All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. This innovative fry pan has a durable nonstick surface that allows you to cook with minimal oil. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Gently sloped sides facilitate flipping and turning foods. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeddi
,Kirkland
,WA
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Pan
April 16, 2015
The new upgraded nonstick surface is really wonderful and I'm very pleased. I always use a rubber spatula or rubber tongs when using the pan and I always put it in the dishwasher. I've had it almost a year and a half & use it a lot. I can say nothing negative about this pan. I have one of the older All-Clad Nonstick Fry Pans and the coating does flake off around the rim, however, since the sides and bottom are perfectly fine, I still use it. It's clear that the new nonstick surface is considerably better than the older dark surface. I cook on a gas Wolf stove so the pan gets very hot over the flame, but there's no discoloring or turning brown in the bottom of the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Str8razr
,Salisbury
,CT
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great.
March 5, 2015
I bought this model pan from WS a couple of months ago in the 8" version and it works great. Nothing sticks to the pan and it cleans up easily. I see there is some griping in the reviews about how you can void the warranty if you use med-high heat but this restriction isn't unreasonable. It has to do with the coefficient of expansion differences between the non-stick coating and the pan itself. I've never seen the coating on a non-stick pan last forever but it will last longer if you don't overdue the heat. Oh, and this pan goes in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rover3d
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They have improved
October 23, 2014
We've used All-Clad for years, and D5 copper core in particular. The original nonsticks were not worthy of the brand name and suffered peeling of the surface after regular use. The most recent nonstick pan, however, has an entirely new nonstick surface which has been working beautifully; very even cooking, no sticking, and cleans easily (though we still don't put it in the dishwasher). My guess is the company had repeated issues with the earlier formulation and fixed it. We're very happy with the improvement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Londonista
October 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY THIS!
October 20, 2014
Very disappointing for reasons already mentioned, particularly the scratching and coating coming off after 2 uses, despite taking good care.
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JR62
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this pan if you are cooking.....
July 15, 2014
I use this almost every time I cook. I use it for eggs, sausage, sauté vegetables, etc., everyday use. I noticed some brown marks on the notstick surface and food sticking a little. All Clad told me that over heating, cooking at a temp over low to medium heat, would void the warranty. It’s a fry Pan! What a joke. I believe All Clad products are something you buy forever, If you take good care of it, they should last. If you can’t stand the heat, don’t make the product! If All Clad can't make a fry pan that you can use for everyday cooking for a long time, then they should leave that for the lower quality cooking companies. I expect my All Clad products to last. I was very excited to have an All Clad product, I would never buy from them again. I don’t trust them. Don’t buy this pan if you plan on cooking over medium temperature heat!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, voids warranty if cooking hotter than medium heat
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
AndreaZ
Shorewood, WI
Posted October 23, 2014
Non-stick = medium heat
Hi... I was warned when we registered for All-Clad stainless steel products for our wedding that we should have ordered the non-stick. WRONG! My husband is a chef and we received many pans and have been using them SUCCESSFULLY for over 16 years now. They CAN handle high-heat and look as good today as they did new! :) I have to agree that Teflon was never meant to be used at those highest temps. We have ONE All-Clad non-stick and it did not fair well at higher temps. I burned it and it was never the same. Sadly, I would say for those who are experienced cooks, buy the non-stick pans. But the stainless actually wear better for the tough daily cooking in your kitchen. They clean just as easily if not better than non-stick. The only thing I really like non-stick for are eggs and crepes. For that I still use All-Clad.
Unfortunately, you have the wrong pan for the job. It's hard to invest so much in a pan, but they will last forever if you use the right cooking temp.
0points
Customer avatar
Momand5
Posted July 24, 2014
I wholeheartedly Agree!!!!!
This is a terrible product. For all the reasons mentioned above. Don't waste your money. I think it is fraudulent for All-Clad to claim that this pan has a warranty. I will never buy another product made by this company.
0points
Customer avatar
VeganGuy
Pensacola FL
Posted July 21, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
The right cookware for the task
Among people who know about cookware and cooking techniques, it is well known that you only use Teflon coated non-stick cookware on low-medium heat for delicate or very sticky foods. To expect to use a Teflon coated pan to sear things on high heat is unreasonable and incorrect cooking technique. A stainless or seasoned cast iron pan are better choices. All Clad's stainless surface fry pans work great with the correct technique (preheat the pan first, add small amount of oil and let food brown until it naturally releases from the pan). Of course you can damage a regular stainless fry pan of you way overheat it. It's all about correct application for each type of pan. I've found with my All Clad d5 if I use a medium to low heat and give the pan time to preheat correctly, I always get a great result even when I want to sear and brown foods. Please don't expect to use any quality cookware above a medium heat setting as it simply isn't necessary, and remember to save the Teflon pans for delicate foods that cook best on low such as eggs.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EJ7447
,Alabaster
,al
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeling coating
June 17, 2014
We have two All-Clad coated frying pans, this one and one marked LTD on the bottom. The d5 pan has its coating peeling off in two places. The LTD is warped on the bottom and does not sit level on the cooking surface, which is a glass top.
While I like most of the All-Clad cookware we use, these two are not well made as far as the intended purpose is concerned.
And as for the All-Clad warranty, good luck on getting any reply, which is very disappointing.
Cons: Fragile, poor coating material
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm Not Happy
July 3, 2013
I have had this pan for just over a month and it has not been used that much. The non-stick area is scratched! We only use plastic/nylon utensils and it is carefully hand washed using only a sponge. This is ridiculous. For this issue to have arisen on a pan at this price point and babied besides, I am angry. In addition; nothing has been put inside this pan; e.g., a sharp utensil being soaked, that would cause this situation. I don't have the box that it came in or I would send it back. Other than this problem, the pan heats up evenly and there has been no sticking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, scratches
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
windycitygirl
,Chicago
,IL
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not like my other All Clad
May 9, 2013
I have the D5 brushed stainless set and I love my cookware, however, from the day I received this pan I have been disappointed. The non-stick pan is not non-stick. Eggs become a complete mess and stick all over. It's very difficult to clean and the inside has turned an ugly brown. Unfortunately it was a gift and I no longer have the receipt or I would be taking it back. I'd recommend checking out another brand for non-stick cookware.
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, everything sticks!