All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans

The copper core of this pan is incredibly responsive to heat, making this piece perfect for frying foods and cooking omelettes, or creating delicate sauces and reductions. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodtastic
,Napa
,CA
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pan
August 12, 2013
These pans are amazing. Amazingly even heating and SUPER responsive to changing the burner. This is the perfect pan for frying an egg, hot to set the edge and cools quickly for a slow cook. I love this pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBlondieWife
,olympia
,wa
May 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KEYS TO NOT STICKING
May 1, 2013
I will never buy non-stick pans again. Even the new ones are not worth having; to replace once scratched.
Those who are having troubles with food sticking, there are secrets. You will have to use some fat. Fat is less of a foe than cooking with plastics.
Here's my cues:The butter (I cook omelettes every am) is ready if it is white foamy when applied. If it looks like milk with no foam, PAN is TOO COLD. If the butter turns brown as you run the cube along the bottom PAN is TOO HOT.
You really are looking for that white foamy sizzle.. PAN IS perfect!!! I then take a paper towel, and wipe out the excess..it still looks like there is a sheen of oil on it, but there is no pooling or puddles of butter. And yes, I use butter not anything fake... I suppose an oil would work just as well.
My point: any pan really can be non-stick with the proper ( read learning curve) preparation. It was truly hit or miss at 1st.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lonnie
,Jurupa Valley
,Ca
Riverside
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
January 4, 2013
and not only this pan but all the copper core products. The heat uniformally and clean easily. I now have 6 different copper core pans and they are all excellent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nikoli
,Calabasas
,CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I have expected.
December 30, 2012
After reading all the reviews on this product, I finally decided to get one for myself. However, I am not as happy with it as others. Food keep sticking to the bottom of the pan even on a lower heat ...not sure what's wrong with it, but I'm definitely not happy and think this frying pan is overpriced big time.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisH
,Mountain View
,CA
March 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pan for couple
March 15, 2012
The size is just perfect to cook for 2 people. I use an induction cooker and this pan heats really well and evenly. (Just make sure to let the pan and oil gets really hot before frying egg on it ;)).
Cleaning it is decent. It's not too hard to clean but it won't be as easy as nonstick. I like my pan tarnished so I did not do much to keep the pan in its shiny original state.
Overall, I really love this pan and it's becoming the few pans that I use regularly (almost every day in fact).
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dina1120
,New Brunswick
,Ne
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A thing of beauty!
February 6, 2012
I have been eyeing this pan for awhile now and when I got a gift certificate as a gift, I decided to finally spring for this.It is beautiful and cooks like a dream.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Weight, High-Maintenance
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donsmitty
,Colchester
,CT
Colchester, CT
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wished I bought sooner.
January 10, 2012
Great cookware. I love the way everything cooks so evenly. Can't wait to buy more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look new after cleaning with Olive Oil
July 10, 2011
After cleaning use a paper towel to wipe with olive oil to keep the pan looking like new. Works every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zylix
Fairfax, VA
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love them but...
April 21, 2011
I have a 14 piece set of the copper core all clad pans and use them every day but food sticks to my skillets; what can I do?
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SDCook
San Diego, CA
Posted May 3, 2011
In addition to what the other poster said, it is important to allow your food to develop its "crust" before moving it or turning it over in the pan. For meats, this usually means allowing it to sit in the pan for 3 minutes before turning to cook the other side.
0points
Customer avatar
lovemyallclad
Update New York
Posted April 23, 2011
I love them but...
Are you applying enough oil to your skillets and not overheating them before adding the food? A thin coat of canola oil wiped around with paper towel should be enough to prevent sticking.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJayne1
Portland OR
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Saute Pans!
March 29, 2011
These copper-core pans are very high quality; the stove (soon to be replaced) is an electric relic that does not heat evenly, but with these pans, the heat distributes evenly. I bought three sizes and love using each one. An added bonus is that using them saves the non-stick pans for eggs and things that really need non-stick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, even heat distribution
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FairviewGrace
Palm City, FL
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great preformer but ouch! Watch that edge!
January 20, 2011
Best skillet I ever had, but had to ask my boyfriend to grind down the edge after it cut my thumb during cleaning - straight through the dishcloth!
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllCladfans
Chattanooga, TN
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fab-u-lous
January 3, 2011
We received the 8" and 10" copper core fry pans as Christmas presents this year. They are outstanding! We have already made an omelette souffle, regular omelettes, cheese eggs and french toast in these frying pans. They heat evenly, never stick, use less butter than our previous frying pans and are a good heavy weight for cooking. Plus, they are gorgeous to look at too. Definitely plan to buy the entire line.
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thommy
Santa Rosa
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Cookware
October 5, 2010
All-Clad has hit a home run with the copper core designs. Heats quickly and evenly and has a great heft.
Review 14 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JOENYCB
NEW YORK
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surface marks
July 23, 2010
I have been cooking for over twenty years, and I was very excited to hear about All-Clad's line of Copper cookware. Today I bought my first copper core 12 inch stainless steel pan. I made a simple Omelet as the first performance test. I was very impressed with the quick heating time and even cooking. I cooled and then washed the pan as instructed by the manufacturer. I hand washed it with mild dish soap and a mild sponge. Then I emediately hand dried it with a gentle cloth. I was extremely shocked to see marks on the cooking surface of the pan, as if a child had been rough with it. On the bottom side was also visible scratch marks from a few gentle movements on the gas range.
.......
PROS: Excellent non stick, food cooks evenly.
CONS: Heavy pan, long handle, surface will leave marks very easily.
.....
I might give All-Clad another chance, but if I see similar results then I'll just stick with good ol' trusty Calphalon.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
VelvetRagamuffin
Oklahoma
Posted February 19, 2011
You listed the long handle and the fact that the pan is heavy as cons for this cookware? That's one of the primary reasons that these pans are QUALITY cookware.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
GoHokies08
Arlington, VA
Posted February 13, 2011
To Victown
I had the same issue as you after using my Saute Pan just once. I thought my beautiful pan was ruined! However, after some research I discovered that All-Clad recommends using Bar Keeper's Friend to get rid of the stains and spots. It took a couple of tries, but I was able to get everything off of my pan and have it looking as good as new! Now I always do a wash with Bar Keeper's Friend after using my pan. Hope this helps you.
0points
Customer avatar
Anonymous
toledo
Posted February 11, 2011
marks are normal
Marks are normal and do not affect the application for which they are intended. If there happens to be a material that will not scratch, then the cost would be most certainly prohibitive, and probably would not have the characteristics required for effective cooking. And, Barkeeper's Friend will take those white, brown, and other marks off of the pan. Nothing stays pretty forever. I take care of mine the best I can and do not sweat the rest. Great cookware.
0points
Customer avatar
BK8439
Syracuse NY
Posted January 22, 2011
To JOENYCB
I had the all clad copper core for some time, 3yrs. Off course the pan will show wear, it is made to last a lifetime. Don't be surprised by the scratches...you ARE cooking with it, (scraping the bottom of the pan when flipping foods, etc), the outside bottom of the pan will scratch against the surface that you are cooking on...this is normal. Just realize that the cooking part is what you are supposed to focus on.
0points
Customer avatar
Victown
San Francico,CA
Posted January 13, 2011
d5 stainless fry pan
I agree with JOENYCB on the cooking marks on the frying pan. I loved the way the pan heats up really quickly. But, even after just one time use, the pan was left with marks and brown spots and cloudy white spots in the interior, and the light brown and white ring spots on the exterior. It looked like I had this for years!!! Horrified.
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 15 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RASD
Midlothian, VA
May 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan line
May 6, 2010
I knew exactly what I was choosing with the purchase of a copper core All-Clad fry pan. I have key pieces in saucepans already and was clear about their heat efficiency, sturdiness and beauty ( as well as considerable expense). But they perform like no other cookware line I have ever tried, and after 45 years of cooking, that's quite a few. I specifically wanted a pan of large capacity and one that can develop fond so as to capture that browned flavor when de-glazing. It does mean the use of fat when cooking, but I take my cue from the French - a little cooking fat has not led them to any unhealthy trends, if anything, they score better than Americans in overall heart health. Be sure to modify your heat settings for a pan this efficient and to follow the care instructions to keep its beauty. Old adage: heat pan, then add the oil, food will not stick.
Review 16 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cocina
Boca Raton, FL
March 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best in show
March 18, 2010
Heavy duty,heats well,cooks well, easy to clean. A great everyday favorite from eggs to quick sauces. However, it does not come with a cover, hence 4 stars. Recommend purchasing sauce pan to have a cover... I'm using a different calphalon cover.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
toledo
Posted February 11, 2011
Lid Not Included
Don't understand why you would knock one star off because of no lid when you bought it knowing no lid came with it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spearfish
New Orleans, LA
January 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cook like a carbon steel, no maintainance
January 20, 2010
What? What did I say? Yes, it cooks like a regular cheap carbon steel pan, but without all the trouble. Carbon Steel remains to be my favorite cookware, because it heats up so fast and cool down fast. The trouble of carbon steel, it rusts. I have many enameled carbon steel cookwares, they cook good, but my heart always worries about enamel scratches. Finally I found All-Clad Copper Core, I have a few stainless steel All-Clad, I kick myself for not trying Copper Core sooner. The price is high, but I finally get my happy cooking life back.
Review 18 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Markthevol
Winnetka, IL
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Rules
January 13, 2010
So long as you are mindful that you need to turn down the heat when using this product the results are extraordinary. If you want a perfect omlete, then this is your pan. That being said, the 8 inch pan is a bit small to be ideal.
Review 19 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tylbeck
Woodland, CA
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even cooking base
January 9, 2010
The All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pan has a wonderful appearance about it. The even heat allows us to make the perfect scrammbled eggs.
Review 20 for All-Clad Copper Core Fry Pans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CKellie
Richland, WA
December 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
3of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Discoloration
December 16, 2009
These pans are very pretty fresh out of the boxes. However, the insides discolor easily even when used at medium heat. Medium heat is recommended, but It takes a very long time to heat water to boil (for pasta, etc.) when cooking at medium heat ( "5" is the middle between Lo and Hi on my stove). I find that a fine scouring powder such as Bon Ami or Bartender's Friend is needed each time the pots/pans are used to clean/polish the inside. The scouring powder helps remove some of the discoloration, but not all. At the price we paid.....I expected better. Because of the discoloration, I would not recommend these to a friend. Otherwise, the pots/pans do heat evenly and seem to cook just fine.
page1 2 next