All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan

Enjoy the exceptional heat conductivity of copper with the ease of nonstick cooking and cleaning. Crafted in the USA, this fry pan features a copper core that heats and cools rapidly and evenly, so it's perfect for frying foods, cooking omelettes and preparing other egg dishes. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum and top and bottom layers of stainless-steel. Durable PFOA-free nonstick interior allows you to cook with minimal oil, ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Construction allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper around the base adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DamaskAndPans
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST All-Clad nonstick line ever!
December 12, 2014
I have owned all three sizes of the copper core nonsticks since April 2013 (when first introduced) and I am happy to report that the nonstick finish is still as good as the day I bought them, even with the 8-inch pan which has gotten used an average of 5x/week for breakfast eggs (fried, scrambled, frittata, etc.). I am posting a photo of how it looks today after over 1 1/2 yrs of daily use. They heat up quickly and evenly, and you will get a nice browning on your delicate pieces (I use the larger pans for sautéing items like breaded chicken so the egg dredge won't stick). I have previously owned both the classic and d5 nonstick versions, and in my opinion this new line performs even better. Well worth the upgrade, plus they're so beautiful. I can't go back after using these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayLee
,Bucks County
,PA
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding quality pan
December 5, 2014
Purchased this pan a couple months back, and I've cooked several dozen meals with it since. The pan is quick to heat, and the heating is perfectly even. The nonstick releases properly. Extremely happy with all of my results so far.
Just be sure to read the manual that comes with the pan that describes proper maintenance and care, and I foresee my pan lasting for a very long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patts
,LaGrange
,IL
August 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
copper core makes a difference
August 18, 2014
THe heft of the pan is lighter than the 5d line. I am not sure whether this is good or bad. I like heavier pans, but the copper may compensate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igor
,Irvine
,CA
Solana Beach, CA
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top of the Line
August 14, 2014
Quality fry pan and I purchased a 12" lid for it,too.
It heats quickly and cooks faster at a lower heat than my previously used skillet did.
I am very happy with this All Clad beauty and although it cost a bit more than others, you get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllCladLoverforTwo
,New Orleans
,LA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Nonstick Copper Core Pans
July 30, 2014
I have always enjoyed my All-Clad products but some things have a tendency to stick so I purchased the nonstick copper core skillet. Cooks and cleans like a charm. Nice addition to my set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkB
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Missed Opportunity
July 17, 2014
I welcome any new addition to the Copper Core line-up but I have to say I am disappointed in All-Clad on this one. Most other cookware companies have moved beyond the old PFTE Teflon coatings due to safety concerns. All-Clad seems to be playing catch up on "green" non stick coatings. Also there's no lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: old teflon coating, no lid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CookinNorCal
SF Bay Area, CA
Posted October 6, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
Agree w/your comment. Thank you
I am glad you made this comment about All Clad and how behind the times they are with their non-stick technology vis a vis using newer, non-toxic non-stick coatings. I have been troubled about this for some time. I have a great deal of All Clad products and most of it is Copper Core. I have been using ScanPan non-stick fry pans as they have the newer, titanium/ceramic non-stick coating and I keep watching for All Clad to update their approach, but years pass and no change. I LOVE All Clad cookware but a close friend had their 12" non-stick stainless steel fry pan and when the coating on it degenerated with use over time, it was a bad thing: it literally flaked off in pieces and pretty much lost its non-stick properties, meaning that all went into cooked food; gross. So, not sure this higher-end Copper Core non-stick is really a good investment ...based on experience, unlike the other CC pieces, this non-stick stands a good chance of wearing out over time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ripster
,TX
June 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Single Serving Non-Stick
June 26, 2014
I have some other All-Clad non-stick skillets, of a larger size. This little 8" with Copper Core is heavier than the others, so I really like the weight and feel.
While it is small, it can handle single servings of most meals and the copper core really makes a difference in how it heats and retains that heat.
I have some small skillets from Le Creuset which I love because the skillet does most of the cooking, not the fire.
This was close, I'll get the larger one as well...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sailingstar22
,Baltimore
,MD
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pan for Anything!
June 10, 2014
I love my copper core set and was very pleased to find these in a non-stick version. I use this pan for everything - sautes, stir fry, cooking rice, etc. It cleans very easily and cooks evenly. These are dishwasher safe; however, I prefer to hand wash to preserve the life of the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeyK
,CT
June 7, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completing My All-Clad Copper Core 54 piece set
June 7, 2014
This is another addition to my growing compete copper core set. I love the quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: pricey
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USRCook
,Upper Saddle River
,NJ
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Non Stick Pan
November 2, 2013
I have had several All Clad non-stick pans over the years. All were very good but the latest copper core pan is far superior including the last model I had the D5.
The copper core as one would expect adds heft and superior heating even with electric cooktops.
The finish on the pan is beautiful as well. While I own pots and pans made by Bourget and Le Creuset as well, all my All Clad is now the copper core version.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight