All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Gently sloped sides facilitate flipping and turning foods. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeyH
,WI
March 8, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECTION
March 8, 2014
After years of using non stick pans, i was ready to get rid of them and move to something healthier. After much extensive research, I chose the 8" all clad D5 SS pan. I make eggs every day and pancakes once a week, so that was my main reason for getting this. I was nervous about SS for those items as I read many reviews on how they may stick. I even tried several "tests" with my SS revereware and every time I had problems with sticking. Decided to take a chance on this one. This morning made scrambled eggs and then pancakes with NO sticking whatsoever! I heated the pan on #3 for 5-6 minutes then added misto spray olive oil for eggs and butter for pancakes, then added the eggs/pancakes, waited for them to set and it was perfect. Next week I will be off to WS to buy more pans. Couldn't be happier!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gump
,Watsonville
,CA
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad...Good to go.
July 3, 2013
Yes, I was hesitant to spend the money on this item...
I am a retired old geezer who does the cooking at home. This pan will outlast me! Very nice feel, heft, look. I am using it for eggs. Fried, Omelets, Scrambled, etc. Did not season it. I is working great.
If it was less money, it would have received 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tccjem
,LA
,CA
May 28, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our new steak pan!
May 28, 2013
This is our second All Clad pan. We plan to use this mainly to sear & cook meats and saute veges. It heats beautifully and is easy to clean. I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duodavesgirl
,Los Angeles
,Ca
April 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
April 21, 2012
I own all the different sizes of the fry pans and absolutely love them. Due to health and safety reasons, I decided to replace my teflon pans with these stainless steel pans. When I purchased my first All-Clad I was worried about food sticking but this is nothing to fret about when the pan is heated properly. To my surprise, the food cooks evenly and does not stick to the pan. Cleanup is also a breeze. Couldn't say more good things about All-Clad. My only regret is not purchasing them any sooner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arelen84
,Chicago
,Il
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fry Pan
January 1, 2012
Excellent 8 inch pan. Great for everything including omelets. Versatile and easy to clean. Almost as good as my copper core.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
New York
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Frypan!
February 24, 2011
Terrefic Frying pan, it works great and I love how it looks! Not cheap but it's worth every penny!
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharilynn
Hauppauge, NY
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth all the money
February 15, 2011
Great pan. Would like to get the nonstick. But right now deciding if I really need it. The pan cleans easy and the barkeeper is great. Use gloves very drying for the hands.The next pan I will get will be with a lid.
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onnielyn
Lone Tree, CO
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
February 13, 2011
Love, love, love this pan. I decided to splurge on this and found it was well worth it. I was getting tired of non-stick pans getting scratched. This pan is a dream to cook with as it cooks so evenly, and the clean-up is a breeze. Thinking about adding to it with more All-Clad d5 pans.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pippen
Massachusetts
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Skillet
February 8, 2011
These pans are really economical pans because the recommended heat is half what you would use for a normal pan. What an energy saver. They are not non-stick pans, but I am tired of using plastic utensils that melt if, by mistake you leave them on the pan - tut! tut! you might say, but I am an anti-plastic person.
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZRuss
Tucson, AZ
January 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pan I've Ever Owned
January 22, 2011
The All-Clad d5 12-inch fry pan is awesome. It heats evenly--rarely do I need to go above medium-high heat. It's strong, versatile and can go from stovetop to a very hot oven. It's easy to clean and it looks darned good! A total pleasure to use and worth the investment. I've owned All-Clad for years, but this is my first d5 piece. I hope to add more in the future.
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huubie
Orange County, CA
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic for frying
January 11, 2011
This is a great frying pan. cooks perfectly even every time.
You will need bartenders friend to help keep it looking as good as it did the day you bought it!
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homeuser
Chicago, IL
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever for Frying
December 26, 2010
The best pan I have ever owned. Cooks wonderful, clea.ns easy
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammygirl
Aiken, SC
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift!
August 19, 2010
I received this pan as a gift and it is by far the best pan I have. I love the eveness of the heat distribution. It washes up easily, and is attractive. I also like the strudy construction of the pan. All in all, an excellent product!
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spurs
Lebanon, Virginia
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for a quick breakfast
July 12, 2010
Great pan. Quick delivery even though back ordered.
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daphne557
Los Angeles, CA
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for Singles
May 20, 2010
I like it because it's a good quality eight inch pan. I don't need anything larger.
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyvallywv
Morgantown, WV
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
as essential as your toothbrush!
May 20, 2010
I can't believe how nice this pan is! I use it almost daily for sauteeing veggies, eggs, hamburgers...whatever. Bought them at wonder ful price at WS (after checking many many sites online) and gave one to my 28 yo son. Told him that it would probably last him till he is 80..and he loves his. I highly recommend getting some pieces as you can. You'll never have to replace them. I wish I had understood about the high quality, years ago~~ and MANY fry pans ago.
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marinaky
Kentucky
May 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan buy one
May 8, 2010
Pork Chops don't burn and stick like my old pan. You don't need to watch things as much and can multitask
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
desertboy
The BorderLands
March 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not flat
March 14, 2010
I've received two of the brushed pans and they were not flat. I returned the pans and the replacements were not flat.
The concave/convex "out of flat" measured between a sixteenth and an eighth inch.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pegjudd
Barrington Hills, IL
Posted February 16, 2011
Stove not flat
Ever think your stove top isn't flat. Mine allclads are flat as a pancake
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheEatingMachine
St. Louis, MO
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As Expected: Great
January 26, 2010
We own a mish-mash of All Clad Pans, but this is our first "d5" pan. My wife and I registered for the LTD2 12" pan, but decided on this one for no other reason than the looks; the brushed look reminded me of the pans I used in the professional kitchen.
So far, it performs as expected; an excellent pan for just about everything from searing steaks to frying/sauteing vegetables. It also cleans up very well; just don't forget to pick up some Barkeeper's Friend, which is excellent for cleaning these pans.
I would buy again in a heartbeat.
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
November 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best All-Clad
November 1, 2009
These pans have all the attributes All-Clad is known for but add one bonus. They look more visually sophisticated and hold their appearance better than the regular stainless. I haven't noticed any appreciable difference between these 5-ply vs. my standard 3-ply versions of All-Clad, but prefer these just based on looks.
page1 2 next