All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This versatile pan is perfect for browning and sauteing over high heat as well as slow simmering stews and braises. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. High, straight sides safely contain splatters and liquids. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. The 3-quart and 6-quart pans have a helper handle. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cenolar
,Seymour
,Ct
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowns in the center when heated
February 17, 2015
I just got this pan and so far I am very disappointed considering how much I paid for it. It crowns up in the center when I heat it and all the oil/broth rolls to the sides. I expect better from All-Clad and Williams Sonoma. I plan on contacting customer service.
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BirdsOfFire
,Fort Worth
,TX
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks better than my grandmother's
January 18, 2015
Bought this last summer at the Williams-Sonoma in the university district of Fort Worth. Told myself we were insane to pay this much for a fricassee pan. Then my wife got it home and made Chicken Cacciatore with it. Better chicken cacciatore than my grandmother made! This pan is the bomb. Worth the price and more. Chicken breading held together perfect, meat was tender, flavors were kept true, excellent fricassee pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karzats
,ca
October 4, 2014
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievable
October 4, 2014
Bought the 6 qt. sauté and 12" copper core fry pans and felt a bit foolish spending this kind of $$ on pans. THEN, I got home and cooked with them. Unbelievable! Best purchases ever. I use them all the time, including using the 6 Qt for French toast!! cooked on higher heat with sourdough and olive oil. Cleanup a cinch and heat evenly distributed for great even browning. Won't go into sautéed chicken dishes and fried eggs. The go to pans. 5 *****
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoviceCook11
,Greater LA area.
,CA
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great All-Clad Copper Core Pan
August 8, 2013
I am very pleased with anything from the Copper Core series of All Clad. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, lifetime warranty. heats evenly. durable.
Cons: none. i was lucky to buy this product on a sale.
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco21
,SC
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the quality of this sauté pan
June 5, 2012
Excellent quality product, heats quickly and evenly, and love the fact it is made in USA! Lid fits well.
Great size for sautéing vegetables and making sauces, I use this 2qt sauté pan daily! Have several other allclad copper core pans, and have never been dissatisfied with the purchases. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POLLYTHECOOK
,Oranrge County
,CA
Orange County,CA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY FAVORITE PAN-CLEANS LLIKE A DREAM
January 3, 2012
This is my favorite pan. I use it to saute over
high heat to brown then lower to simmer until done. I also use it to steam vegetables in a small amount of water. My husband even managed to over cook some scrambled eggs leaving a brown stuck coating on the pan. I coated the bottom with baking soda and an inch of water brought to a boil (covered) turned the heat off and let stand overnight and rinsed clean next morning. Result? a clean shiny pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, attractive