All-Clad Copper Core Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This handsome saute pan is perfect for sauteing, searing and deglazing over high heat. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Includes a splatter screen. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tflo
Sacramento, CA
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect gift!
December 31, 2009
My son is a chef; he has been wanting a set of copper-infused pots and pans. Williams-Sonoma had the very best price (and believe me, I checked). Unfortunately, the product was back-ordered online until after Christmas so I had to cancel it. However, I called about five stores in the area and located it in Walnut Creek about five days before Christmas. The Walnut Creek store wrapped it for me and got it to me in time to give to my son for Christmas. He was thrilled, to say the least. And Williams-Sonoma is the only retailer I've seen so far that includes the splatter screen with the product for no additional charge.
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianInVA
Northern Viginia
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan all around!
December 26, 2009
This is one of the best pans I have ever used. I actually made my fried chicken in it and wow, it was really nice and easy - especially with the splash guard. (I've never cooked with a formal splash guard - just foil...) It's also great for risotto. Afterward it was easy to clean. I would completely recommend this pan to anybody who needs a quality saute pan.
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollister
Chatsworth, GA
March 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite pot for making anything that may splatter
March 17, 2009
the pot heated evenly and the splatter screen makes a big difference in cleaning the stove top. No big greasy mess! Yeah! We love it!!
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BillB
Michigan
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my often used pan
September 4, 2008
The copper-core saute pan is excellent; even heat distribution and easy clean-up. The pan is five-star but the splatter screen doesn't fit properly; unusual for All Clad pans.
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Deep Saute Pan with Splatter Screen, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BureaucraticCook
Charlottesville, VA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent saute pan!
September 3, 2008
My husband and I decided to buy a new saute pan to replace an old, non-stick pan we had. We decided to not get non-stick this time around (possible health concerns with non-stick) and I selected this pan. It is beautiful and is a handy size. Everything I've made in it has turned out well and the pan itself cleans up easily. The splatter screen is an added bonus. Of course, it's exactly the right size and I use it frequently too. I definitely recommend this saute pan.