All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans

The copper core of this pan is incredibly responsive to heat, making this piece perfect for frying foods and cooking omelettes, or creating delicate sauces and reductions. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodtastic
,Napa
,CA
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pan
August 12, 2013
These pans are amazing. Amazingly even heating and SUPER responsive to changing the burner. This is the perfect pan for frying an egg, hot to set the edge and cools quickly for a slow cook. I love this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBlondieWife
,olympia
,wa
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KEYS TO NOT STICKING
May 1, 2013
I will never buy non-stick pans again. Even the new ones are not worth having; to replace once scratched.
Those who are having troubles with food sticking, there are secrets. You will have to use some fat. Fat is less of a foe than cooking with plastics.
Here's my cues:The butter (I cook omelettes every am) is ready if it is white foamy when applied. If it looks like milk with no foam, PAN is TOO COLD. If the butter turns brown as you run the cube along the bottom PAN is TOO HOT.
You really are looking for that white foamy sizzle.. PAN IS perfect!!! I then take a paper towel, and wipe out the excess..it still looks like there is a sheen of oil on it, but there is no pooling or puddles of butter. And yes, I use butter not anything fake... I suppose an oil would work just as well.
My point: any pan really can be non-stick with the proper ( read learning curve) preparation. It was truly hit or miss at 1st.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lonnie
,Jurupa Valley
,Ca
Riverside
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
January 4, 2013
and not only this pan but all the copper core products. The heat uniformally and clean easily. I now have 6 different copper core pans and they are all excellent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nikoli
,Calabasas
,CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I have expected.
December 30, 2012
After reading all the reviews on this product, I finally decided to get one for myself. However, I am not as happy with it as others. Food keep sticking to the bottom of the pan even on a lower heat ...not sure what's wrong with it, but I'm definitely not happy and think this frying pan is overpriced big time.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted May 19, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Low heat is not the answer to sticking food!
In fact, lowering the temperature is actually making things worse for you!
All stainless steel pans, regardless of what brand you are using, need proper preheating before you put anything on the cooking surface. Then once the pan has heated up sufficiently, the fats (oil, butter, etc) can go in and you must let those heat up a bit. Not too long, though, especially with butter that has not been clarified! Only once the pan and fats have been heated sufficiently can you cook your food without fear of sticking.
Of course different foods and dishes will call for different heat levels, but cooking on low heat will not be your savior if your food is sticking!
Char limit prevents a more detailed explanation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisH
,Mountain View
,CA
March 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pan for couple
March 15, 2012
The size is just perfect to cook for 2 people. I use an induction cooker and this pan heats really well and evenly. (Just make sure to let the pan and oil gets really hot before frying egg on it ;)).
Cleaning it is decent. It's not too hard to clean but it won't be as easy as nonstick. I like my pan tarnished so I did not do much to keep the pan in its shiny original state.
Overall, I really love this pan and it's becoming the few pans that I use regularly (almost every day in fact).
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dina1120
,New Brunswick
,Ne
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A thing of beauty!
February 6, 2012
I have been eyeing this pan for awhile now and when I got a gift certificate as a gift, I decided to finally spring for this.It is beautiful and cooks like a dream.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Weight, High-Maintenance
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donsmitty
,Colchester
,CT
Colchester, CT
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wished I bought sooner.
January 10, 2012
Great cookware. I love the way everything cooks so evenly. Can't wait to buy more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight