All-Clad Copper Core Sauteuse

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This versatile covered pan allows you to sear, saute, pan-roast, braise and prepare flavorful pan sauces and gravies. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. 10 1/2" diam.; 2 1/2" high; 3-qt. cap.; 5 lb. 2 oz. with lid. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Sauteuse
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Sauteuse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan!
May 26, 2014
I purchased the Copper Core Sauteuse pan six months ago. It's versatile - great for preparing sauces, pasta dishes, braising chicken or pork chops or sauteing vegetables. The loop handles take up less space on the stove and it's pretty enough to serve at the table. Clean up is easy-I use bar keepers friend with all of my Copper Core pots and it keeps them looking brand new.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Sauteuse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinDensford
,TX
Texas
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better alternative to 3qt sauté
March 2, 2014
If you're considering the 3qt sauté pan . . .compare the pan dimensions with this pan. The dimensions are exactly the same. I didn't realize that when I picked this up, but already had a 3 qt sauté pan. Quite honestly, since purchasing this pan, I've not used the 3qt sauté since. I prefer the two loop handles as they take up less room on the stove top than the long handle does (though pot holders do need to be used, of course). If you need one or the other pan . . .this one is, IMHO better and less expensive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Sauteuse
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryBR
,Shreveport
,LA
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A really good multi purpose pan
February 21, 2013
I really love this pan, as I do the smaller one I bought years ago. One of the nicest things is that it's pretty enough to serve from when I want to take it to the buffet -- or when I serve from the stove. It cooks great, either slow cooking or faster. Even my husband and son commented on how nice it is.
My one disappointment is that the inside bottom doesn't clean up without white spots. I follow the instructions to the letter, but the first time I used it I ended up with spots, and I know they'll never go away. That happened with the smaller one also. It's OK, it doesn't affect the cooking; I'd just like for it to clean up shiny like the instructions said it could.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, great looking
Cons: white spots on bottom inside
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
patts
lagrange, il
Posted September 18, 2014
use barkeeper's friend.
0points
Customer avatar
WeLoveToCook
Jacksonville,FL
Posted February 14, 2014
Bar Keeper's Friend
Always, alway, always use Bar Keeper's Friend on your All-Clad stainless and copper surfaces if you want them to be REALLY clean and prevent food from sticking. It looks clean after some suds and a dobie pad, but it's not **really** clean without a scrub of Bar Keeper's Friend. It only takes a minute. I love my All-Clad - esp the Copper Core
0points
Customer avatar
DirtyDenny
Cedar Hill, Mo.
Posted April 22, 2013
White spots and pitting
Dear MaryBR,
This happened to my Copper Core Soup Pot. Here where I live, we have lots of calcium carbonate in our water and it will cause white calcium build-up. Just clean it with Bartenders Friend and it will go away.
Another thing. Instructions say don't let salt sit in pan as it will cause pitting. If a recipe calls for, say a teaspoon of salt I usually stir it in a tablespoon of water, then add to the pot
Cook Well,
Denny.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)