All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.

A natural choice for making convenient one-pot dishes, this pan has a copper core for supremely even heat. The pan's wide base makes it suitable for browning and sauteing ingredients over high heat, while rounded sides contain liquids and facilitate stirring. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Domed lid promotes heat circulation and locks in moisture. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliTexan
,Orange County
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan I own
August 10, 2014
This is, without a doubt, the best pan I own. It is constructed with all the quality one would expect from All-Clad, and its performance is second to none.
I'm vegan so I use it to saute veggies, cook rice, beans and lentils, and because I have a small kitchen I often use it as a mixing bowl in the name of saving space with one less item in my kitchen.
Whatever it does, this pan does it perfectly. It heats up quickly, cools down quickly and since I never have to use more than medium heat I have no issues with scorching.
I love this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny!
February 11, 2014
I was hesitant to try the copper core pieces as they are significantly more than the tradition AC stainless steel and my traditional pieces work great. WOW this pan is awesome! Heat up time is amazingly fast! I want more!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Signgrl
December 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Risotto pan!
December 15, 2013
This is by far the best little pan for risotto especially and smaller portions of veggies. Large enough flat area for browning meat then creating a beautiful sauce. Cooks evenly, better on lower medium temps, not extremely heavy but it couldn't hurt to have a helper handle, esp when it's full of risotto. But otherwise I highly recommend this 'perfect pan'.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JIKinCA
,Arcadia
,CA
September 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
6of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lid was made in China
September 3, 2013
I just received the pot.
I just want to ask WS to clearly state the manufacturing sites to add China for the lid.
The lid seems to be very light.
I wonder if it would seal well.
I have been trying to avoid goods from China for less than satisfactory experience in the past. I wonder if the rest of the copper core pots' lids are made in China.
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaDre
,Tampa
,FL
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cookware!
September 1, 2013
All-Clad has always been respected by professional chefs, and there is a reason why! This line holds up to just about anything...and any style of cooking. It heats evenly, stands up to high heat browning, and is easy to clean. When all is said and done, the All-Clad cookware is worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panzrwagn
,Bellevue
,WA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grille or Saute?
June 25, 2012
I cook dinner most nights in our house. And excepting the odd pot roast or holiday turkey, we mostly grille on a gas Weber or saute our meals. And when we saute, it is mostly with a pan reduction sauce, whether it's Scallops with Bacon, Rosemary and Garlic, Chicken Piccata, or our autumn favorite, Pork Chops with Apples, Allspice, and Onions. See, when you have a saute pan, a really good one, and you learn to use it for what it does best, you can cook dishes like this for quick midweek dinners. A leading cooking magazine would have you believe you can do all this in a 'skillet', but the fact is a saute pan has more usable surface area, greater volume capacity, better moisture control, and yields better, more consistent results than a frying pan. On the other hand, I wouldn't try cooking an omelet in a saute pan. There, sloped sides are your friend. Full disclosure: I own 7 saute' pans from 3 different manufacturers; 2 of them are All-Clad. Guess which I use the most...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnranchomirage
,Rancho mirage
,Ca
June 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan, use almost daily, But a tad small
June 9, 2012
I love this pan, ESP with william Sonoma sauté simmer sauces, for chicken or seafood! I am always checking and hoping for copper core to make this same pan a bit larger 11 or 12in, so I can fit 4 chicken breasts to sauté all together. I will order it immediately. Are you listening allclad copper core reps?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight, very elegant
Cons: a bit small
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DirtyDenny
Cedar Hill, Mo.
Posted April 17, 2013
They do make a 12" Pan
Dear Lynnranchomirage, If you look closely they make a Pan call a 12" Copper Core Chefs Pan, 4-Qt.. It is 3" deep, 12" in Diameter and has a higher Domed Lid and a helper handle.
Other than a Higher Domed Lid it looks and cooks just like the 10" Saute/Simmer Pan. Check it out.
0points
Customer avatar
DirtyDenny
Cedar Hill, Mo.
Posted June 25, 2012
There is a 12" Copper Core Pan for YOU
All-Clad makes a pan called All-Clad Copper Core Chef’s 12" Pan
$375.00
This pan is the same shape and does the same thing. Looks just like the Saute/Simmer Pan but is 12" in Diameter and 3" Deep. Same type Pan, just a different name.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core Saute/Simmer Pan, 3-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Star Versatility
May 9, 2012
I use this for small quantity brown and braise dishes, sauces, side dishes, even for bananas foster and other dessert dishes. The quality is superb and uncompromising. A real winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight