All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.

This classic covered pot has a copper core that ensures supremely even heating ideal for slow-cooked grains like risotto and polenta and for simmering beans dishes. The pot's shape and rounded sides facilitate stirring when you're stirring risotto or making delicate sauces. When cooking is complete, take the pot right to the table for serving. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming polished exterior. Secure lid locks in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel loop handles make the pot easy to transfer from stovetop to oven to table. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
July 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
10 stars!!!
July 18, 2014
I am in love with this pot!!! Its the perfect size for EVERYTHING! I have a small family so this is ideal for boiling pasta, cooking rice, sauces, soup, baked mac and cheese...its easily one of my most used pieces of cookware. If anyone is on the fence about it, get it! You won't be sorry!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Pot!
May 26, 2014
I desperately needed a smaller sized pot to cook rice, veggies and hot cereal and this pot was perfect! The 2.5 quart size is just right to prepare servings for 2-4 people. I use this pot almost daily. It's an essential addition to your copper core collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zodman
,Portland
,Or
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only Cookware to own!
May 22, 2014
Have several pieces, act like they are non stick but are very high quality stainless steel and nothing much ever sticks to the pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caync
,Greensboro
,nc
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size pot!
May 22, 2014
This was my first All-Clad copper core pan. I have several other pieces of All-Clad and love them. This pot is a perfect size and is now my go-to pan for rice, soups, vegetables and more. You won't be disappointed, especially if you are as lucky as I was and able to buy it on sale.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakergail
,Oklahoma City
,OK
Oklahoma
May 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Pot for 2 to 4 people
May 7, 2014
This well-made and sturdy smaller pot is great for all sorts of cooking! It is especially good for side dishes and vegetables, and is nice enough to put out on a casual table, buffet or picnic.
The All-Clad Copper Core pieces are very well made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2Cook25
,Broomfield
,Co
April 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pot!
April 7, 2014
I wasn't sure if the size was too small but it is one of my most used pots. It's perfect for boiling noodles, making oatmeal, heating soups and sauces, and small portions. The pot is so easy to clean too. And the pot continues to look beautiful after many uses. The rounded bottom is so nice when stirring the edges. It is a perfect pot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinDensford
Texas
February 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most useful pot I own
February 26, 2014
I have a full set of All Clad Copper Core but picked this up on a recent shopping trip. I was skeptical at first, just how often I'd use this but it has quickly become my most useful pot. Perfect for side dishes, beans, potatoes, orzo and risotto, and I love how much easier it is to lift with its two loop handles. I would highly recommend this pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Egbi
,suburban fringe of BHM
,AL
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grain & Bean Pot
September 18, 2013
This product is apparently a new one, I have used mine twice so far and found it met my expectations and All-Clad copper core high standards. I am wondering about the same pot done in a slightly larger size also? I anticipate it working well for red beans mixture to go with rice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meral
chagrin falls, ohio
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply excellent for everyday cooking
January 16, 2013
Only pot without non-stick coating that works perfect for cooking rice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wkwaggoner
,Blairstown
,NJ
Hope, NJ
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect addition
January 6, 2013
It is flawless and perfect size. It is easy to clean, heavy, strong, and works. It is expected to last as long as "we" do..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fishcamp
,jax
,fl
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 1/2 qt copper core
October 25, 2012
two stirrup handles perfect size for heating leftover soup/stew cooking am cereals no long handle to clutter stove top.yep its a perfect pot
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, no long handle getting in the way
Cons: expensive but worth it
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Grain & Bean Pot, 2 1/2 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happytraveler
,New Castle
,IN
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly sized Dutch oven for small quantities.
June 4, 2012
I was hesitant to buy this pot, thinking it might be too small. However, it seems to be perfectly sized for the small package of beans frequently found in stores ( about 1 lb). Can also start a small piece of meat on the stovetop, and then place in oven with slow heat and thus become a slow cooker, without fear of drying out the meat or over-cooking. It is beautiful in form, and I am leaving on the stovetop on display, when not in use. Since it also stays warm for a long time, it makes an easy stovetop to table dish that has the benefit of prolonging the time of keeping the food warm. I could not be more pleased! As always, All-Clad quality is worth the cost, and will actually save money in the long run due to the lifetime warranty.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design