All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. This innovative fry pan has a durable nonstick surface that allows you to cook with minimal oil. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Gently sloped sides facilitate flipping and turning foods. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm Not Happy
July 3, 2013
I have had this pan for just over a month and it has not been used that much. The non-stick area is scratched! We only use plastic/nylon utensils and it is carefully hand washed using only a sponge. This is ridiculous. For this issue to have arisen on a pan at this price point and babied besides, I am angry. In addition; nothing has been put inside this pan; e.g., a sharp utensil being soaked, that would cause this situation. I don't have the box that it came in or I would send it back. Other than this problem, the pan heats up evenly and there has been no sticking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, scratches
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
windycitygirl
,Chicago
,IL
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not like my other All Clad
May 9, 2013
I have the D5 brushed stainless set and I love my cookware, however, from the day I received this pan I have been disappointed. The non-stick pan is not non-stick. Eggs become a complete mess and stick all over. It's very difficult to clean and the inside has turned an ugly brown. Unfortunately it was a gift and I no longer have the receipt or I would be taking it back. I'd recommend checking out another brand for non-stick cookware.
Pros: Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, everything sticks!
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TJCA
,Mission Viejo
,CA
October 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan works great for first 6 months then sticks
October 15, 2011
This is the hardest pan to clean. Scrambled eggs stick. For the price, it isn't worth it!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
cook007
Posted February 20, 2012
contact all-clad with problem they have lifetime guarantee and the customer service was wonderful
0points
Customer avatar
Patti2
Algonquin, IL
Posted November 29, 2011
AC NS skillets
Only use your All-Clad pans on medium heat. This includes the NS too. Let pan cool before you wash it. My husband ruin one of mine but he kept using too high of heat. Now he is careful and no problems with any of the NS pans.
0points
Customer avatar
DCHomeCooking
Washington DC
Posted November 22, 2011
Completely agree
I've had the same trouble. The pan was great for a few months and then started sticking. We used it all the time but cleaned carefully. This isn't the quality I expect from W-S or All-Clad, especially given the price.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jawswerner
,Valrico
,FL
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best Nonstick in the industry
September 29, 2011
We have been using all of the All-Clad line of cookware. Recently we purchased a 12" Stainless d5 Nonstick fry pan. Wow! Breakfast is now easy using this pan, everything turns out exactly the way anyone would hope to expect. Easy cleanup is great in the morning when most us are in a hurry. Thanks All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, no more sticking
Cons: best fry pan around
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jajgs
Long Island, NY
February 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
does what it says it will!
February 26, 2011
Have had this pan for 8 months or so, it cooks great. The non-stick does it's job perfectly. Awesome balance, if you are flipping or tossing with it. Clean up is so easy.
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyDooDa
Cincinnati, OH
February 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous cookware for Induction Cooktop
February 20, 2011
I needed new cookware for an induction cooktop. I typically use non-stick cookware if possible due to my average level cooking skills. I looked at much cheaper Tfal (which I've used for 15 years) yet the coating was chipped/uneven near the rim. Have had this pan for 3 months and use it almost daily. Nothing sticks..ever. Mine is completely level. No hot spots. Clean up is simple. Will be buying all of the other pieces. Love the Williams-Sonoma service.
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leduesorelle
Kittery Point, ME
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful but flawed
January 6, 2011
I've been using All-Clad cookware for 20 years and really wanted to love these pans — they're elegantly proportioned and weighted but I just couldn't get used to the fact that the inside bottom of the pan is not flat. Very disappointing and frustrating to cook with. Any liquid added to the pan, including cooking oil, flows to the outside border of the pan. I understand that this may be an intentional design for those interested in low-fat cooking but I ended up adding more fat than usual and food browned unevenly. It's too late for me to return my pans but I'll be replacing these with nonstick pans from the MC2 line.
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KitchenBully
Orlando, FL
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unhappy with nonstick
December 26, 2010
We have purchased several (9) pieces of All-Clad and all have preformed magnificent.
So we though, let's try their non stick? What a mistake that was. Nothing cooks evenly, eggs stick even with lot's of butter and or olive oil and it cleans up worse than the standard All-Clad. Having to soak and scrub is not what we had in mind?
Bottom line, their other lines are great but stay away from their non stick, you are just throwing good money away.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alissa
Connecticut
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
8" Fry Pan : My Omelet Pan
October 7, 2010
I registered for this pan for my wedding shower and I love it! This 8" fry pan is the way to go. Nothing sticks and it's very easy to clean.
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllSpice
Birmingham, Alabama
August 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Fry Pan!
August 8, 2010
This truly is the best fry pan I have ever used. The even, quick, low-temp cooking that is provided by using this pan makes kitchen duty much more enjoyable.
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ttommla
nyc
May 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
4of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non stick frying pan
May 23, 2010
I`m very disappointed with this product I actually own three I would never by another nonstick I have a complete set of the regular brushed stainless steel pots and pans they clean with less sticking than the non stick . I will contact both william- sonoma ,and all clad .
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMarino
East Haddam, CT
March 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for scrambled eggs and stir frys
March 29, 2010
Scrambled eggs come out light and fluffy and never stick to the pan.
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candaceE
North Central Washington State
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great fry pan!
December 27, 2009
This is an excellent all purpose pan for me. The pan is extremely well made, a great mid-weight feel and an A1 non-stick surface. I can't get by without a 14 inch, and of the ones offered, this is, IMHO, the best of the lot. As with any non-stick, be careful to not overheat the pan when empty, and be sure to use hi-temp plastic or wooden utensils on it. All in all, I'm extremely pleased with it.
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spurs
Lebanon, Virginia
August 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great frypan
August 20, 2009
Excellent performance with our new induction cooktop.
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babez
Nokesville, VA
July 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Useful Addition
July 8, 2009
I love this piece of my All-Clad collection. I can prepare eggs for 1 or a serving of hash brown potatoes for my husband without taking up a lot of room on my cook top. Clean-up is fast and easy.
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yankee
Newburyport, MA
April 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan
April 18, 2009
The perfect omelette pan. The only non-stick I'll still use.
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raybo
Edmond, Oklahoma
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Buy It!
September 4, 2008
I purchased this set for my wife and myself as a Christmas gift. It is the best investment we have made in our kitchen. Before we had a hodge podge of pots and pans that I got tired of seeing. This set not only looks great but it makes your favorite dishes taste and look better. Don't let price drive you away. Just buy it and you will love it! The service we received in our local store was outstanding as well. They bent over backwards to get the set to us by Christmas.