Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan

Enjoy the exceptional heat conductivity of copper with the ease of nonstick cooking and cleaning. Crafted in the USA, this fry pan features a copper core that heats and cools rapidly and evenly, so it's perfect for frying foods, cooking omelettes and preparing other egg dishes. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum and top and bottom layers of stainless-steel. Durable PFOA-free nonstick interior allows you to cook with minimal oil, ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Construction allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper around the base adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Germantown
,Ms
September 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product, great service
September 14, 2016
Great product. The quality of the pan is great. The service provided by W-S was excellent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Grantham
,NH
August 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 17, 2016
I own numerous All-Clad Copper Core pots and pans--more than 12. I have been pleased with overall performance, so I expected to enjoy cooking with the nonstick fry pan I recently purchased. While the performance is fine, the quality of the pan is disappointing. Turns out that the "band of copper" that decorates all the Copper Core pans is simply painted on. It is messy and incomplete on my new fry pan. Because returns are a hassle and performance wasn't impacted, I did not return it. I am annoyed with the look every time I use it, however.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,ca
July 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
doesn't keep up as advertised.
July 20, 2016
I am very surprised of it being so highly reviewed. I received this as wedding gift and it performed well in the beginning but later, the non stick surface began to darken and the food began to stick. I took care of this pan as stated in the the instructions and yet this continued to happen. I got in contact with all clad customer service to return it as it met their warranty/guarantee, the customer service person blamed me for it, yet still told me that i could send it over for review. They sent it back telling me it couldn't be replace, and i still had to pay for shipping charges!
food does stick, the non-stick surface deteriorates, their customer service is extremely rude, bottom line it goes against what is advertised.
Cons: High-Maintenance, Quality, non stick service deteriorates, food sticks, can't fry in it
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tptedge1
Knoxville, TN
Posted August 21, 2016
Not Surprised
Not surprised at the All Clad Customer Service response. Too many customer service departments have these same rude types. I had a 2 quart Copper Core saucepan bought from WS with scratches and small indentations on the entire handle down to the attachment plate to the pan. Deep enough to easily feel with a finger nail & see with the naked eye. The spin was "all pans are different due to the manufacturing process and these imperfections make each pan "unique". Balderdash! I recently purchased an 8" Copper Core Non Stick fry pan with rivets twice the length of any other All Clad pan we have. My wife says they look like little horns. Seems the rivets were not attached properly as I have seen many times this part of the manufacturing process on the All Clad You Tube video. The rest of the pan seems ok. We decided not to send it back and it seems, unfortunately, this is the desired affect. Have not used the pan yet. Don't know about the quality of the non-stick.Still considering a return. Those rivets will catch on dish cloth as well as drying cloth. Seems the lack of accountability is the status quo. In addition, the victim becomes the perpetrator. You are one of many treated this way in our current state of affairs. Sometimes we are able to encounter an "Angel" in customer service which should be the norm not the abnormal. All we want is to purchase a quality product that we can take home and enjoy the use as well as the results of very good equipment for the premium price we just paid without the attitude and insults.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ft Lauderdale,
,Fl
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cooking pan ever
January 6, 2016
These skillets were definitely expensive but worth every dime. They cook evenly,don't
stick and because of the design of the rim, they don't spill a drop when transferring food or liquids out of the pan. I got the 10"
And 12" - love them. Well constructed, balanced and beautiful. By far, the best no-stick I have ever used.
Wish I had bought the 8 inch as well.
..and made in USA
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape, no spilling
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clermont,
,FL
August 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for eggs!
August 13, 2015
Love the 8" pan for eggs. Non stick works beautifully. Wish All-Clad would make other 8" fry pans instead of the 9" ones!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clean and easy cleanup and great cooking
April 8, 2015
This pan offers not only great cooking and frying but it also offers very quick clean-up. Food never sticks, heats evenly too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST All-Clad nonstick line ever!
December 12, 2014
I have owned all three sizes of the copper core nonsticks since April 2013 (when first introduced) and I am happy to report that the nonstick finish is still as good as the day I bought them, even with the 8-inch pan which has gotten used an average of 5x/week for breakfast eggs (fried, scrambled, frittata, etc.). I am posting a photo of how it looks today after over 1 1/2 yrs of daily use. They heat up quickly and evenly, and you will get a nice browning on your delicate pieces (I use the larger pans for sautéing items like breaded chicken so the egg dredge won't stick). I have previously owned both the classic and d5 nonstick versions, and in my opinion this new line performs even better. Well worth the upgrade, plus they're so beautiful. I can't go back after using these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DamaskAndPans
Posted January 15, 2015
Adding my photo to my review
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bucks County
,PA
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding quality pan
December 5, 2014
Purchased this pan a couple months back, and I've cooked several dozen meals with it since. The pan is quick to heat, and the heating is perfectly even. The nonstick releases properly. Extremely happy with all of my results so far.
Just be sure to read the manual that comes with the pan that describes proper maintenance and care, and I foresee my pan lasting for a very long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LaGrange
,IL
August 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
copper core makes a difference
August 18, 2014
THe heft of the pan is lighter than the 5d line. I am not sure whether this is good or bad. I like heavier pans, but the copper may compensate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Irvine
,CA
Solana Beach, CA
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top of the Line
August 14, 2014
Quality fry pan and I purchased a 12" lid for it,too.
It heats quickly and cooks faster at a lower heat than my previously used skillet did.
I am very happy with this All Clad beauty and although it cost a bit more than others, you get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Nonstick Copper Core Pans
July 30, 2014
I have always enjoyed my All-Clad products but some things have a tendency to stick so I purchased the nonstick copper core skillet. Cooks and cleans like a charm. Nice addition to my set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
11of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Missed Opportunity
July 17, 2014
I welcome any new addition to the Copper Core line-up but I have to say I am disappointed in All-Clad on this one. Most other cookware companies have moved beyond the old PFTE Teflon coatings due to safety concerns. All-Clad seems to be playing catch up on "green" non stick coatings. Also there's no lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: old teflon coating, no lid
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
VeganGuy
Pensacola FL
Posted August 7, 2015
Top 50 Contributor
Teflon is safe
All Clad uses the safe and proven teflon technology in their pans because it works very well and can also be made to be very durable. America's Test Kitchen evaluated the newer teflon free coatings and felt the standard teflon technology still works the best and is longest lasting. Scan Pans are also made with teflon, it is just strengthened with ceramic titanium particles to be safe with metal utensils. Teflon is totally chemically inert unless you overheat it and cause it to break down.
0points
Customer avatar
CookinNorCal
SF Bay Area, CA
Posted October 6, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
Agree w/your comment. Thank you
I am glad you made this comment about All Clad and how behind the times they are with their non-stick technology vis a vis using newer, non-toxic non-stick coatings. I have been troubled about this for some time. I have a great deal of All Clad products and most of it is Copper Core. I have been using ScanPan non-stick fry pans as they have the newer, titanium/ceramic non-stick coating and I keep watching for All Clad to update their approach, but years pass and no change. I LOVE All Clad cookware but a close friend had their 12" non-stick stainless steel fry pan and when the coating on it degenerated with use over time, it was a bad thing: it literally flaked off in pieces and pretty much lost its non-stick properties, meaning that all went into cooked food; gross. So, not sure this higher-end Copper Core non-stick is really a good investment ...based on experience, unlike the other CC pieces, this non-stick stands a good chance of wearing out over time.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
June 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Single Serving Non-Stick
June 26, 2014
I have some other All-Clad non-stick skillets, of a larger size. This little 8" with Copper Core is heavier than the others, so I really like the weight and feel.
While it is small, it can handle single servings of most meals and the copper core really makes a difference in how it heats and retains that heat.
I have some small skillets from Le Creuset which I love because the skillet does most of the cooking, not the fire.
This was close, I'll get the larger one as well...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 14 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
June 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pan for Anything!
June 10, 2014
I love my copper core set and was very pleased to find these in a non-stick version. I use this pan for everything - sautes, stir fry, cooking rice, etc. It cleans very easily and cooks evenly. These are dishwasher safe; however, I prefer to hand wash to preserve the life of the pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CT
June 7, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completing My All-Clad Copper Core 54 piece set
June 7, 2014
This is another addition to my growing compete copper core set. I love the quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: pricey
Review 16 for All-Clad Copper Core Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Upper Saddle River
,NJ
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Non Stick Pan
November 2, 2013
I have had several All Clad non-stick pans over the years. All were very good but the latest copper core pan is far superior including the last model I had the D5.
The copper core as one would expect adds heft and superior heating even with electric cooktops.
The finish on the pan is beautiful as well. While I own pots and pans made by Bourget and Le Creuset as well, all my All Clad is now the copper core version.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight