All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This versatile saucepan not only heats delicate sauces to perfection, but it's also useful for cooking vegetables. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. The tight-fitting stainless-steel lid helps seal in moisture. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAhusker
,Duluth
,GA
September 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware
September 24, 2013
I decided to "splurge" and buy this pan - good decision. It is beautiful, heavy and a wonderful heat conductor - sauces are easier to prepare when the pan is this quality. The fit of the lid is what convinced me as well - it fits snug and will store with the handle down.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyFree
,Lake Frederick
,VA
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
August 13, 2013
I recently ordered this pan for making sauces. It works great for sauces. With my other cookware, no matter how low I turned the gas, the sauce would tend to scorch due to hot spots. With the All clad copper 1 1/2 qt saucepan there are no hot spots, thus no scorching.
It is also a good size for cooking smaller amounts of food for my husband and I.
I am very pleased with the performance and plan to purchase more All clad copper pans in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellknob
,Shell Knob
,MO
Shell Knob, MO
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The very Best
August 8, 2013
This pan performs at the highest level in every use. I will be getting more of these. I definitely recommend this pan.
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JokerJane
,Milwaukee
,WI
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Looking
April 23, 2013
Looks beautiful in my pot and pan display.
Too pretty to use. The copper band really dresses up the pan.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: non so far
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
Dallas, TX
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent craftsmanship, American made
March 25, 2012
I almost went with Viiking but when I did my research I decided on All Clad Copper Core. Very eye appealing also, and as a soon to be graduate from a top rated culinary school I found the performance to be excellent. I know you will be satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
January 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't go wrong with Copper Core
January 4, 2012
The pan retains its heat really well and I love the tall sides. The pan is heavy (obviously...) which is a pro for me - but, if you have any trouble moving pans around, this won't be an exception
Pros: Durable, Shape, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
topgunn
Bethel, Ohio
December 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No regrets
December 18, 2011
Piece by piece I have purchased all 4 saucepans and other essential Copper Core items. I have not been disappointed and certainly have no regrets. They cook foods very quickly and evenly, like no cookware I've had in the past.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SantaFe
Philadelphia
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best pans ever
September 4, 2011
I've had All-Clad pans for several years and love them. The set was a nice gift from my husband, fairly expensive to be sure, but these pots will last a lifetime. I didn't choose non-stick and my older ones stiill look new, even with hard use. Picked up a 1 1/2 Qt copper-core saucepan to go with others at a really great sale price from W-S. Worth the investment as the only set of pots you'll ever need to buy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight, many styles and sizes, extra handle on lge pots for 2-hand carrying
Cons: very pricey
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Operasus
Brooklyn, NY
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous pans
August 2, 2011
If I could afford a complete set of these, I'd buy them. As it is, it's nice to build up one at a time. They're beautiful, feel substantial, and heat evenly. Perfect pans.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ban270065
Kenner, LA
September 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the Best Cookware ever
September 19, 2009
This is the first piece of All-Clad Copper Core but not my last. Had seen online but was having trouble locating in major stores for viewing. Found this evening in Williams-Sonoma, purchased and couldn't wait to use it this evening to see how it performed. It performed beautifully beyond my wildest imagination. It doesn't get any better than this, beautiful and very functional. This is only the beginning of a wonderful love affair with these pots. Also, in my search I discovered this store for the first time, staff absolutely a pleasure to deal with and stocked with some really good quality items at a reasonable prices.
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrankJoey
Michigan
August 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best product I've ever purchased...
August 19, 2009
All-Clad Copper Core is the perfect saucepan. I never thought a piece of cookware could feel this special. From the moment you place this pan in your hands, your confidence in the kitchen skyrockets. Expensive? Yes, but durable and absolutely wonderful.
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriathlonMom
Lincoln, CA
August 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saucepan
August 13, 2009
I love the Copper Core saucepans. They make stove top cooking a pleasure! I've noticed food cooks evenly and quickly. They're also relatively easy to clean.
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanD
Saratoga Springs, NY
January 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite saucepan
January 23, 2009
I recently treated my self to 2 qt copper core saucepan and I love it. It heats quickly and evenly. Very easy to use with great results and cleans beautifully. All my cookware is All-Clad, but this is my first copper core piece and I will not hesitate to invest in more.
Review 14 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Care
Elk Grove, CA
January 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am a Better Cook
January 20, 2009
I never thought that a pot could make cooking better and easier. These do it! And, they are a ease to clean when you are done. The heat distributes well and so anything comes out better. Thanks!
Review 15 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2423
Calgary Ab Canada
December 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Friends are all Jealous
December 18, 2008
These pots are amazing!! Set the temp on your burner much lower than with other pots. Cooks evenly and cleans like a dream. I hang them on a pot rack above my island and everyone comments on the fact that I have "All-clad" pots. I got the All-clad non-stick frypan last year and it's still like new. By now I would be on pan no. 3 of the other kind. I'm collecting different All-clad products like I did my fine china - as gifts for special occaissions. Makes it easy for everyone now, just buy me a new piece!!
Review 16 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia513
Rockledge, FL
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Copper Core pans
September 5, 2008
I love this line of pans. I have used many different brands and this is the best. It heats quickly, exactly, and evenly. I hand wash these pans, but they are easy to clean. I use a wet SOS pad lightly to clean the inside and it doesn't scratch them. Since my original purchase of 4 saucepans I have purchased a saute pan which I love more than any other saute pan I have tried, including coated pans. I highly recommend these to anyone who loves to cook. They are worth every penny.