All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots

Ideal for cooking larger quantities of savory soups and stocks, this stockpot has high sides to help keep ingredients submerged during long simmering while minimizing evaporation and increasing the extraction of flavor. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Snug-fitting stainless-steel lid locks in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel handles. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Egbi
,suburban fringe of BHM
,AL
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
6 QT stock pot
September 18, 2013
replaces an old non-stick pot of about the same size with plasticized lining and of another brand. I have already used it several times and am delighted with this new one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLynch
,Dracut
,MA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality, gift wrapped & on-time delivery
January 1, 2013
My review headline says it all. My experience with W-S online ordering experience was excellent. My new All-Clad pots not only look like they are "very high quality", they are made high quality!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elizabeth1st
,Toronto
,ON
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad soup pot
August 23, 2012
I recently bought the advertized special all clad soup pot with ladle. I have several All Clad sauce pans and it is a good product.
However, the soup pot is a big disappointment - takes forever to heat on the stove and it was expensive
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: slow to heat
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allesgut
,Chicago
,IL
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stovetop Workhorse
January 15, 2012
Looks amazing is one thing. It is also a supreme workhorse on the Stove Top. It is super simple to clean up as well.
Not so super heavy like cast iron alternatives. Nice well balanced lid.
Extremely even heat. Makes me enjoy cooking even more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
topgunn
,Bethel
,Oh
Bethel, Ohio
October 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite
October 30, 2011
Each time I buy a new piece of Copper Core, it becomes my new favorite. The 8 quart stockpot did not disappoint me. I've only owned it a week and have used it three times already. Love it!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyBee1
North Carolina
June 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sauce Pot
June 2, 2010
I have the 12 quart along with numerous other pieces and this 6 quart is very versatile. My new go to pot for sauces and soups. Heats evenly, comes to temperature quickly, no sticking or burning of sauces. Great buy.
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rgeorgan
Washington DC
February 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best stockpots
February 24, 2010
I have the 7 qt, 8 qt, and 12 qt versions of the Copper Core Stockpots. As with all of the other CC cookware, they are absolutely amazing. They heat up quickly, and heat perfectly evenly. They have completely changed the way that I cook.
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debalou
Troy, AL
October 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior Cookware
October 3, 2009
The first time I used the pot I made the best collard greens a Southern girl can make. Next I browned a roast and baked in the oven on low heat all in the same pan. The roast was excellent and I contribute it to the superior quality of the copper core. Best cookware I've ever owned. Can't wait to add additional pieces.
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
per
memphis , mi
September 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pot ,heats evenly
September 29, 2009
this is great pot for making jams and jellies. it cleans up easily and cools off quickly after use enabling quick clean up.