All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This versatile pan is perfect for browning and sauteing over high heat as well as slow simmering stews and braises. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. High, straight sides safely contain splatters and liquids. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. The 3-quart and 6-quart pans have a helper handle. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoviceCook11
,Greater LA area.
,CA
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great All-Clad Copper Core Pan
August 8, 2013
I am very pleased with anything from the Copper Core series of All Clad. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, lifetime warranty. heats evenly. durable.
Cons: none. i was lucky to buy this product on a sale.
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco21
,SC
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the quality of this sauté pan
June 5, 2012
Excellent quality product, heats quickly and evenly, and love the fact it is made in USA! Lid fits well.
Great size for sautéing vegetables and making sauces, I use this 2qt sauté pan daily! Have several other allclad copper core pans, and have never been dissatisfied with the purchases. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POLLYTHECOOK
,Oranrge County
,CA
Orange County,CA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY FAVORITE PAN-CLEANS LLIKE A DREAM
January 3, 2012
This is my favorite pan. I use it to saute over
high heat to brown then lower to simmer until done. I also use it to steam vegetables in a small amount of water. My husband even managed to over cook some scrambled eggs leaving a brown stuck coating on the pan. I coated the bottom with baking soda and an inch of water brought to a boil (covered) turned the heat off and let stand overnight and rinsed clean next morning. Result? a clean shiny pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, attractive
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKLNAngie
Brooklyn, NY
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Cookware!
July 12, 2011
All-Clad Copper Core pans were my big registry splurge item because I wanted pans I could keep forever. These pans are great at cooking evenly and conducting heat well based on flame levels.
I had a little oil burnage issue when I sauteed some shrimp, but I was able to scrub it off. The copper will tarnish if you put it through the dishwasher, so I'd recommend hand-washing, but it washes so easily it's really no big deal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpaceMarine40k
Chapel Hill, NC
February 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Efficient, Cooks Well & Looks Good
February 4, 2011
Like my headline reads, this saute pan is very efficient in that it takes very little heat to get it hot. I've cooked some pasta sauces in this pan and it has performed flawlessly. I've been very judicious with heat and monitor my food as it cooks. I've had nothing stick. The pan also heats evenly across the rather large pan and adjusts very well to temp changes as the gas is turned up/down, as advertised (and the reason I got copper core). The pans look good, too, yet the copper ring is tarnished (I don't care), but it might drive someone nuts polishing the band. Overall, this pan and the fry pan I have are the best cooking purchases I've made since my gas stove. Worth the money, in my opinion.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Timeflies
San Diego
Posted February 3, 2014
Cleaning Copper Section
To clean the copper use Barkeepers Friend and it will look like new.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlaskanBuyer
Fairbanks Alaska
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Pan for a variety of uses
January 28, 2011
We have only owned this pan for a month and have used it many, many times. Very functional.
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaHolly
Florida
May 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware I Have Ever Used
May 12, 2010
I'm not sure why one person hated this cookware, perhaps because they had used spray Pam. I never use spray products such as Pam, as they are horrible for all types of cookware and bakeware. It gets gummy. A small amount of real oil does the trick. I've had the best fried eggs using very little oil, and low heat.
I love cast iron for certain types of cooking, but after purchasing and trying out a few pieces of the copper core AllClad, I am purchasing a set, and giving my grateful children some of my Le Cruset pieces.
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LS26
oklahoma
February 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever!!!!
February 20, 2010
This is honesly one of the best and easiest pans to work with. I use it for pretty much anything.
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maize
Salmon, Idaho
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Investment buying
December 29, 2009
If you want very good cookware and want it to last a lifetime this is it. While it does take some effort to cook with nonstick at least you won't be tossing the pan on a regular basis.
Cleans up nicely with Bon Ami if you happen to stick something.
No pans heat more evenly and allow you to use higher temps without burning. I have a professional stove and these pans are a perfect combination for me. More important, buy these and you won't be contributing to the landfill.
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Superior, CO
October 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan
October 14, 2009
Just keep the pan on low heat, don't use Pam spray. You also can't expect these types of pans to make perfect fried eggs. That's what nonstick is for. But for making chops with sauces, and other delicious dishes, you can't beat this pan's ability to react to heat changes. I have been more than happy with mine.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BedazzledLV
Las Vegas, NV
Posted March 26, 2011
OMG PAM is so BAD for you and your pallete
Get a MISTO(you'll be thanking me)... Its a little spray can you pump so you can spray your own olive oil... or god forbid a tbsp of butter to coat the pan evenly. When you go to a restaurant, do you think the chef is using Teflon coated pans? Heck No, they are using plain old stainless steel because they last. Teflon releases gasses & toxins into your food and air... do you really wanna ingest that? I think not.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvidHiker
Thousand Oaks, CA
September 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loves2cook
September 21, 2009
When you say you like to cook I can only assume you have only cooked on teflon. Stainless is a different animal altogether. I cook pancakes, eggs, french toast, and grilled cheese sandwiches on a griddle or a nonstick surface, everything else is stainless. Please go to YouTube and look up saute and you will begin to learn how to use your beautiful new pan. The All-Clad copper cookware is the most wonderful cookware I have ever used. Sauteing, brazing, sweating, etc is simply wonderful because I have so much control over the heat.
The copper that is sandwiched between the aluminum and stainless layers makes for a stunningly responsive pan. Once you learn how to use stainless properly you will come out of the cave and into the light (a little Plato humor) and discover how fine restaurants are able to produce such exceptional food. I cannot tell you how much I enjoy cooking with these pans. These pans and my new Shun Classic knives have made me a very happy home cook.
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveBarefootContessa
Ontario, Canada
August 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ignore the previous review
August 21, 2009
Everyone, please don't read the previous review. That person used cooking spray. NO, you are NOT supposed to use cooking spray on your cookware, especially on your All-Clad! Cooking spray (like Pam) will instantly damage your fine cookware. Use very little amount of oil and spread it with a brush.
Get it. This is a very nice pan. You won't regret it. Now throw your Pam out.
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute Pans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovetocook22
reno, nv
August 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-49points
6of 61found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WORST PAN EVER
August 12, 2009
I couldn't have been more excited to use this pan, I had received it as a present. I cooked breakfast with it, and spent more time cleaning it then cooking breakfast. I used the cleaning product reccomended (Bar keepers friend) and finally got it cleaned. I cooked with it again and the same thing happened. I complained and received a new pan thinking mine might be defective. The same thing happened. My husband said he cooked just pancakes on the lowest flame possible with cooking spray and spent 15 minutes scrubbing it. Horrible product for the money.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
mrscm
IL
Posted April 22, 2011
In response to your comment I never using Pam or any cooking spray as it gums up the pan.,... thus sticking the food to the pan. I always use 1 tsp of oil., swirl to coat & use low heat. I love my All Clad copper core pans!!! I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
0points
Customer avatar
BedazzledLV
Las Vegas, NV
Posted March 26, 2011
Pam is your enemy...
...not the pan. Sorry but cooking sprays are for novice cooks. Use butter or olive oil instead. Hey if you aren't good at using your baster to coat the pan properly.... get a Misto sprayer. Put your organic olive oil in the container, pump, then mist the bottom finely.
Pam is like spraying your food with chemicals...do you really want that? Look what it does to the pan! What do you think its doing inside your body?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)