All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker

A breakthrough in waffle makers, our exclusive waffler creates the best waffles we've ever tasted - golden, deliciously crispy on the outside and meltingly tender inside, with pockets for toppings.Advanced heating technology ensures perfectly consistent baking and browning.Steam-release system prevents condensation buildup as waffles bake.An indicator light signals when the optimal temperature is reached.Nonstick finish ensures effortless release and easy cleanup.Produces a 1/2"-thick, 6 1/2" diam. round waffle with four sections.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
37 of 46(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
Review 1 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Meridian
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Replacement
August 11, 2014
My husband, who is the waffle maker, was tired of fighting to get waffles out of our old device. Waffles come out very easy, brown perfectly, clean up was a breeze and unit is compact so storage is not a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 2 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbdianne
August 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Iron works great
August 11, 2014
I've been trying to incorporate more whole grains into my diet but don't like traditional oatmeal. So now I can grind my oats into flour with my food processor and make oatmeal waffles using my new waffle iron. It works great and love that I can make a big batch of waffles and freeze them to put in my toaster for a quick and healthy breakfast.
Review 3 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodScienceWard
,Bethlehem
,PA
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the Waffles I grew up Eating
July 3, 2014
I had been looking for a waffle maker that could create waffles similar to the ones I grew up eating. This maker is absolutely perfect! I felt very particular about the size of the dimples created in the waffle (I cannot stand Belgian waffles). These waffles are the perfect size. The doneness setting works great (I like my waffles soft, my husband likes his more crunchy).
Clean up has been an absolute breeze. The waffle maker clamps shut and stores vertically. I have absolutely no complaints!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debra2
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a Gem
January 1, 2014
I make waffles at least once a week with it. It never messes up and puts out a crisp on the outside, moist and light on the inside, super perfect waffle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mkk87
,Nashville
,TN
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The worst waffle maker I've ever owned
November 29, 2013
I had to check twice to make sure this was the right product to be reviewing because my experience is so unlike those everyone else has posted. I gave this as a gift and had it returned to me because it was so horrible. It burns every batch of waffles either of use has cooked, even when on the lowest setting. It doesn't cook evenly (more burnt towards the center). The little nobs the lock and unlock the top aren't heat protected and so they seriously burned my fingers. And the waffles don't come out fluffy but brick-like (and this recipe makes delicious waffles in other makers). I don't know if my waffle-maker was a dud or what but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Chrisoak
Tampa, FL
Posted February 19, 2014
follow the directions
From the review it sounds like you are "locking" and "unlocking" the little nobs while cooking. BEFORE ever using the waffle maker, while still cool, you unlock the nobs which are for storing purposes only. These nobs were never intended to be touched while the waffle maker is IN USE. Once cooled you can then lock the waffle maker and stand-up on the counter. This may have affected the operation if you were using the nobs while cooking. I have found this waffle maker to make GREAT waffles and would highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
WIlliamsSonomaFan1
San Francisco
Posted December 21, 2013
Practice
Probably need some practice. It works like a charm and by the looks of the reviews, it appears to be a great product. Waffles can be tricky and take practice. Maybe a good idea to practice more on a basic machine before going with one as good as this. Good luck and the cook books on this site may also help.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDaddy
,Gainesville
,GA
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Faffles
November 24, 2013
It makes wonderful waffles. I like the beep that lets you know when to put the batter in and take it out. The control knob allows for desired crispness and clean up is a breeze. Great for grandkids and adults alike.
Review 7 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rustybear
,nyc
,ny
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent quailty
November 12, 2013
the waffles were great especially after the first round of trial and error. i suggest using it on a higher setting for best crisp results but you need to stay focused don't walk away or they might burn some.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Review 8 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AD1968
,SF Bay Area
,CA
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great - Super Waffle
November 2, 2013
I was excited about this product and it did not disappoint. Crispy waffles and easy clean up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Speed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargDrusilla
,Saugerties
,NY
October 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome - best waffles by far
October 2, 2013
I love the waffle iron. Best one I have had. I bought two in the past year and threw them both out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paperbag
,TX
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great waffle maker
September 13, 2013
Love this waffle maker. Heat dial allows you to control how crispy you like your waffles! super easy to clean off any drips on the metal. easy to store and beautiful on the counter! Perfect waffles every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2wheeler
,Bethesda
,MD
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior, true CLASSIC waffle maker
August 18, 2013
It took a lot of web browsing to find this classic waffle maker of high quality. More expensive than others of similar description but well worth the price.
This makes excellent waffles to the desired degree of browning. No sticking, easy cleanup.
The audible alarm is set at a way too high frequency. It's useless for me with my hearing loss of highs--a very common condition, especially in "senior" populations. The green "ready" light works well though.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: audible ready signal is inaudibly high frequency.
Review 12 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meandkid2
,Des plaines
,Il
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I got a lemon
July 11, 2013
Finally used and it wouldn't heat up! Quite difficult to clean batter off a waffle iron. So disappointing.
Review 13 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rx2011
,MO
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Waffle Iron
July 7, 2013
This is probably the 4th waffle iron I have bought and it can't be beat. I have been looking for a decent waffle iron like my parents have which is an ancient Betty Crocker waffle maker. It cooks evenly and clean up is a breeze. I highly recommend this waffle maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RochellD
,Dallas
,GA
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly perfect waffles!
July 7, 2013
My entire family loves this waffle maker. Waffles emerge pefectly crisp outside and tender inside. I used the buttermilk waffle recipe from the recipe booklet and the waffles were simply delicious! The non-stick coating allows the waffle to pop right out with absolutely no sticking. I am thrilled with this purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dishlady
,Oroville
,CA
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite waffle iron? Not yet.
April 4, 2013
Waffle iron is a nice size for two people.This is my first new waffle iron in thirty years.I tried it today for the first time.
I started the thermostat on # 5 and eventually moved to the last choice #7.
The waffle had nice color and tasted fine. I like a waffle that is thicker and not as firm as the cooked waffle. The iron does not hold enough batter to make this possible. I do not want a belgian waffle, but wish the iron was constructed a little deeper in order to hold more batter. I will try other receipes to see if that is the problem. Each waffle I cooked required 3 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: interior design
Review 16 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GramandPans
,Apollo Beach
,FL
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Love This!!
April 4, 2013
I previously had the All Clad Belgian waffle maker and even though it was a great product I am just not a fan of Belgian waffles. I purchased it because the clerk said my recipe would work fine. It worked, but just not the same as in a regular waffle maker. I finally replaced it with the classic waffle maker and couldn't be happier! I have my own special buttermilk recipe that I use. My waffles turned out exactly how everybody liked. Cleanup is a breeze and storing is very easy. I love this waffle iron and so glad to be able to make great waffles!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Review 17 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoddy
,Bend
,Or
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a waffle maker that's accurate
March 28, 2013
I love this waffle maker! I have had others that drove me nuts because I never knew when the waffle was done and when I lifted the lid, the waffle would be in half. Or...I would have to scrape the waffle off the entire surface. This one lets me know when it is done and it is perfect. Plus I don't have to wait forever between waffles. I also trust All-Clad to make a good product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Review 18 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bwhite
,Friona
,TX
Friona, TX
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Waffle Maker
January 30, 2013
I have been eyeing this waffle maker for a while now, but couldn't decide if it was worth over $100.00. I decied to get it for my Christmas present. We just received our new waffle maker today and the kids wanted waffles tonight. They were great!! Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, just like I wanted them. I love the way the batter cooks on the outside of the machine if it leaks out of the grooves. That way it just peels right off instead of leaving a sticky mess to scrub off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 19 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paxygirl
,San Diego
,Ca
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm in LOVE,
January 25, 2013
Wonderful unit! Makes the best waffles ever! Worth the price because you are getting the quality. Beeps when it's hot enough to pour batter, then beeps again when it's done. No brainier, anybody can use it and continue making breakfast in the kitchen. Easy to clean, easy to put away, beautiful piece. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 20 for All-Clad Classic Round Waffle Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
artoak
January 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great waffles, but poor latch design
January 15, 2013
We do waffles almost every weekend, and as fans of classic waffles (i.e., not Belgian-style), finding a good waffle iron to make them has been a huge challenge. Thought this was it--and for a while, it was. We have tried several others and the All-Clad blew them away with waffle quality and evenness of cooking. It's not the quickest and I often wished the waffles were bigger, but it got the job done.
Unfortunately, though, after about a year, the latch holding the iron closed stopped working--as in, would no longer open to allow you to make waffles. The only way to release the latch was with a hammer (!!) and even that didn't always work. The alternative is to avoid latching it, but if you want to store it upright, that won't work--and at this price, a flaw like that is a big problem for me. Great service from W-S, who took it back cheerfully, but we opted not to get another one since we aren't the only ones to report this problem. Still searching for a replacement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, problematic latch
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AneZve
Posted June 29, 2013
what's next
I also am on a search quest for a new waffle maker. It appears that those sold now are cheaply made. "they don't make them like they use to" is actually true. I am curious if you have found a replacement that you are pleased with. If so, I'd be interested to know with what. I am spending so much time looking for a new sturdy, properly cooking waffle maker.
Cheer!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 next