All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This set is a superb choice for experienced cooks, with pots and pans for everyday cooking as well as specialized pieces for more elaborate recipes.Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods.Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution.A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior.Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop.Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.15-Piece Set includes:10" and 12" fry pans.2-qt. and 4-qt. saucepans with lids.3-qt. and 6-qt. saute pans with lids.5 1/2-qt. Dutch oven with lid.7-qt. tall stockpot with lid and pasta insert.Please note: lids and insert are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never Buy Another Set of Cookware!
July 27, 2013
The 15-piece All Clad Copper Core Cookware is the perfect starter set for the serious cook. I purchased this set over a year ago and it still looks brand new. Each piece is visually appealing and clean up is a breeze; especially when using Bar Keeper's Friend. In terms of performance, the copper core center allows for even cooking with no hot spots. Remember to heat the pan first then add oil to prevent foods from sticking. I'll NEVER need to purchase another set of cookware. Make the investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tennisfool
,Orange Park
,Fl
Florida
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pots
January 24, 2013
As a first time user of All clad, but a long time cook as well as an R.D. I spent a lot of time researching the best pots to buy. I am very satisfied with the products made using these pots. I have an induction cook top and every pot/pan I have used has cooked quickly and evenly. This clean up is also easy and not difficult at all.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat5
,Spring
,TX
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cookware Ever
December 27, 2011
I purchased this set for my husband who loves to cook. He absolutely loves it. Cooking is a breeze. I can't say enough good things about this cookware, even cooking, easy cleanup, great quality and a great price. We have happily cooked together for 36 years and looking forward to many happy years to come cooking with our All-Clad Copper Core Cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LainieY
,Allentown
,PA
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this cookware!
November 28, 2011
I am an avid cook who loves to prepare food for my family. I completely enjoy using this cookware. Everything cooks evenly and so far I haven't burned a thing. The food even tastes better. I would definitely purchase this again and recommend it to a friend. It is a bit heavier than my old cookware but that just means it is more sturdy and will last longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookgirl
Providence, RI
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Set Ever!!!!
March 3, 2011
I have had this set for over a year. I use a gas stove and the heat transfer is awesome. There are no hot spots and everything that is in the pan gets cooked evenly. I had previously used 100 year old seasoned cast iron which were the best even cook ware that I had used. The copper clad set equals the cast iron old world craftsmanship with a modern touch of copper. Highly recommend.
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jswood
Minnesota
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful pans
April 30, 2010
I had difficulty with the cookware at first. I cook with gas and was burning food on the cookware. Very difficult to clean up. After several meals, I realized how low the heat needed to be to cook perfectly prepared dishes. We use Bartenders Friend for any food that doesn't easily wipe off. Once I decreased the cooking temperatures, they have been a joy to use. We always hand wash and dry the pans after use. They look perfectly new.
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FAB143
Raleigh, NC
March 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
10of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Copper Core Cookware
March 5, 2010
I do not like this set ~ Everything sticks, I've tried adjusting the heat and adding more butter or oil to the pan and nothing works ~ HELP!!! Any suggestions. My husband gave me a 15pc set for Christmas and I so want to like it but don't. My parents are visiting and used the fry pans and have had no luck with them either:-(
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
NelgBlat
St Peters, MO
Posted February 4, 2012
some helpful hints
I definately know how frustrating this situation can be. I got a few tips that may help:
1. Be sure never to use cooking spray as it leaves behind a chemical residue making cleaning challenging and making everything stick.
2. You can also line the pan parchment paper to for pan-frying meats,fish, hamburgers,etc ;however, I am not sure how it will with doing eggs over easy.
3. Use" BarKeepers Friend" to clean the cookware after every use. This gently but extremely effective cleansing powder is found in the cleaing isle where the comet cleanser is located. The can is gold color and is very inexpensive. This can be found anywhere in all the stores.
4. Add your oils only when the pan is hot.
I hope this helps you...Good Luck!
0points
Customer avatar
cookgirl
Providence, RI
Posted March 3, 2011
I found that you need to use less heat than what you may be used to. I had sticking issues when I first got the set, but found that less heat worked much better.
Copper is a great heat conductor and also holds it quite well.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
CysRoost
Iowa
Posted January 20, 2011
Hope you haven't given up on your pans yet
I have used both the copper core and the newer d5 pans. Of the two, I prefer the copper core. A couple things to remember when using either pan. #1 ALWAYS pre-heat your pan for a couple of minutes on low heat the bring it up to your cooking temp when your ready. Try putting your pan on the stove to preheat then prepping the first couple items to go into the pan. #2 Typically anything above a medium or medium low heat is too high a heat to properly cook for most foods. #3 If you are cooking anything with a limted amount of fat or even some (moderate) fat you will want to use some oil or butter, or even a oil butter combo. Don't be concerned you do not have to use large amounts of either. A tbsp of olive, canola, sunflower, oil and butter each is plenty for the larger pans and if using a smaller fry pan you can cut that down considerably. The biggest "trick" is to properly preheat your pan. With certain foods it is best to let them "warm up" to room temp or slightly above the refrigerated temps (meats, eggs are just a couple). Try starting with low or medium low and then working your way up the temp scale. If you still haven't found your peace with these pan reply back and we can talk some more. I would love extra pans.
0points
Customer avatar
TCJR
Posted January 14, 2011
Really need to watch the heat
The pans get so hot so fastr, you really need to watch the heat. Only way to keep from sticking. Meaning cook at medium or below.
0points
Customer avatar
Mfreimark
Vancouver BC
Posted November 25, 2010
To minimize sticking in these types of pans, first the pan must be heated properly. Second the food must be room temperature (75 or so) and must be dry of condensation, food right out of the fridge will always stick. Third a high quality oil with a higher smoke point that can handle the heat. (extra virgin olive oil is not suitable for most pan frying) It is a true art to using stainless steel pans for cooking but once mastered the possibilities are far greater and safer than using non-stick pans! Step one on heating the pan is learning how to get the pan to the right temperature for cooking and ensuring a non-stick effect in the pan. My recommendation is learn how to do a "water test" This is the easiest way to know when the pan is at its peak temperature for cooking. You have yourself a great pan set with a little time and patience you will see how much better a quality set will make your cooking.
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayneyloo
Roanoke, VA
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
18of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's worth the trouble to take care of it
December 20, 2009
These pans are nearly perfect. Nearly. They are an expensive investment however, and like any other things that get put to real use, you should expect to have to care for them properly. Unfortunately, like my house, I have not found them to be self-cleaning.
For those places where food sticks ( are you using your cookware correctly?) despite a brief soak in hot,soapy water, the manufacturer recommends " Barkeeper's Friend". I have found that a small amount of this product, made into a paste and used sparingly ( with surprisingly little elbow grease), will take off virtually all stuck food, as well as heat marks from the bottom of the pan. Always follow a circular pattern ( like the " grain " of the metal) on the inside and bottom of the pan. I have never used it on the sides or lid tops. My cookware looks fabulous despite it's heavy use.
If this is more than you wish to do to maintain the pans, then you probably have the wrong cookware.
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PetriesDish
Orlando, FL
September 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flawless Cookware
September 6, 2009
As a professional chef it is a true delight to have reliable cookware to come home to. Worth every cent. They clean nicely by hand, I would not dare dump these beauties in a dishwasher. They do an amazing job at conducting heat due to the copper core and are very efficient and reliable. This was my dream cookware. I have never had a problem with it and would gladly recommend them to the right person. For the basic home cook, like my mother, I recommend emerilware. But for foodies and restaurant professionals, aside from Le Creuset, this is a true delicacy in the kitchen.
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Minerva
Portland, Oregon
January 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
8of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Both Good and Bad Points...
January 23, 2009
My husband gave me this for Christmas after I had asked for the Brushed Stainless set of the same size. Being the sweetie he is he decided the "nicer" set was better and bought the copper core instead.
These pots are quick to respond to my professional gas range and have impressive control, all great things for pans. The handles are sturdy and the pots are well built. A few of the lids do not sit well on the pots, which I do not appreciate.
Another problem I'm having is that the pots are NOT dishwasher safe, which I do not understand as all of the other All-Clad lines are. I'm having to worst time keeping them clean. I've tried everything, including abrasive scrubby pads (not the no-scratch kind) and cannot get brownish spots off of the insides. I've tried baking soda like the manufacturer suggested, with no results, so I'm pretty frustrated with cleaning them. Cooking with them is so nice, perhaps I can live with stained pans. But it really bugs me for pans this expensive...
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NelgBlat
St Peters, MO
Posted February 2, 2012
Cleaning Copper Core Cookware part 2
I forgot to comment on one other thing....It is important never to use any kind of Cooking Spray on any stainless steel cookware as it will leaves behind a very stubborn chemical residue which will make your cleaining extremely challenging.
0points
Customer avatar
NelgBlat
St Peters, MO
Posted February 2, 2012
Cleaning Stubborn Stains Off Copper Core Cookware
HI...I know exactly what you are talking about....I got a tip to use Bar Keepers Friend which is located in the cleaning isle in the stores where the comet cleansers are located. It is very inexpensive and it does wonders in cleaning theses stubborn blemishes. When using this cleaner, you want to be sure the pots are completely wet and use enough of the powder to create a paste. Then use a sponge and vigourously scrub the stubborn sectons(maybe even let the pasty mixture set on there for a few minutes). You will find that it will bleach the copper clean and it will look as good as new. Be sure to use this cleaner after every use of cooking. Using this cleaner will make the cleaning easy. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core 15-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clove
York, PA
September 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware Set
September 17, 2008
By including the copper core into their line All-Clad advances cookware once again.
The thermal connectivity of copper, surrounded by their beautiful stainless steel, makes this a perfect cookware set.
The only draw-back I found was that this cookware performed so well and heated so efficiently, that I had to adjust my cooking times and temperatures to conform with the abilities of the cookware.
That took about 2 meal preparations and I was right in sync.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
juliathechild
lincoln ne
Posted January 10, 2011
cleaning pans
I love my pans now that I need MUCH lower temps on my glass top stove. Bar Keepers as a paste works great but to remove the stains, put 1 or 2 tablespoons of white vinegar in 2 cups of cold water in your pan. Bring to a boil, let cool, then rinse. I ended up with blue stains which surprised me having never used heat over medium... but the vinegar worked slick to remove them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)