneface
Mesquite, Nevada
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite brand of pans
February 16, 2011
I love the way the pans clean up. I have started buying this brand for friends and family for gifts. I am converting them to using these great pans.
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen
Orlando, Florida
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love all All-Clad
July 12, 2010
first All-Clad purchase was the large roaster, then a saute pan and now adding the daily use sauce pans...love them all...heat evenly, clean easily, ok in dishwasher, too. Eventually will get rid of all other pans as I grow my All-Clad collection. If you can't afford a whole set, start with the pan you'll use the most, like a large saute pan or the sauteuse.
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedVelvetCake
Georgia
July 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the saucepans but the lids are too hot
July 9, 2010
I love the pans and lids but found that I just can't take the lid off quickly because it's so hot that I have to find a hotpad to remove it. Also, love the pans being made in the USA. Just wish the lids were too. Overall, I plan on buying the entire set of this cookware. My husband loves using our All-Clad skillets to prepare eggs and bacon for our Saturday breakfasts together.
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Park City, UT
June 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good pan, not for pouring
June 30, 2010
This is an excellent sauce pan. Heats evenly. Very nice looking. The handle is excellent. My only negative comment is that it does not have the same easy pour lip that the regular d5 pans have. I kept this pan, but purchased the regular d5 pan in the 4 qt. pan because of the pour lip.
Overall, a great pan, but missing a nice feature in the other d5 line.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mavi
Montreal, QC
Posted April 12, 2011
Pour Lips
I'm pretty sure both the brushed and regular D5 have the pour lip. My brushed seems to. The description also states the pour lip feature. Can you double check to see if yours has the pour lip?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vac8ion
Lakeland, FL
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Sauce Pan - A Winner
January 11, 2010
I bought this pan for my wife last week so that she could begin making candy and fudge at home. She made her first batch of fudge last night and all I can say is...wow! She loved the pan, even heat, perfectly smooth fudge.
Highly recommended.
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newuser
Naples,Florida & Michigan
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite small pot
December 28, 2009
This pot cooks easily and clean up is a snap. I love cooking with All Clad and own several pots