All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This versatile saucepan not only heats delicate sauces to perfection, but it's also useful for cooking vegetables. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. The tight-fitting stainless-steel lid helps seal in moisture. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAhusker
,Duluth
,GA
September 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware
September 24, 2013
I decided to "splurge" and buy this pan - good decision. It is beautiful, heavy and a wonderful heat conductor - sauces are easier to prepare when the pan is this quality. The fit of the lid is what convinced me as well - it fits snug and will store with the handle down.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyFree
,Lake Frederick
,VA
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
August 13, 2013
I recently ordered this pan for making sauces. It works great for sauces. With my other cookware, no matter how low I turned the gas, the sauce would tend to scorch due to hot spots. With the All clad copper 1 1/2 qt saucepan there are no hot spots, thus no scorching.
It is also a good size for cooking smaller amounts of food for my husband and I.
I am very pleased with the performance and plan to purchase more All clad copper pans in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellknob
,Shell Knob
,MO
Shell Knob, MO
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The very Best
August 8, 2013
This pan performs at the highest level in every use. I will be getting more of these. I definitely recommend this pan.
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JokerJane
,Milwaukee
,WI
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Looking
April 23, 2013
Looks beautiful in my pot and pan display.
Too pretty to use. The copper band really dresses up the pan.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: non so far
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
Dallas, TX
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent craftsmanship, American made
March 25, 2012
I almost went with Viiking but when I did my research I decided on All Clad Copper Core. Very eye appealing also, and as a soon to be graduate from a top rated culinary school I found the performance to be excellent. I know you will be satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
January 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't go wrong with Copper Core
January 4, 2012
The pan retains its heat really well and I love the tall sides. The pan is heavy (obviously...) which is a pro for me - but, if you have any trouble moving pans around, this won't be an exception
Pros: Durable, Shape, Design