All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven

This classic Dutch oven has a copper core for supremely even heat that is ideal for slow-cooking meats and vegetables, as well as simmering savory stews. It travels easily from stovetop to oven and then to the dining table. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Domed lid promotes heat circulation and locks in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammaskitchen
,Hartford
,Ct
April 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Product
April 4, 2014
I have looked at this Dutch oven for probably a year, but was not sure I wanted to pay this much. Finally 2 months ago I decided I was going to treat myself to something I really wanted. Oh am I glad I did! This is a fabulous product and I use it at least once a week. I cook for large family dinners and this Dutch oven handles whatever I come up with for dinner. It is beautiful, cooks at a lower temperature then other Dutch ovens because of the quality of the pan and it's multi-layer construction. As I write this I am simmering beef short ribs in a red wine sauce for an English Beef pie. The short ribs browned evenly, beautifully and quickly. I deglazed the pan with the red wine, reduced it, added the remaining ingredients and it has easily accommodated 3 lbs of short ribs, a lb of pearl onions and 8 cups of liquid. The oven cleans easily and with a bit of BarKeepers Friend polishes up quickly and looks like it's never been used.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITYORIENTED
,ATLANTA
,GA
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A BEAUTY O BEHOLD
December 20, 2012
This is actually a piece of fine art.
The absolute functionality of copper core is awesome. I have a Viking which REFUSES to do anything but keep a slow boil at the very lowest setting. Copper Core from All-Clad has been the answer, even over my Le Creuset pieces. Heat distribution is beyond what I imagined.
BUT, the second most wonderful thing is that this is A PIECE OF ART! The balance of this piece as well as its solid construction are gorgeous. The FEEL of the piece and its handling are superb. This is my third piece of Copper Core by All-Clad. If you have ANY doubts that Copper Core is worth the extra expense, put them to rest! You will get EVEN heat distribution even compared to all the other All-Clad choices! THIS is my NEW favorite piece of All-Clad and shall probably remain so FOREVER! Oh, the soups and batches of greens I will be preparing. THIS DUTCH OVEN is beyond every cent you lay out and WILL BE in the will for my daughter!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, art at its finest, a joy to behold
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkinKansas
Kansas
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I got the little 4-qt
November 30, 2011
It was one sale. It's been awesome. It diffuses heat nicely on the stovetop, so bottom-hugging material doesn't burn.
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgiatrakis
PA
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practical and Beautiful
August 24, 2011
Five stars for workmanship, materials, beauty, functionality and price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenKlutz
Kentucky
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant workhorse
July 24, 2011
My reviews are biased as I am a true fan of American made All-Clad. I didn't need another pan, but this one seemed so practical. Good size. Easy care. Food cooks evenly and quickly on lower heat. Liked it so much, bought my daughter-in-law one as well. It is a pan to use and enjoy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HappiestCook
Tx
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good pot, cheap lid
June 30, 2011
very nice pot, the lid however is of a much much lower quality than I have expected. The lid does not have the same layers of metals as the body, being it is a "oven", I believe the lid should have the same layers of metals as the body, so if you place it in the oven, it conducts heat evenly 360 degree. Very disappointed.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted March 6, 2014
The temperature at lid level in your oven should be the same as the temperature at pot level. If so, food will cook evenly 360 degrees around. Conductivity is more of an issue on top of the stove when dealing with the difference between heat from the burner and much cooler ambient temperature.
I have a similar size coated cast iron by Staub with matching cast iron lid. Roasts come out equally done in both in the same amount of time. The only difference is, I don't need a back brace to remove this one from the oven.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bermudagirl
Cornwall, NY
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a fantastic pot
April 22, 2011
I absolutely love this pot. It browns meat wonderfully and cooks evenly. I will own this pot forever - it's sturdy and will never warp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigerbill
Terrell Tx.
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Using it as i Write This
April 6, 2011
Exceptional in every regard. Looks great on the table, works great in or on the stove Have already made great roast in the oven and braised on top of stove, and am cooking in oven as i Write this. Typical All-Clad workmanship, excellent, i look forward to years of use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: have not found one.
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LandLady
Panhandle of Texas
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classy Cooking
March 25, 2011
Made a veg stew in it, cooked great with a very low heat. Looked good to take from the stove to the table. EAsy clean up, no sticking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlaskanBuyer
Fairbanks Alaska
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Pot for Multiple Uses
January 28, 2011
This pot is very pretty and works very well. Conducts heat perfectly.
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loubelle
Lake Charles, LA
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic everything pot
January 23, 2011
This is simply the most wonderful little pot. Even heating and not hot spots even on glass top surface cook top. Handy size for cooking for my family of four. Has quickly become my favorite for everything from braising to arroz con pollo to soups and stews. Can't say enough good things about it and it's made in the USA! Will be buying more copper core in the near future.
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CollecterCook
Eugene, OR
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever!
January 23, 2011
After years of collecting cast iron pots, I realized I could not longer lift them as easily as I did ten years ago. Reading the description of the copper core round oven answered my need for a pot that heated evenly, did not weigh too much and was just the best size. This copper core cooks my soup, stew, spaghetti, veggies, etc. perfectly. And it is a beautiful pot I can leave on the range for daily use.
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love it!!
January 21, 2011
I love this pot!! It is the perfect size for so many tasks and I will reach for it again and again. As with all of my All-Clad Copper Core pieces, it performs fabulously and it is beautiful to look at as well.
Review 14 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi42
KY
December 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pot ever!
December 9, 2010
This round oven was my 1st piece of Copper Core All-Clad but not my last. It heats up quickly & maintains an even heat throughout. Cooks to perfection! Love this pan! The most versatile pot I have!
Review 15 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenchef
Boston, MA
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, Versatile, Wonderful!
November 28, 2010
I recently decided to retire my 30+ year old cookware and treat myself to an upgrade. I decided not to purchase a 4-qt long-handled All-Clad saucepan because it was just too heavy, so I was looking for something with two handles that would bridge the gap between a 3-qt saucepan and 6-qt stockpot. I'm so glad the W-S saleswoman suggested this one. Beautiful to look at, performs wonderfully, and an incredibly useful size and shape. Perfect for making sauces, risotto, soup, you name it. I could not be more pleased with this product.
Review 16 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeandRamster
Maryland
October 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect all-round pot
October 6, 2010
Perfect even heat, brown meat, veggies and put in oven or long low heat stove-top. Opens up a whole new kind of cooking for me - stew, roasts.
Review 17 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmcrwe
Kitsap, WA
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a difference
May 18, 2010
A good pot can make for good results in the kitchen. Good cookware is it own reward!
Review 18 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvdd
Boulder, CO
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pot and great value
April 28, 2010
This is a beautiful, well-made, very functional pot, and a very good value for Copper Core. I have used it mostly for sauces and soup, but have no doubt it would do very well in the oven. I am very happy with this pot and all my All-Clad pieces, and appreciate the special pricing.
Review 19 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BertaM
Charlottesville VA
April 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product
April 27, 2010
I don't cook well enough to deserve this oven, but I will learn since the simple stew I made turned out to be better than anything I've ever done before. This is a first rate product and beautifully made. Very stable and lovely to look at.
Review 20 for All-Clad Copper Core Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayz
Moreno Valley, CA
February 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It
February 25, 2010
Let me say it again, "Love It" everything cooks up great, from soup to stews to chili to chicken to roast. You could have this as your only large pot and only need a fry pan and one smaller pot you would be set.
page1 2 next