All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.

This pot is designed especially for soups that are slowly cooked over low heat, with its tall sides helping to minimize evaporation and maximize flavors. Allowing maximum control, the cookware combines the superb heat-conducting properties of copper with the easy care of a stainless-steel. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles. Includes a stainless-steel ladle from the All-Clad utensil collection. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jPDX
,Hillsboo
,OR
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be 5 stars if
November 10, 2013
I've had this pot for a little more than a year now and the lid has small rust spots on the top. The pot itself is fine which does shows some wear unlike the lid.
Pot heats up evenly and overall a great product. The rust spots on the lid will make me look at other brands for cookware
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Cons: lid rusts
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
jPDX
Posted February 27, 2014
Warranty
So I reviewed all of my All-Clad pots after writing this review and all had rust spots on them. All-clad did replace all the lids for the pots, and after about a month of use one lid shows one rust spot. The lids are definitely not the same quality as the pots.
BTW: The handles are a different style on the replacement lids.
0points
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted February 26, 2014
Warranty?
I've been using All Clad for 19 years . . .have both LTD (black anodized) and copper core. I've never once seen rust on any of my lids. Is it possible something prone to rust was in contact with the lid and stained it? If it is truly rust, the lifetime warranty will surely cover it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nia6
,Woodbridge
,VA
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice size - HOT handles
March 25, 2013
I have previously bought the D5 line and was used to the heat-proof handles. These handles get hot, mitts are required.
That said, it's a lovely size for 2-4 person households, looks nice, and the copper banding is cute. I hope it doesn't require polishing, I'm not a polisher
The ladle was an added plus.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: hot handles
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
badeggsalad
SW Ohio
Posted April 12, 2013
No worries on the polishing...
I have a couple of copper pieces & I'm not a polisher either. I have found an easy way to maintain the sparkle of the copper band, though. Ketchup! If your band gets tarnished just cover it all the way around with a layer of ketchup & let it sit for a while (30 minutes or so ought to do it), then rinse with warm water. Voila! Easy peasy. Non-toxic & cheap too. I used this method to de-tarnish a huge antique Atlas Spinning Company copper round bottomed mixing bowl & it worked like a charm.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammaN
,Bozeman
,MT
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product for small families
March 22, 2013
Besides being All-Clad excellent in conductivity and design it is the perfect size- between a real stock pot and a large saucepan. I usually cook for 2 and have found myself using it all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newfoodie1234
,New York
,NY
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot, love it
September 20, 2012
This is the most expensive pot I bought, but it worth ever penny. I like the sizzling sound when you put meat in and it tastes so much better than those prepared from non-sticky pot. Definitely brought up my cooking skill up a notch!
I used buy $50 non-sticky pot but I have to change every year, because the coating wore off. If this pot can last for 3 years, it worth the money.
I like the ladle too, very solid and high quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted March 2, 2014
Congrats on your purchase . . .it won't be your last. I have a similar All Clad LTD 4 qt Casserole I have used several times a week for 19 years and it still looks brand new. I'm gifting my LTD set to my daughter replacing with Copper Core. This pot was one of my earliest purchases and it's quickly taken top priority in my cookware arsenal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimD
,Carmichael
,CA
Carmichael, CA
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Tool
August 3, 2012
A high quality tool for the serious cook. Heats quickly, evenly and predictably.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco21
,SC
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
August 2, 2012
I make a lot of soups and stews, and was concerned would not be large enough, but find it to be a very useful size; multiple uses - Have used frequently since purchased, good for sauces, rice, vegetables, grits, chili, in addition to soups and stews. This pot is very good quality, has a nice heavy bottom, lid fits well, and I love that it is made in USA. Easy to clean. The ladle is large and sturdy. I have several All Clad copper core pieces, and am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyD2002
,Blaine
,MN
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do you need a new pot?
August 1, 2012
Then buy this one!!!!! Super product!!! Heats up fast and couldn't ask for a more beautiful pot!! Very durable and great quality!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: hard to keep copper strip clean
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITYORIENTED
,ATLANTA
July 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THIS IS A "GO TO" POT!
July 21, 2012
This is an awesome soup pot which is VERY versatile for vegetables OR stew OR soup. The copper core conducts the heat more evenly than all of my other All-Clad pans and tames down the overly hot flame of my Viking stove.
This pot has a true low, low simmer some way because of the copper core. It is a perfect size for so many jobs too!
Further, the ladle which came with this pot is very nice and much bigger than my other All-Clad ladle. The new ladle will fit well in a deep stock pot if necessary without "drowning."
I like this pot so much that I have ordered another one. My other All-Clad sauce pans and pots with the long handles can stay in the cabinets. This pot is much easier for me to wield around the kitchen with the weight more evenly distributed.
PLUS the ladle! Come on, already. This is a deal that just won't quit! I finally have the VIKING range I paid mega bucks for where I can actually cook on SIMMER!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pasinfctx
Texas
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pot for pasta, potatoes, and soups
March 22, 2011
This pot is very well made and very pretty to look at. The bonus is that it is also the perfect pot to cook a quick small batch of potatoes, or pasta or soup. I have had it a week and used it at leat 4 of the last 7 nights. It heats water quickly and I love the small handles rather than the long handle that is hard to store in cabinets. I just prefer a mirror finish interior, but I have not had any problems with food sticking. Thanks All-Clad.
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Podawada
traverse city, michigan
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice size soup pot
February 13, 2011
this is a nice sized soup pot it heats up well and is great for making soup from a mix. it also comes with this handy soup ladle. i like this pot a lot. nice gift for someone like valentines day or birthday. it costs a bit more but i think it is worth every last cent.
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayw
Dallas, TX
January 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My #1 favorite pot
January 16, 2010
This pot is great for making soups. It is a perfect size. It heats evenly. The loop handles are great for lifting a heavy pot of soup and also for compact storage.
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOGourmet
Lake Oswego, OR
November 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YOU have to have this!
November 24, 2009
I have been using copper clad for five years and am a true believer. Really love this pot - it's the perfect size, cooks evenly and is a beautiful pot. Thank you WS for offering this as a special purchase!
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumpkin70
Concord, MA
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just fabulous
February 6, 2009
This is an excellent pot. Solidly made and a delight to use. The All-Clad pans have been my favorite as they are extremely well made and the heat is conducted so efficiently. This pot has been used to cook my risotto and each time it comes out perfectly. Cleanup is fabulous with very little soaking as the interior is sparkling stainless steel. I just love it
Review 14 for All-Clad Copper Core Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indycustomer
Indianapolis, IN
October 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad Copper Core
October 16, 2008
The All Clad Copper Core soup pot cooks quickly and evenly, does an excellent job browning and carmelizing onions, and is easy to clean. The All Clad Copper Core line is the best I've used.
I am very pleased with the pot and it retains its attractive appearance with use and cleaning. The laddle is is a good size for serving or transferring foods and has the same high polish finish.