All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set

Handsome brushed stainless-steel exteriors add style and durability to All-Clad's innovative d5 cookware, featuring patented heating technology for consistently perfect results. This dishwasher-safe set is a superb choice for experienced cooks, with pots and pans for everyday cooking as well as specialized pieces for more elaborate recipes. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 15-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. saucepans with lids. 3-qt. and 6-qt. saute pans with lids. 5 1/2-qt. Dutch oven with lid. 7-qt. tall stockpot with lid and pasta insert. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethJG
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressed with Quality and Ease of Use
December 31, 2013
The set arrived for Christmas and was beautiful. I have only had it a week but I have been very impressed.
I made an omelette, which I used to make on a non-stick pan, and it came out perfect. I coated the pan with butter and it didn't stick at all, except for a spot on the side, but it cleaned up great with just a dishcloth and regular detergent. I made messy oatmeal and it also cleaned up easily. The pan heats very evenly (we cook on gas). I made risotto tonight and the inside was a little discolored after cleaning, but the Barkeepers friend powder made it clean up like new. The short handle does get hot if you have been cooking for a longer period of time.
We don't have a lot of storage, so we are using the nice bags that the pots came in as "buffers" so we can stack them in our cabinet and try to prevent scratching. So that takes a little more time to put them away, using the bags.
I would definitely recommend this set. We are very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smont
,Warrenton
,OR
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 3, 2013
After owning Calphalon non-stick 15 years I finally bought this set plus 2 non-stick frying pans, an extra saucepan and the griddle. I am so disappointed!!! The outside of a couple of the pans are discolored, I have 2 chips on the inside of the pans I mash my potatoes in. All-clad said it was from salt or sugar but it is a chip. Lifetime warranty is a joke. I am so careful with these and have only had them 6 months. My old set looks better than these already. I would not recommend this brand. I did my research and thought I was getting a set of pans that would last a lifetime.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luap82099
,Yakima
,WA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 brushed stainless
January 7, 2012
I have been cooking for years with a set of Calphalon non-stick pans and I thought that it was time to upgrade and finally get away from the non-stick products. First of all these pots and pans are beautiful to look at, along with being built very well (heavy). I have found that if you heat your pan properly and then bring the oil to the correct temperature that they will act similarly to non-stick. Also, you do not need to cook on high heat, low to medium will work just fine. Clean-up has been very easy, just some soap and water with the occasion barkeepers friend. Overall this is a great US made product that I plan on keeping for many, many years.
On a side note: I purchased an All-Clad roasting pan that I promptly sent back once I realized it was made in China. I am not going to pay a premium price for some contracted Chinese company to stamp the name All-Clad on the side of some roaster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, good size, beautiful
Cons: makes friends jelous, you might gain weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cslag
Minot, ND
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a cookware set that will last!
February 16, 2011
When looking over this set, I found myself wishing there were more reviews, so I determined that If I purchased it, I would write a review.
I bought this cookware set to replace an old set of Calphalon cookware. I felt after several years using anodized aluminum it was time to "graduate".
Aesthetically, these pans are gorgeous. I like the look of the brushed stainless steel and figured they would be less fussy as far as cleaning. The handles are large and fit comfortable in my hands. They also loop perfectly around the pans to hang from my pot rack.
I am thrilled with the even heating. I was worried I would burn things and have sticking. They clean up like a dream. I can see myself being able to pass these on to my children.
I plan to buy a 3 qt. saucier to add to the set, otherwise, I am quite happy with the sizes and choices in this set. Which, I find surprising since most sets I find, are "incomplete".
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iheartallclad
Atlanta, GA
January 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oops- I just lelft a review for the 10piece BUT
January 31, 2011
I actually purchased the 15 piece set which is why I didnt have the 8qt pot.
I was originally looking to purchase the 10 piece set but after visiting our local store, I decided to go for the 15piece because of the pasta pot and dutch oven. Again you cant go wrong with this set.
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Cookware
January 26, 2011
Just prior to Thanksgiving 2010, we made the "investment" in the All-Clad d5 set, purchased at our neighborhood WS store in Old Town, Alexandria. Thanks to "the amazing Kate" who convinced me that this was a smarter investment than the copper core, I have been able to significantly improve my culinary outcomes. After over 40 years of cooking with inferior products, I could not be more pleased! We have been giving these pieces quite a workout, and find that Barkeepers Friend tackles even the toughest cleaning challenges. We are re-confirmed WS fans, and are telling our friends to look at All Clad as permanent cookware!
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Brushed Stainless-Steel 15-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snowstop
Holden, Me
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+24points
28of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Already Chipping
January 20, 2011
We've only been using this (very expensive) cookware for a month and already the brushed stainless exterior ply has begun to peel off of the 4qt. saucepan.
On the positive side, WS customer service was spectacular. They are sending out a replacement immediately. I'm just keeping my fingers crossed that this problem isn't typical of the series as we purchased a 15 piece set.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ACookPro
Penticton, BC
Posted July 21, 2011
Chipping evaluation
On the Con side: Chipping is ugly
On the Good side: Chipping doesn't affect a thing.
All-Clad's cooking performance is helped by the fact that they use the a very thin amount of Stainless steel. Other companies without this bonding prowess have to compensate for stainless steel's deficiencies by adding a whole weight of extra aluminum and layers which reduces performance. They try to fool others that thicker and heavier is better. Nope - calibrated balance is better.
My first scratch on my vehicle disturbed me, but not anymore. As for cookware: on performance All-Clad is simply a better vehicle.
0points
Customer avatar
YakGal
Atlanta, GA
Posted June 24, 2011
Loyal All-Clad User to Snowstop
Snowstop--I hope the issue with your 4 qt pot has been resolved to your satisfaction. I just wanted to say that I've been a loyal All-Clad user for about twenty-four years. I've owned the full copper set, the stainless series and one piece from the new d5 Series. I truly have too many pieces to recall while sitting at my desk; a kitchen inventory would be needed. I've not had a single piece fail. I really think your experience is the exception instead of the norm. I just bought the 15 piece brushed stainless for my son and his fiance. Quality lasts and I want to start out their new life together with cookware that will last a lifetime.
On another note, I recently took a cooking class. The large four work-station professional kitchen we used gleamed with top of the line everything--cabinets, countertops, appliances, tile work--you name it. When the instructor's assistants pulled out the pots and pans we'd be using during class only one brand was used: All-Clad. During a break I asked the chef if this was his personal choice or the choice of the school and he said that he personally only used All-Clad and Le Creuset. Well, well, guess what other pieces I've had in my kitchen for nearly thirty years? Yep, Le Creuset.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)