All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Well suited for slow-simmering soups, preparing pasta sauces, cooking grains and boiling potatoes. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elizabeth1st
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too expensive
August 23, 2012
I bought this soup pot because I have several other All Clad products. Sadly this pot was not a winner. It took forever to reach temp and was ridiculously expensive
Very disappointed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: took too long to heat
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heartws05
,Orlando
,FL
Orlando, FL
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great smaller soup pot
April 9, 2012
This is the second D5 pot I have purchased and I am VERY happy with it! This soup pot was a bit smaller than I had envisioned but it does seem to be a 4 qt pot. I decided to keep it and I am very happy I did. I love that it has two side handles which makes it easy to work with even when there is a lot being cooked on the stove.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuthIrene
Tupelo, MS
February 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect size and style pot
February 12, 2011
We are a family of four. I have larger, cheaper pots, but this has become my go-to pot. I use it for making sauces, boiling small amounts of pasta, and making soup. Last night I made homemade hot chocolate in this pot, It handled all phases of the process beautifully starting with making a sauce from the chocolate and sugar without burning, to simmering with the added milk. The two handles are perfectly sized for securely grasping with oven mitts. Using this pot makes me happy. I love the D5 line and look forward to purchasing more.
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillsm
atwater,mn
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the money,cooks great,easy to clean&store
December 31, 2010
First time I spent this much on 1 pan,but very glad i did. This is the first pan I reach for whenever I cook. Heat distribution is just the best, and it cleans up great!!!! Very comfortable handles that don't seem to get hot like other stainless steal pans I've had in the past.
CAN'T WAIT TO BUY MORE PANS LIKE THIS!!! ( cooking is more fun when you have nice pans to work with, and this is one of those pans !!!)
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perkypetunia
Southern CA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size, love the brushed SS
December 27, 2010
I love making soup and have a 6qt. stock pot that does the job, but it's a little big for my needs (just my husband and I). We received the 4qt. as a wedding gift and absolutely love it. So far, I've used it for a few batches of soup as well as mulled apple cider, and it's perfect.
I also love the Brushed SS. I agonized over the regular D5 and the copper core (my mom swore by copper bottom Reverware pots), but in the end I went with brushed and am so happy I did (I have a few brushed Calphalon pieces that I really like). I want my pots to look perfectly clean, and it's too much of a chore keep the mirror finish of the D5 and copper core as shiny as I would like them.
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GurrlChef
Evanston, IL
October 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elephant ear handles
October 6, 2010
This 4 quart pot is a VERY useful size. Love the rolled lip, which makes pouring neat and easy. I like that it has two loop handles rather than one long one, BUT that said, the loop handles are WAY too big and take up valuable storage space in my cabinet. The smaller loop handles in the older stainless set were much better, and perfectly easy to hold on to. Bring back the smaller handles!!
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdtrudi
San Diego Mountain area
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever 2-person pot born!
August 10, 2010
Best ever All-Clad Pot on the rack for cooking 2/3 pounds Williams Sonoma dai Marella, Spungnole Pasta pasta for 2 people. Perfect size, weight and heating performance in it's own class. This is what makes this a staple for a 2-person household. We cannot get through a week without serving WS Al dente texture of dai Marella Spungnole with spicy Italian sausage & peppers. Cleaning the shiny all-Clad line is always a cinch. We are so proud of the All-Clad line that they all hang out in the kitchen on a large pot/pan holder that gives the kitchen a fancy gourmet appearance.
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arlenek
NY
June 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wedding gift
June 2, 2009
The couple that received this pot were thrilled and couldn't wait to start out married life with a quality item. I'm sure they will have many years of use. I was pleased with the efficiency of the company to get the item out in a timely manner.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlpineCowgirl
Alpine, CA (San Diego)
February 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Size
February 9, 2009
This pot is a wonderful size, with all the top quality of All-Clad. For small batches of soup or stew this is a great pot. The ladle was a nice plus and is very large.
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovecooking1010
San Francisco
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Soup Pot
February 6, 2009
I really like this soup pot. I am slowing switching from All- Clad LTD to the stainless so it can go in the dishwasher. I cooked a soup in it the other night, and it came out great. The soup ladel is a nice bonus. I rated this product 5 stars because there is nothing I don't like about it.
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thankyousanta
Paso Robles California
January 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm in love with this pot!
January 5, 2009
I decided to buy this for myself for Christmas. Best present I've ever gotten from Santa! I've used this pot for numerous things. Today I made a split pea and ham soup that was to die for. I love the even heating , the easy handleing and it's easy to store. This is now my "go to" pot. I highly recommend it.
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 4-Qt. Soup Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBrooks
Middletown, CT
November 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite soup pot
November 3, 2008
Unlike some of All-Clad's other sauce pans, this has the two small side handles instead of the one longer handle making it easier to handle and store. Perfect size, it comes with lid and the perfect ladle. Absolutely a dream.