All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Gently sloped sides facilitate flipping and turning foods. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeyH
,WI
March 8, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECTION
March 8, 2014
After years of using non stick pans, i was ready to get rid of them and move to something healthier. After much extensive research, I chose the 8" all clad D5 SS pan. I make eggs every day and pancakes once a week, so that was my main reason for getting this. I was nervous about SS for those items as I read many reviews on how they may stick. I even tried several "tests" with my SS revereware and every time I had problems with sticking. Decided to take a chance on this one. This morning made scrambled eggs and then pancakes with NO sticking whatsoever! I heated the pan on #3 for 5-6 minutes then added misto spray olive oil for eggs and butter for pancakes, then added the eggs/pancakes, waited for them to set and it was perfect. Next week I will be off to WS to buy more pans. Couldn't be happier!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gump
,Watsonville
,CA
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad...Good to go.
July 3, 2013
Yes, I was hesitant to spend the money on this item...
I am a retired old geezer who does the cooking at home. This pan will outlast me! Very nice feel, heft, look. I am using it for eggs. Fried, Omelets, Scrambled, etc. Did not season it. I is working great.
If it was less money, it would have received 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tccjem
,LA
,CA
May 28, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our new steak pan!
May 28, 2013
This is our second All Clad pan. We plan to use this mainly to sear & cook meats and saute veges. It heats beautifully and is easy to clean. I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duodavesgirl
,Los Angeles
,Ca
April 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
April 21, 2012
I own all the different sizes of the fry pans and absolutely love them. Due to health and safety reasons, I decided to replace my teflon pans with these stainless steel pans. When I purchased my first All-Clad I was worried about food sticking but this is nothing to fret about when the pan is heated properly. To my surprise, the food cooks evenly and does not stick to the pan. Cleanup is also a breeze. Couldn't say more good things about All-Clad. My only regret is not purchasing them any sooner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arelen84
,Chicago
,Il
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fry Pan
January 1, 2012
Excellent 8 inch pan. Great for everything including omelets. Versatile and easy to clean. Almost as good as my copper core.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design