All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. The hardworking mainstay in any kitchen, the saucepan is essential for everything from simmering sauces to cooking vegetables. All-Clad designed this dishwasher-safe version with a comfortably angled handle that stays cool to the touch over high heat and a lid that fits securely. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Medium-high sides and narrow shape hold heat well and stop evaporation. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook24
,Chicago
,IL
January 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Products
January 19, 2014
All-Clad makes the best cooking products out there - this pot is no exception! I use it as my go to and got rid of all the rest. Great no-drip pour and the handle stays cool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ephesis
,Tampa
,FL
February 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellence!
February 24, 2013
I bought this saucepan on sale and got the brushed stainless, which I'm VERY happy with. I have always purchased the stainless prior to now but really like the brushed better. The saucepan heats evenly, lies flat on my stove without warping and cleans easily. I absolutely love it due to it's quick and even heating.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rashmi
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great saucepan
December 28, 2012
What do you say about this great quality of pan. Money was worth spending on this one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefMDF
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very good everyday pan
December 24, 2012
Bought pan to replace cooks essential set we had owned for long time. The pan requires less heat and it heats very evenly. Food cooks better than previous cookware and is less likely to burn or overcook. Well worth the price and is very easy to clean. The Bar keeper's friend makes it look brand new and is easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MattC
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad 2qt. Saucepan
June 14, 2012
As is the case with all All-Clad products, this saucepan is excellent. I particularily like the taller shape when stiring and blending sauces - makes less mess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookin101
,auburn
,al
April 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite pot for veggies
April 8, 2012
I purchased these for my daughter and she loves them. I have a set already and all-clad is great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Shape
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thomd
,CO
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with limitations
February 26, 2012
The All-Clad pans are well-made and function very well. I do have several gripes which I wish they would attend to:
First they do not offer glass lids which in this day and age seems just silly - they are so much more practical. Second there is no suitable pan for scrambled egg - why are none of the pans non-stick? Third, whilst I love the look of the brushed stainless steel, the range is very limited compared to the brilliant finish: I would buy more if the range was as broad, particularly a small pan for cooking for one person.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance, Size, no glass lids
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonyme
Boston, MA
Posted January 29, 2013
Non-stick d5 pans
If you search the williams-sonoma website, you will see that there are non-stick d5 fry- and saute-pans available.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dris805
,Butte
,MT
Butte, MT
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in the USA
January 19, 2012
I have used All-Clad for several years now and recently gave my daughter my old ones. I replaced mine with a set of the brushed stainless steel pans. I absolutely love them especially the weight. But the best part of all is that they are made in the USA. I try to be selective on my purchases and whenever possible buy American made even if it costs a little more. We should all do this.