All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets

Modeled after a classic French skillet, this multitasking pan will become your cookware mainstay for frying and sauteing. Praised by professional and gourmet chefs alike, it delivers unsurpassed performance, particularly with high-heat searing. Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish; durable nonstick interior flawlessly releases food and cleans easily. High rounded sides simplify turning and flipping of foods while containing splatters. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Pan size etched on base for quick identification.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seussbd
,VA
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb pan
June 2, 2013
I've owned the 9 inch French non-stick skillet for about 18 months and it's been superb. I use it extensively, at least three times a week and while I can see some faint surface marks in the non-stick surface, there is absolutely no peeling or separation of the surface. I've owned All-Clad cookware for years and was cautious about trying the non-stick, but eventually gave in to cook eggs without scraping. In addition to the French skillet, I also added the non-stick wok and both pieces have been exceptional. The non-stick performs flawlessly. I don't use any different care for the non-stick, but I always use non-metallic utensils and hand wash all my All-Clad. Not sure what happened with all the poor performing pans that have been reviewed here and it's probably good I hadn't read the reviews before buying mine. After looking through the comments, I felt obligated to offer my perspective on what so far has been a great experience with the non-stick All-Clad pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eviebabie
torrance, ca
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
it's good to me
May 7, 2011
I have had no problems with these skillets. I have owned and used them for months. I use wooden or soft plastic spoons when cooking and a non abrasive sponge when cleaning. I'm not sure why the previous review had problems but, my pans show no signs of a problem and I use them regularly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elvan
Redmond, WA
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible product
February 5, 2011
I bougt this less than a year ago and non-stick surface is peeling off already. Considering, i cook maximum twice a week, and I used this, may be 3-4 times a month, this is very disappointing.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HenryB
New York, NY
Posted March 2, 2011
Very Sad
That is very sad, especially for All-Clad. I believe they have a lifetime warranty so you might be able to get it replaced, but given the price you should not have to do that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mollyezmom
West Islip, NY
March 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Non-stick Pan!
March 26, 2010
I was excited to get this pan at first but after almost 2 years of use, it's been getting worse and worse to cook with. The nonstick is coming off and food sticks to it like crazy! I'm very disappointed in their non-stick pan!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Rmsreid
Posted March 31, 2014
It's not supposed to last that long.
even if you use your nonstick pan only a couple of times a week, the Cookware Manufacturers Association concedes it isn't built for the long term: “If you get a year to a year and a half of life out of [a new nonstick pan], we think you got a pretty good deal," says Hugh Rushing, executive vice president of the association.
Cooks Illustrated website
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absoludevin
San Francisco, CA
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rusts & pits!
December 27, 2009
Really liked this pan, it was my favorite but sadly the pan I had rusted and pitted after almost a year of careful use. WS made it right by exchanging it for another pan but I wouldn't buy this again even though it was my favorite. Non stick flakes in your eggs is not delicious! Go for the stainless version instead.
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMantor
Edmond, OK
December 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this skillet
December 13, 2009
I use this skillet for so many things and love how it evenly heats and food releases. Clean up is a breeze. I am so pleased with it that I'm giving one to a friend for Christmas. I plan on purchasing the smaller set in the near future.
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CliffL
Boston
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too big for induction cooktop + not flat
April 27, 2009
As noted by another reviewer, this pan is not level. Oil tends to run to the sides of pan, which is not useful.
Also, this pan really wants to be used on a gas range with high output. When I used it on an induction cooktop, I got quite uneven heat at the sides of the cooking surface.
When used on a regular gas range, it took forever to heat up due to large surface. A high output gas burner would probably work well.
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkC
Pocono Summit, Pa
March 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic
March 20, 2009
I purchased 2 nine inch pans specifically for making Italian crepes.
These pans are the best thing since sliced bread. I found that they are not only perfect for making faziolettes, but the shape of the sides are also great for many other applications. The non-stick abilities are unbelievable, and the clean up is so nice. Get one, you won't be dissapointed.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sledge
Dallas, TX
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Concave bottom
February 26, 2009
Pan has a concave bottom. Not level.
Unacceptable for my use. Returned the pan.
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Buffalo, New York
November 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad does it again!!!!!
November 18, 2008
I purchased the 9" French Skillet by All-Clad and it is amazing. The non-stick surface is great for cooking and cleans like a charm. It is a pleasure to work with this skillet and I will be purchasing the larger sizes as well. I had not been big on non-stick but I am a believer now.!!!