All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. This innovative fry pan has a durable nonstick surface that allows you to cook with minimal oil. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Gently sloped sides facilitate flipping and turning foods. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification.
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JR62
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this pan if you are cooking.....
July 15, 2014
I use this almost every time I cook. I use it for eggs, sausage, sauté vegetables, etc., everyday use. I noticed some brown marks on the notstick surface and food sticking a little. All Clad told me that over heating, cooking at a temp over low to medium heat, would void the warranty. It’s a fry Pan! What a joke. I believe All Clad products are something you buy forever, If you take good care of it, they should last. If you can’t stand the heat, don’t make the product! If All Clad can't make a fry pan that you can use for everyday cooking for a long time, then they should leave that for the lower quality cooking companies. I expect my All Clad products to last. I was very excited to have an All Clad product, I would never buy from them again. I don’t trust them. Don’t buy this pan if you plan on cooking over medium temperature heat!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, voids warranty if cooking hotter than medium heat
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EJ7447
,Alabaster
,al
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeling coating
June 17, 2014
We have two All-Clad coated frying pans, this one and one marked LTD on the bottom. The d5 pan has its coating peeling off in two places. The LTD is warped on the bottom and does not sit level on the cooking surface, which is a glass top.
While I like most of the All-Clad cookware we use, these two are not well made as far as the intended purpose is concerned.
And as for the All-Clad warranty, good luck on getting any reply, which is very disappointing.
Cons: Fragile, poor coating material
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm Not Happy
July 3, 2013
I have had this pan for just over a month and it has not been used that much. The non-stick area is scratched! We only use plastic/nylon utensils and it is carefully hand washed using only a sponge. This is ridiculous. For this issue to have arisen on a pan at this price point and babied besides, I am angry. In addition; nothing has been put inside this pan; e.g., a sharp utensil being soaked, that would cause this situation. I don't have the box that it came in or I would send it back. Other than this problem, the pan heats up evenly and there has been no sticking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, scratches
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
windycitygirl
,Chicago
,IL
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not like my other All Clad
May 9, 2013
I have the D5 brushed stainless set and I love my cookware, however, from the day I received this pan I have been disappointed. The non-stick pan is not non-stick. Eggs become a complete mess and stick all over. It's very difficult to clean and the inside has turned an ugly brown. Unfortunately it was a gift and I no longer have the receipt or I would be taking it back. I'd recommend checking out another brand for non-stick cookware.
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, everything sticks!