All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This set includes all the essential pots and pans you'll need to perform a variety of culinary techniques. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. saucepans with lids. 4-qt. saute pan with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virginia7
,VA
Virginia
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Cookware
April 19, 2014
I purchased this set a couple of years ago after really debating if I should spend so much money on it. Once I committed to buying good cookware, I decided to buy the very best. I am so glad that I did! It is two years later and I still am so happy every time I use it. It cooks beautifully and looks great. I highly recommend the Cooper Core. It heats well and the rolled lip makes it very easy to pour liquids out of the pots and pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsThornton
,Santa Monica
,CA
February 17, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need HELP!!
February 17, 2014
We received this set for our wedding. Everyone raves about the ease of cleaning. I made chicken marsala for dinner tonight and just spent almost an hour cleaning the pot using Bartenders Friend. It was the first time I was using the pot. What am I doing wrong?!? We were cooking on medium high heat and I think that was too high and I used EVOO for the chicken. I'm so sad that I think I destroyed this beautiful pan on my first use :(
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Virginia7
Virginia
Posted April 19, 2014
Pre-heat
You want to make sure to completely pre-heat the cookware then add any oil or fat. The cooler oil or fat on the pre-heated pan really keeps food from sticking. These are the All-Clad instructions and they work. Don't give up - you will get the hang of it and eventually love your cookware. Good luck!
0points
Customer avatar
HelpingHand2786
Maryland
Posted February 20, 2014
Don't worry, you aren't the first!
MrsThornton: Sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Copper cookware behaves differently than stainless and aluminum. Specifically, it conducts heat MUCH more efficiently. This means that you won't turn the stove up as high as you used to. Unless you are boiling water, you shouldn't really need to go above Medium heat. I'm assuming, though this is just a guess (based on personal and second hand experience), that you experienced some discoloration and are trying to clean that? Unfortunately, if the pan overheated, then this is permanent. However, it doesn't affect performance - so you didn't ruin it (it'll just be a little less "pretty".) For any food and oxidation should come off pretty easily with Barkeeper's Friend. Make a paste and use a nylon scrubbing pad... if it's really oxidized it may take a little elbow grease, but it'll shine when you're done. Good Luck!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Dallas
,TX
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow what a set of jewels
August 8, 2013
I have waited for such a long time (waiting for a sale) to buy this set of All Clad. I am so glad I finally made the plunge. These pots and pans are so fantastic. They are nice and heavy and the copper band is a nice touch. Lets you know that you do have the copper core kind. I love cooking in these - so easy to clean as well. I love, love, love them. Made in the USA is definately a plus! Thank you All Clad for such a fine product and thank you Williams-Sonoma for such a good sale.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patij
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glad I bought them!
February 20, 2013
I have had this set now for almost a month and have truly enjoyed them - I use them daily. I never knew before that having such a quality pot/pan really makes a difference in how the food turns out.
I had been using non-stick pots/pans and was concerned about possible health issues, but was uncertain if I would be able to cook in stainless steel. Turns out, it's pretty easy. I have not had much issue with sticking.
I used the tips from others to use Bar Keepers Friend, and the pots look great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design