All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. You'll appreciate the depth of this pan and its stay-cool handles when frying chicken. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Straight sides accommodate liquids; a lid locks in moisture for slow braising. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookingwithease
Iowa
November 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best ever!!!!
November 18, 2010
I am finding that I use this pan for just about everything. Not only is it attractive it is my go to pan for most everything. It is so easy to clean up and cooks very evenly. I would recommend it to anyone.
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdtrudi
San Diego Mountain area
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect chicken breast Frying pan
August 10, 2010
We all need the 'perfect' All-Clad pan to fry up a healthy pan of Italian chicken. Use; milk, potato flour, Italian bread crumbs and fry in one-half olive oil/butter & veggie oil. I also use the 'found' Potato flour one day as I was out of regular flour. The flavor was unbelievable due to the evenness of cooking surfaces. I threw in a handful of pine nuts and fresh lemon juice the last 5 minutes. You can always count on every All-Clad pan to cook every piece evenly & perfectly. Just who can cook without All-Clad pans is now a distant memory. We no longer go out & wait for under/over cooked meals without flavor. You can now achieve better dishes with better taste in your own kitchen with every All-Clad non-stick pans. You will be guaranteed to get more m-m-s's than ever before at your families dining tables.
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Ellensburg, WA
May 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multi-functional pan
May 25, 2009
This is a beautiful pan with great heat transfer properties. It is multi-functional. It is too large for making a meal for one person, but fine for two or more.
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steelydan0613
Houston , Texas
March 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chicken Piccata found It's Home !
March 10, 2009
An excellent platform for sauteing , the high sides aid in heat retention and control. The stainless itself aids in the "backdrop" for your cooking.........I have Calphalon anodized aluminum, which is good, but after this AllClad piece, I just like the crisp, professional look of high quality stainless.
Note: BarKeeper's Friend and a ScotScrub pad is your friend to keep up any high quality cookware......it's not that hard. I use non-stick spray as a pre-cook "food release" to cut down on clean up.
My Chicken Piccata never had it so good........a little pricey, but I am happy with this lifetime piece....