All-Clad Copper Core Round Roaster

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware for its superb responsiveness to heat, thanks to a thick copper core bonded between layers of aluminum and stainless steel, which helps cook more evenly. With the domed lid, this roaster yields impressive casseroles and braises from stovetop to oven. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Domed lid promotes heat circulation and locks in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel handles. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. 10 1/2" diam.; 4 3/4" high; 6-qt. cap.; 6 lb. 8 oz. with lid. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Round Roaster
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Round Roaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lola
,Norwalk
,CT
Norwalk, CT
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deep Roaster
April 19, 2015
Once it I saw this piece I was not certain that it would roast very well- it is too deep to allow heat to circulate around the sides of the meat. What I was really hoping for was a rondeau, for pan- roasting chops, but the sides would need to be closer to 3.5" high than 5". If I did not already own an enamel -cast iron dutch oven with the same dimensions I would have kept it, and I recommend the round roaster as that sort of a braising pot, in the esteemed copper-core line. However, as beautiful as this piece is, it was redundant, so back it went.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Round Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
December 24, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NICE roaster from the Copper Core line of All-Clad
December 24, 2014
This roaster not only performs various tasks well, i.e. braising, roasting and frying but it actually looks better in person. As usual, you almost can never go wrong with anything from the Copper Core line of All-Clad. Dome lid allows you to roast larger poultry and game. A well built piece you will hand down to others.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: store with care to protect beautiful exterior, you can buy bags to store your all-clad
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Round Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IndianGirl
,Parsippany
,NJ
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Roaster
July 14, 2014
Initially I was doubtful. I am a vegetarian and wanted to fry okras. I used oil but not too much and the okras got fried very well. I do not have to rely on non-stick anymore to fry okras. Also, this does not have any hot spots and the heat spreads out evenly. This is 6 qt, and so I can fry huge quantities of vegetables by spreading them in the pot. I love it. I am using this to make curries and vegetable fries. Just made sure the heat was in Medium.
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Round Roaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lavinghouse
,san francisco
,ca
June 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
29of 48found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
factory seconds are sold at full price
June 15, 2013
When I looked under the top rim of the pot, I found small folds all along the under side of the curved radius. This is happened when the pot was formed. If who ever polished this pot tried to polish it out smooth they would have gone through the stainless steel layer, and into the copper layer under it. As soon as I received this pot in the mail, I brought it back to your stones town store. Your store manager, Nicole did a great job trying to find me a nicely finished one, but every one was the same. This was the same with the copper 8 qt stock pot. Some one should call all-clad on this, I still want the roaster, 8 qt. stock pot, and 4 qt. sauce pan, with the front handle, but for as much as these cost, I expect that they be finished properly. Thanks for allowing me to vent. rich
Cons: Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted March 1, 2014
I own 9 pieces of Copper Core and they're all like that. It's simply how they're made and doesn't, in anyway, detract from either function or beauty.
0points
Customer avatar
TSexton
NY, NY
Posted September 2, 2013
Not sure what amall underside folds have to do with quality, much less what you cook in this area of the product. Polishing the staneless would have to go thru the aluminum layer too before reaching the copper core.
0points
1of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)