All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.

A natural choice for making convenient one-pot dishes, this pan has a copper core for supremely even heat. The pan's wide base makes it suitable for browning and sauteing ingredients over high heat, while rounded sides contain liquids and facilitate stirring. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Domed lid promotes heat circulation and locks in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny!
February 11, 2014
I was hesitant to try the copper core pieces as they are significantly more than the tradition AC stainless steel and my traditional pieces work great. WOW this pan is awesome! Heat up time is amazingly fast! I want more!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Signgrl
December 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Risotto pan!
December 15, 2013
This is by far the best little pan for risotto especially and smaller portions of veggies. Large enough flat area for browning meat then creating a beautiful sauce. Cooks evenly, better on lower medium temps, not extremely heavy but it couldn't hurt to have a helper handle, esp when it's full of risotto. But otherwise I highly recommend this 'perfect pan'.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JIKinCA
,Arcadia
,CA
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
3of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lid was made in China
September 3, 2013
I just received the pot.
I just want to ask WS to clearly state the manufacturing sites to add China for the lid.
The lid seems to be very light.
I wonder if it would seal well.
I have been trying to avoid goods from China for less than satisfactory experience in the past. I wonder if the rest of the copper core pots' lids are made in China.
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaDre
,Tampa
,FL
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cookware!
September 1, 2013
All-Clad has always been respected by professional chefs, and there is a reason why! This line holds up to just about anything...and any style of cooking. It heats evenly, stands up to high heat browning, and is easy to clean. When all is said and done, the All-Clad cookware is worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panzrwagn
,Bellevue
,WA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grille or Saute?
June 25, 2012
I cook dinner most nights in our house. And excepting the odd pot roast or holiday turkey, we mostly grille on a gas Weber or saute our meals. And when we saute, it is mostly with a pan reduction sauce, whether it's Scallops with Bacon, Rosemary and Garlic, Chicken Piccata, or our autumn favorite, Pork Chops with Apples, Allspice, and Onions. See, when you have a saute pan, a really good one, and you learn to use it for what it does best, you can cook dishes like this for quick midweek dinners. A leading cooking magazine would have you believe you can do all this in a 'skillet', but the fact is a saute pan has more usable surface area, greater volume capacity, better moisture control, and yields better, more consistent results than a frying pan. On the other hand, I wouldn't try cooking an omelet in a saute pan. There, sloped sides are your friend. Full disclosure: I own 7 saute' pans from 3 different manufacturers; 2 of them are All-Clad. Guess which I use the most...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnranchomirage
,Rancho mirage
,Ca
June 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan, use almost daily, But a tad small
June 9, 2012
I love this pan, ESP with william Sonoma sauté simmer sauces, for chicken or seafood! I am always checking and hoping for copper core to make this same pan a bit larger 11 or 12in, so I can fit 4 chicken breasts to sauté all together. I will order it immediately. Are you listening allclad copper core reps?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight, very elegant
Cons: a bit small
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DirtyDenny
Cedar Hill, Mo.
Posted April 17, 2013
They do make a 12" Pan
Dear Lynnranchomirage, If you look closely they make a Pan call a 12" Copper Core Chefs Pan, 4-Qt.. It is 3" deep, 12" in Diameter and has a higher Domed Lid and a helper handle.
Other than a Higher Domed Lid it looks and cooks just like the 10" Saute/Simmer Pan. Check it out.
0points
Customer avatar
DirtyDenny
Cedar Hill, Mo.
Posted June 25, 2012
There is a 12" Copper Core Pan for YOU
All-Clad makes a pan called All-Clad Copper Core Chef’s 12" Pan
$375.00
This pan is the same shape and does the same thing. Looks just like the Saute/Simmer Pan but is 12" in Diameter and 3" Deep. Same type Pan, just a different name.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Star Versatility
May 9, 2012
I use this for small quantity brown and braise dishes, sauces, side dishes, even for bananas foster and other dessert dishes. The quality is superb and uncompromising. A real winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gnx373
Birmingham, Al
May 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All you expect from All-Clad
May 23, 2011
Quality in build, cooking, and cleaning. If you are only going to buy one 3-qt saute pan in your lifetime, this is the one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lonnie
Riverside
April 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent as always
April 15, 2011
Probably the best cookware a person can own and use. Cooks uniformly and cleans easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia513
Merritt Island, FL
April 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these sauce pans!!
April 14, 2011
I have loved the copper core pans since I first started using them on my gas stove 4 years ago. Now I have an induction stove and they are just as fabulous! Best pans I have ever owned!!
The 3 quart is very handy for family size cooking. It is my first pick for most uses.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight, even heating, heats up quickly
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
topgunn
Bethel, Ohio
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My first piece of Copper Core
April 11, 2011
I have two other pieces of All-Clad cookware, but this is my first in the Copper Core line. It is a remarkably beautiful pan and it's performance didn't disappoint me.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twila2
San Francisco, CA
April 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Star
April 7, 2011
The All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer pan is a super performer and is able to cook food faster than the non-copper core pans. The food cooks evenly and quickly. What more could you want. And the size is ideal for wilted greens saute which starts big and then wilts to a smaller size. I am very impressed with its performance and highly recommend it. At the sale price of $179 through WS, even more reason to have it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranF
Richmond, VA
April 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
April 7, 2011
Of all my All-Clad cookware, this pan is my favorite. It is a great size for most of my cooking, and the addition of a lid makes it really multi-purpose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 14 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
singleagain
Indianapolis
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Food Plus Energy Savings
March 18, 2011
Wow what a great all around pan! Great for saute or using as a fry pan. It is perfect for the single person or for a couple.
The hidden advantage is how efficient it is. It uses less (gas or electric) energy to achieve great food with today's now higher and higher energy costs. Plus it can be used on an induction stove top.
Only wish it had a second handle.
Review 15 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alycat
Raleigh, NC
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
September 5, 2010
This pan is so multifunctional it has become a little workhorse in my kitchen. cooks evenly, meat and chicken comes out very tender, and cleans up nice and fast.
Review 16 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori5
Texas
September 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Fry Pan!
September 3, 2010
This is a wonderful tool to have in your repertoire is pots and pans. It heats quickly and evenly; it is a wonderful size for so many kitchen tasks; I'd love one just a little larger too. Get one! You'll be glad you did!
Review 17 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meral
chagrin falls, ohio
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent-- a must have, if you cook
August 19, 2010
This pan retired all my non-stick pans. It is a great multi-function pan. I use it almost everyday. It is perfect.
Review 18 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StuKat
Washington, DC
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Will last a lifetime
August 19, 2010
I know that All-Clad also makes cookware with no-stick surfaces, but I'm tired of replacing pans when the coating wears out. This pan is stainless outer and interior, which means It's easier to keep shiny than copper on the outside, and the inside will never lose its finish. The metal interior also browns food much better than do non-stick finishes. The price is a high but so is the quality.
Review 19 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vickie252
Roanoke Rapids, NC
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good...but AlClad quality is declining
July 28, 2010
Purchased this pan, and I do love the size and the copper core cooking. I was a little disappointed in the lid. It does not fit the pot well, and the interior of it is not finely finished. The metal is rough. When compared to the rest of my Copper Core set, purchased about 5-6 years ago, the quality has definitely declined. I don't know if it is the special nature of this item or what. Still cooks nicely and is a great size for 3-4 servings preparation.
Review 20 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trixy
Yerington Nevada
March 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pot for making delicious meals
March 29, 2010
I really love this 3qt. saute pan for making one dish meals for my husband and I. It takes so much less time and power to cook with. I only have one problem with it and it is the handle. Not really easy for me to hold, but I would buy it again and I would (and have) recommended it to several friends and family members that will be purchasing it. I am 65 and this is the best pan I have ever owned, wish I could afford more :-))
Trixy
page1 2 next