All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set

Elite chefs depend on All-Clad's Copper Core cookware because of its superb responsiveness to heat, essential for making reductions and sauces. This set includes all the essential pots and pans you'll need to perform a variety of culinary techniques. Five-ply construction of securely bonded metals: a thick, extremely heat-responsive copper core sandwiched between two layers of highly conductive aluminum with an easy-clean stainless-steel exterior and interior that won't react with foods. Allows for the quickest heat-up time, maximum temperature control and rapid, even heat distribution. A ring of copper adds a finishing touch to the gleaming exterior. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. saucepans with lids. 4-qt. saute pan with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsThornton
,Santa Monica
,CA
February 17, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need HELP!!
February 17, 2014
We received this set for our wedding. Everyone raves about the ease of cleaning. I made chicken marsala for dinner tonight and just spent almost an hour cleaning the pot using Bartenders Friend. It was the first time I was using the pot. What am I doing wrong?!? We were cooking on medium high heat and I think that was too high and I used EVOO for the chicken. I'm so sad that I think I destroyed this beautiful pan on my first use :(
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HelpingHand2786
Maryland
Posted February 20, 2014
Don't worry, you aren't the first!
MrsThornton: Sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Copper cookware behaves differently than stainless and aluminum. Specifically, it conducts heat MUCH more efficiently. This means that you won't turn the stove up as high as you used to. Unless you are boiling water, you shouldn't really need to go above Medium heat. I'm assuming, though this is just a guess (based on personal and second hand experience), that you experienced some discoloration and are trying to clean that? Unfortunately, if the pan overheated, then this is permanent. However, it doesn't affect performance - so you didn't ruin it (it'll just be a little less "pretty".) For any food and oxidation should come off pretty easily with Barkeeper's Friend. Make a paste and use a nylon scrubbing pad... if it's really oxidized it may take a little elbow grease, but it'll shine when you're done. Good Luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Dallas
,TX
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow what a set of jewels
August 8, 2013
I have waited for such a long time (waiting for a sale) to buy this set of All Clad. I am so glad I finally made the plunge. These pots and pans are so fantastic. They are nice and heavy and the copper band is a nice touch. Lets you know that you do have the copper core kind. I love cooking in these - so easy to clean as well. I love, love, love them. Made in the USA is definately a plus! Thank you All Clad for such a fine product and thank you Williams-Sonoma for such a good sale.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patij
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glad I bought them!
February 20, 2013
I have had this set now for almost a month and have truly enjoyed them - I use them daily. I never knew before that having such a quality pot/pan really makes a difference in how the food turns out.
I had been using non-stick pots/pans and was concerned about possible health issues, but was uncertain if I would be able to cook in stainless steel. Turns out, it's pretty easy. I have not had much issue with sticking.
I used the tips from others to use Bar Keepers Friend, and the pots look great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMSH
Dallas, PA
August 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Working With The Best
August 26, 2011
It is so much easier to do a cooking task when you have the right cookware equipment. The difference is reliable even heat distribution, which I haven't gotten with less expensive sets. This is worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoHoHo
Cincinnati, OH
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
She liked the Gift, but it was not a surprise
January 6, 2011
I ordered this on line and the box it shipped in left no room for guessing what was inside. Had I been home when it was delivered vs my wife, it would have been the perfect gift. She loved it - it was just not the surprise I had hoped for. Note that other sites also have 10 piece sets, but I found this one to contain a better set of sizes and the price was the same - so this was a much better value.
Review 6 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrownBear
Southern Oregon Coast
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't delay this purchase
December 29, 2010
Why did I wait so long to purchase superior pans? These have such even heat all the way to the top of the side of the pans. The handle stays cool enough for picking up as does the grip opposite the handle. The copper ring is an elegant touch. Cleaning with Barkeepers Friend works well. This product was also chosen because it is Made in USA.
Review 7 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissIronworker
Westchester
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best investment I ever made
December 10, 2010
The set in itself is wonderful. I had the opportunity of cooking like a mad woman recently and was satisfied with the diversity of the sizes and the quality of the cookware. I am extremely please with the heat placement and how even the flow is when cooking with these you can definitely tell the difference. I would have purchased the large set but I already had the 7qt mesh pot and my duch oven is a keeper anyway.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOLABride
New Orleans
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use Lemon to Clean
August 9, 2010
I love these pots (despite the fact i'm not a great cook). They can be hard to clean... once you get all the food off and the pot is clean, squeeze some lemon juice in there, let it soak (not too long) and rinse and dry... that will remove all those little "water spots". And after pan frying meat, pore in white wine (or vinegar or a cup of lemon juice) and simmer a little and all the meat pieces will get unstuck and you dont have to scrub! I have to give credit to my grandma for the ideas. Although I cannot state that lemon juice is good for the pans... but it make them look nice and I just dont see how it can be that bad... and it's "green".
Review 9 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves2Cook4family
Seattle, Washington
April 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pots--a cooks dream come true!!!!
April 7, 2010
I just love these pots!!! My husband and daughters gave them to me as an early Mother's day and birthday gift!! I have been enjoying cooking on them daily. I have owned a Calphalon set for 13 years. They made my cooking so much richer, but the clean up was horrible. No matter what we used (comet) and cleaned according to rec, they always had stains. Now that did not affect the cooking, just the appearance (we still enjoyed them for many years). They were also very heavy. But my new set is a dream!!! They clean up with such little effort with Bar Keeper's Friend and a gentle scrub. They have made my cooking experience even more enjoyable. I will never buy another brand of cookware for my everyday use.
Review 10 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RickyRocket
Jessup, Maryland
March 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG, how can these be this good?
March 2, 2010
I Love to cook. I'm an engineer by trade. I escape by cooking for friends. I was using an old Grand Cuisine set that served my wife and I well. We installed a new Wolf range with large burners and the ol’ Grand Cuisine was burning where the copper stopped.
Be careful, all 10 piece sets are not the same. Some include different pieces. The 10 piece set for was perfect for a starter. While I’m not a pro chef, I am an engineer. We like it when our friends leave with full stomachs swearing they’ve had nothing better. This does not happen all the time, but when the beer and food hit the mark, it happens once in a while.
These pots ROCK. The pots distribute the heat. These pots handle the big burners with ease. I need to put the small pot across the ring of fire to capture only a portion of the ring and they can melt butter and cook suaces or anything everything evenly.
If a new set of cookware is a financial priority for you, get the copper core.
Review 11 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clry
San Jose, Ca.
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crafted with Integrity
February 5, 2010
My husband bought my All-Clad Copper core 10 yrs. ago and still performing very well up to this day. I always smile whenever I use it to cook anything. Now my daughter who just graduated from Culinary school is really appreciative that we have this cooking tool in the kitchen. She knows good qly. tools that will do the job done right.
Review 12 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polster
San Diego
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't get any better than these
January 21, 2010
Awesome product, ideal set, gorgeous- what more can I say other than these have stirred an excitement and joy in cooking that I thought was only reserved for my mother and the food network and my delight was just in the eating. I feel I can cook anything with these pans. What's great is that the copper, being the best heat inductor, makes it very difficult to burn anything- that is as long as you follow the instructions in the box and don't use on high heat unless boiling- you simply don't need to. Easy to use, clean and highly recommend this set as it is the best value and every piece will be used over and over. These should last a lifetime. (I also recommend a le Crueset- a 5.5+ round is all you need). Thanks to all the wonderful help at WS Fashion Valley- Heidi, Jessica and Frank- you make it a great experience and we greatly appreciate your knowledge and kindness.
Review 13 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McClellan1
Mississippi delta
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pot for my stews
January 21, 2010
great pots, great service, recommend to anyone cooking supper tonight.
Review 14 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teriw
Greenville, SC
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!
January 11, 2010
I've had my All-Clad Copper Core pots and pans for over 2 years now. They look as good as the day I bought them....and they get used everyday. The pots really do provide very even heating...well worth the investment for a serious cook. Cleaning is easy...when I have a tough spot, I use liquid Barkeepers Friend and it gets it right off. Best cookware I've ever owned!
Review 15 for All-Clad Copper Core 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chemcrazy
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow...what a difference!
December 29, 2009
My husband gave me this set for Christmas and I used it to prepare Christmas dinner. Wow, what a difference when using this cookware to make the gravy for my prime rib! The even heating allowed me to do other things without constanty stirring the sauce. Be warned! Once you cook with these, you will never want to use any other pan.