All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan

Enjoy the exceptional heat conductivity of copper with the ease of nonstick cooking and cleaning. Crafted in the USA, this fry pan features a copper core that heats and cools rapidly and evenly, so it's perfect for frying foods, cooking omelettes and preparing other egg dishes. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum and top and bottom layers of stainless-steel. Durable PFOA-free nonstick interior allows you to cook with minimal oil, ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Construction allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper around the base adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkB
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Missed Opportunity
July 17, 2014
I welcome any new addition to the Copper Core line-up but I have to say I am disappointed in All-Clad on this one. Most other cookware companies have moved beyond the old PFTE Teflon coatings due to safety concerns. All-Clad seems to be playing catch up on "green" non stick coatings. Also there's no lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: old teflon coating, no lid
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ripster
,TX
June 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Single Serving Non-Stick
June 26, 2014
I have some other All-Clad non-stick skillets, of a larger size. This little 8" with Copper Core is heavier than the others, so I really like the weight and feel.
While it is small, it can handle single servings of most meals and the copper core really makes a difference in how it heats and retains that heat.
I have some small skillets from Le Creuset which I love because the skillet does most of the cooking, not the fire.
This was close, I'll get the larger one as well...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sailingstar22
,Baltimore
,MD
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pan for Anything!
June 10, 2014
I love my copper core set and was very pleased to find these in a non-stick version. I use this pan for everything - sautes, stir fry, cooking rice, etc. It cleans very easily and cooks evenly. These are dishwasher safe; however, I prefer to hand wash to preserve the life of the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeyK
,CT
June 7, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completing My All-Clad Copper Core 54 piece set
June 7, 2014
This is another addition to my growing compete copper core set. I love the quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: pricey
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USRCook
,Upper Saddle River
,NJ
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Non Stick Pan
November 2, 2013
I have had several All Clad non-stick pans over the years. All were very good but the latest copper core pan is far superior including the last model I had the D5.
The copper core as one would expect adds heft and superior heating even with electric cooktops.
The finish on the pan is beautiful as well. While I own pots and pans made by Bourget and Le Creuset as well, all my All Clad is now the copper core version.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight