All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan

All-Clad's Copper Core cookware features bonded five-ply construction that combines the superior culinary performance of copper with the cleaning ease of stainless steel. This versatile 4-qt. pan combines the rounded sides of a French skillet with the height and wide surface area of a deep saute pan. Ideal for preparing pasta sauces and then tossing in the pasta before serving, it's also perfect for cooking family-sized stir-fries and risottos and one-pan meals like stews, chilies and oven-baked casseroles. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum, with stainless-steel exterior and interiors. Copper core allows for the quickest heat-up time of any metal, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. 18/10 stainless-steel interior won't react with foods and allows for easy cleanup. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Flat lid locks in moisture. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rim is shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Handcrafted in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lucerne
,CA
April 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful pan
April 3, 2016
I love the All-Clad copper core pans and this design in particular is amazing. Just the right size for most recipes and very efficient use of the surface area of the pan.
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Colorado Springs
,CO
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Copper Core Essential Pan
December 21, 2015
This is kind of like a 4-Qt saucier pan. Unlike the 2/3-Qt saucier pans, it has higher sides which makes it a really nice all-in-one pan (Fry oil doesn't get all over the place).
My first dish was a simple Pad Thai. I was able to lightly fry peanuts, stir fry chicken, vegetables, noodles, and then bring it together with the sauce. Too easy, and the wife was ecstatic with the result.
Cleanup was simple...soak it in dish washing liquid for 10 minutes, remove the "blemishes" with bar keeper's friend and hand wash with dish washing liquid. Looks like new.
I really like the pan. I think it provides quite a bit of versatility, the heat response is terrific, and I would buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
September 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential may not be an overstatement.
September 22, 2015
I saw this pan at one of their stores lurking on the shelf with all the other copper core pans. Something about it stood out from the rest. I think it was the way the rounded sides came up to a height above the sauté pans it was setting beside. Sure I have similar capacity pans that would work, had been working just fine. Along with a good shape there was good balance and feel matching its looks so I brought it home & gave it a try. "A try" is the operative phrase as now it's the first pan my wife grabs relegating me to the old pans. "Essentially" she said I needed to get one for her if I wanted to use mine. In that one use I found functionality really was good. Easy to flip items being sautéed & deep enough to cook down green leafy vegetables that start piled high & cook down to a more manageable level. I'm going to have to get another one of these!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
June 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pan
June 11, 2015
A good size and easy to clean. A little heavy but manageable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Louis
,Mo
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pan in my house
February 20, 2015
I bought 4 pieces of the All-Clad copper core when they were on sale last month. I picked this pan because it was large and we have a large family. It is the pan we use almost every day. It is always dirty, I wish I had two. If you only buy one piece, buy this one. You can make sauces, then add the cooked pasta and the pan is big enough to hold both. Love love love this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have!
May 26, 2014
I went to a WS demonstration and saw the Essential Pan. I knew I had to purchase it! Initially I bought the d5 version and was pleased with my purchase; however, shortly thereafter All Clad offered the same pan in the Copper Core Collection. As most of my cookware is Copper Core, I exchanged my d5 for this one and couldn't be happier! The quality is simply exceptional. You'll LOVE this piece.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Meridian
,ID
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE ULTIMATE PAN FOR YOUR COLLECTION!
March 12, 2014
My most favorite cooking implement was my Emeril 4-QT saucier. I thought nothing could take its place until I got hold of this beauty! WOW! What a difference! In fact all of the "real" copper-core line which All-Clad offers are all unbelievable! This is a MUST-HAVE for any home Chef!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Big Spring
,TX
January 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Worth the Price
January 28, 2014
I own several pieces from the Copper Core line, including the Essential Pan. I do just about everything with this pan from making pasta sauces, to braising inexpensive cuts of meat. The whole Copper Core collection is outstanding. If you can buy only buy one piece at a time, start with this one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Essential Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stateline
,NV
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pan I've been waiting for!
November 24, 2013
This is number 10 for my Copper Core collection. It is truly the only pan that I would call "Essential". I just browned a 3 lb. pot roast for the slow cooker with NO SCREEN and this pan is deep enough for NO SPATTER. Good balance and just the right size to handle with ease. Pasta sauce , Stir Fry , everything is coming out perfect.
Pros: great value for price, copper core
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BudnDeb
Fenton, Michigan
Posted November 27, 2015
Perfect pan I'v been waiting for
This review sold me on the pan. I have been waiting for a deep pan to sear meat and contain the splatter.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)