All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker

A breakthrough in waffle makers, our waffler creates the best waffles we've ever tasted - golden, deliciously crispy on the outside and meltingly tender inside, with pockets for toppings. Advanced heating technology ensures perfectly consistent baking and browning. Steam-release system prevents condensation buildup as waffles bake. An indicator light signals when the optimal temperature is reached. Nonstick finish ensures effortless release and easy cleanup. Produces a 1/2"-thick, 6 1/2" diam. round waffle with four sections. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
42 of 52(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
Review 1 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtsbeeps
,New City
,NY
May 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So far, so good!!
May 25, 2015
I have had this waffle iron for about a month. I've used it several times and I have been satisfied with its performance. The waffle size is smaller than my old maker but that's ok. I found the size to be a good individual portion size. It heats up fast and I especially like the locks to keep it closed when not in use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Size, Easy to Store
Review 2 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinMC
,Washington
,DC
April 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffle Maker Ever
April 25, 2015
Ever since I bought this, it's been all waffles all the time. Functionally, it is the best waffle maker I've ever used. The non-stick surface is super easy to clean and the waffles pop right out, no mess, no fuss. It heats up relatively quickly and the timing function to make sure you have lovely, browned, crisp waffles is just about perfect if you put it on setting 6. I've been annoying all my friends by telling them how much I love this waffle maker.
I love the size too--it's actually pretty compact and easy to store.
Anyways, if you're considering buying a waffle maker, I can't recommend this one highly enough!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoreyH
,Mesa
,Az
April 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
April 24, 2015
This is a heavy duty, well built waffle maker. Just what I expect of an All-Clad product. The temperature control works great and the waffles turn out perfect each and every time.
Some reviews state the waffles stick and the maker is difficult to clean. I have not had this problem and suspect for those who have, the batter is too thin and or they are trying to remove the waffles too soon.
I like the classic as opposed to the Belgian style waffles. Smaller squares and thinner waffles allow for better coverage of syrup while using less. No more dry waffles.
This was mentioned in some of the reviews so if you purchase this waffle maker, which I highly recommend, heed this warning. The lock buttons do become extremely HOT. Allow the waffle maker time to cool down completely before attempting to lock it for storage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, heavy, temperature control, well built
Review 4 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
prettygal
San Francisco, CA
February 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Clean UP!
February 5, 2015
I have this and the All Clad Belgian Waffle Maker, I love the Belgian Maker, not so sure about this Classic Round Waffle Maker.
I made savory and breakfast waffles with this. I followed the recipes and what reviewers had to say.
When I pre-heat and butter or oil the waffle maker, all is good, until I taste the waffles. Just too much oil or butter on the outside. It takes away from the taste and flavor of the waffle.
I will try again and not oil the grids. I hope it works, if not I shall return this one and keep using the Belgian Waffle Maker. I will appreciate any comments which may help.
I have no problems with waffles sticking or run off. I pour the batter in and wait a minute or so and then close the lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaHBkitchen
,St Paul
,MN
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, perfect waffles everytime
January 17, 2015
I am so happy with this purchase! Not only does it look classy as it as stainless steel, but it makes crisp waffles every time. Easy clean-up, easy to use and a fast pre-heat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
prettygal
San Francisco, CA
Posted January 31, 2015
Thanks!
Thanks Amanda, I decided I cannot wait until Sunday,I will have waffles tonight, will saute mushrooms and onions with a bit of good Sherry.... and salad.
0points
Customer avatar
AmandaHBkitchen
Posted January 31, 2015
response - to PrettyGal
Hi! You preheat it while it is shut. No need to grease it with butter, just spray a little non-stick spray on it when it is hot and ready.
0points
Customer avatar
prettygal
San Francisco, CA
Posted January 31, 2015
Pre-Heating?
I received mine yesterday, and will make waffles on Sunday.
I have a question, I understand it needs to be preheated, do you pre-heat with the lid closed, and then oil or butter the grids?
Also, I read somewhere when finished making waffles, it needs to be closed to cool comepletely, to stop warpage. True?
Thank you in advance!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TFellows
,Philadelphia
,Pa
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-Stick Coating Bubbles Off
December 18, 2014
I bought one of these waffle makers last summer because my daughter eats waffles every day. It is one of the few foods she will eat. After a couple of months, I noticed the non-stick coating coming off so I took it back into the store in October. WS did replace the waffle maker with a new one. However, the same exact thing is happening to the replacement. I have followed the directions exactly. I would never buy this waffle maker again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Quality, non-stick coating comes off
Review 7 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Replacement
August 11, 2014
My husband, who is the waffle maker, was tired of fighting to get waffles out of our old device. Waffles come out very easy, brown perfectly, clean up was a breeze and unit is compact so storage is not a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 8 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbdianne
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Iron works great
August 11, 2014
I've been trying to incorporate more whole grains into my diet but don't like traditional oatmeal. So now I can grind my oats into flour with my food processor and make oatmeal waffles using my new waffle iron. It works great and love that I can make a big batch of waffles and freeze them to put in my toaster for a quick and healthy breakfast.
Review 9 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodScienceWard
,Bethlehem
,PA
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the Waffles I grew up Eating
July 3, 2014
I had been looking for a waffle maker that could create waffles similar to the ones I grew up eating. This maker is absolutely perfect! I felt very particular about the size of the dimples created in the waffle (I cannot stand Belgian waffles). These waffles are the perfect size. The doneness setting works great (I like my waffles soft, my husband likes his more crunchy).
Clean up has been an absolute breeze. The waffle maker clamps shut and stores vertically. I have absolutely no complaints!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Review 10 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debra2
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a Gem
January 1, 2014
I make waffles at least once a week with it. It never messes up and puts out a crisp on the outside, moist and light on the inside, super perfect waffle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mkk87
,Nashville
,TN
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The worst waffle maker I've ever owned
November 29, 2013
I had to check twice to make sure this was the right product to be reviewing because my experience is so unlike those everyone else has posted. I gave this as a gift and had it returned to me because it was so horrible. It burns every batch of waffles either of use has cooked, even when on the lowest setting. It doesn't cook evenly (more burnt towards the center). The little nobs the lock and unlock the top aren't heat protected and so they seriously burned my fingers. And the waffles don't come out fluffy but brick-like (and this recipe makes delicious waffles in other makers). I don't know if my waffle-maker was a dud or what but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Chrisoak
Tampa, FL
Posted February 19, 2014
follow the directions
From the review it sounds like you are "locking" and "unlocking" the little nobs while cooking. BEFORE ever using the waffle maker, while still cool, you unlock the nobs which are for storing purposes only. These nobs were never intended to be touched while the waffle maker is IN USE. Once cooled you can then lock the waffle maker and stand-up on the counter. This may have affected the operation if you were using the nobs while cooking. I have found this waffle maker to make GREAT waffles and would highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
WIlliamsSonomaFan1
San Francisco
Posted December 21, 2013
Practice
Probably need some practice. It works like a charm and by the looks of the reviews, it appears to be a great product. Waffles can be tricky and take practice. Maybe a good idea to practice more on a basic machine before going with one as good as this. Good luck and the cook books on this site may also help.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDaddy
,Gainesville
,GA
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Faffles
November 24, 2013
It makes wonderful waffles. I like the beep that lets you know when to put the batter in and take it out. The control knob allows for desired crispness and clean up is a breeze. Great for grandkids and adults alike.
Review 13 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rustybear
,nyc
,ny
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent quailty
November 12, 2013
the waffles were great especially after the first round of trial and error. i suggest using it on a higher setting for best crisp results but you need to stay focused don't walk away or they might burn some.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Review 14 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AD1968
,SF Bay Area
,CA
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great - Super Waffle
November 2, 2013
I was excited about this product and it did not disappoint. Crispy waffles and easy clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Speed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargDrusilla
,Saugerties
,NY
October 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome - best waffles by far
October 2, 2013
I love the waffle iron. Best one I have had. I bought two in the past year and threw them both out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paperbag
,TX
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great waffle maker
September 13, 2013
Love this waffle maker. Heat dial allows you to control how crispy you like your waffles! super easy to clean off any drips on the metal. easy to store and beautiful on the counter! Perfect waffles every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 17 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2wheeler
,Bethesda
,MD
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior, true CLASSIC waffle maker
August 18, 2013
It took a lot of web browsing to find this classic waffle maker of high quality. More expensive than others of similar description but well worth the price.
This makes excellent waffles to the desired degree of browning. No sticking, easy cleanup.
The audible alarm is set at a way too high frequency. It's useless for me with my hearing loss of highs--a very common condition, especially in "senior" populations. The green "ready" light works well though.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: audible ready signal is inaudibly high frequency.
Review 18 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meandkid2
,Des plaines
,Il
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I got a lemon
July 11, 2013
Finally used and it wouldn't heat up! Quite difficult to clean batter off a waffle iron. So disappointing.
Review 19 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rx2011
,MO
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Waffle Iron
July 7, 2013
This is probably the 4th waffle iron I have bought and it can't be beat. I have been looking for a decent waffle iron like my parents have which is an ancient Betty Crocker waffle maker. It cooks evenly and clean up is a breeze. I highly recommend this waffle maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RochellD
,Dallas
,GA
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly perfect waffles!
July 7, 2013
My entire family loves this waffle maker. Waffles emerge pefectly crisp outside and tender inside. I used the buttermilk waffle recipe from the recipe booklet and the waffles were simply delicious! The non-stick coating allows the waffle to pop right out with absolutely no sticking. I am thrilled with this purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
page1 2 3 next