All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert

Whether you're cooking for a smaller family or looking for an easy way to prepare side dishes, this compact countertop machine will save you time in the kitchen. It couldn't be simpler to operate - just add ingredients to the ceramic insert, set the timer, and let the machine do the rest. When you're ready to dine, the insert goes right to the table for serving. Fully programmable cooker has an easy-to-read digital display. Large buttons on the control panel are ergonomically designed. Countdown timer with 3 temperature settings: High, Low & Keep Warm. 4-qt. ceramic insert goes from slow cooker to table for serving. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Glass lid has a soft-grip silicone handle that stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
4 of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
Review 1 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
offkey
March 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor quality
March 12, 2014
I'm on my second ceramic insert and this one has developed cracks also. In addition to this, the replacement that they sent me never fit my original lid. A new one was promised, but never arrived. The white also stains. My $20 crockpot insert was better, too bad that I already donated it. I expect better from All Clad and that kind of money.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 2 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathyColeman
,Hammond
,IN
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed with ceramic insert.
February 23, 2014
I have a 45 year old, American Made, 3-quart Rival Crock Pot with a ceramic insert. Over all those year, the ceramic insert has never developed any hair-like cracks. I chose the All-Clad 4-qt Slow Cooker with the Ceramic Insert, thinking it will give an even heat for the food, perhaps better than the metal insert. I was also concerned about the coating on the metal insert effecting food and giving off chemicals not good for consumption. But, with the first use, the ceramic insert developed fine hair-like cracks on the inside and bottom of the pot. This is the only drawback I have found. I like the high or low settings and the warming feature, and the glass lid so you can see the food. This product is going back to the store today. Also, I would like to see a few recipes in getting started.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: ceramic insert developed fine hair-like cracks.
Review 3 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TrixiesMom
,Houston
,Tx
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Control Issues
February 3, 2014
The lid does not properly fit with the insert. Williams Sonoma has shipped four of these to me, and four have been returned. All had the same issue. This is a shame.After reading the other reviews of buyers having problems with the insert, probably going to tell them to change my order to something else. Very upsetting. Had given my old faithful crock pot to a friend that needed it knowing when my new All Clad Crock Pot came in that I would be using it all the time. Sad to say, that since before Christmas, I have not had a slow cooker or crock pot to use at all now. You could have space to insert a portion of an envelope between the lid and the ceramic insert. VERY UPSET and DISSAPOINTED
Cons: not well made
Review 4 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChicagoScott60654
,Chicago
,IL
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality Insert
February 1, 2014
I purchased Ceramic Insert version on 11/3/2014. Consumer Reports ranked it top. I had read some bad consumer reviews with regard to the inserts (both ceramic and cast aluminum). Hoped the situation had been corrected.
Immediately upon use, the glaze began to crackle, the white streaked with gray marks as though the glaze was wearing off after about six uses.
I contacted W-S Customer Service and they sent a replacement slow cooker which arrived with a bb sized, unglazed pit.
Company needs to replace defective inserts with a high quality ceramic insert and also make the cast aluminum insert available as an accessory separate purchase so a cook might have both types available to them with one cooking unit.
Cons: Quality, poor qu
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCamperinGeorgia
,Calhoun
,Ga
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a beauty!
January 29, 2014
Not only is this appliance beautiful but it performs far above the previous slow cookers I have owned. My only regret is I didn't buy the bigger one too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuzanneNH
,NH
January 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed!
January 25, 2014
I own several All-Clad pans and love them all, so I expected the same great quality from this slow cooker. What I got was continuous ceramic cracking on the insert each time I used it (about 10 times). The low setting seems to take a longer period of time to cook food than I'm use to. WS customer service promptly replaced the item, kudus to their customer service dept. Just received the new one, hopefully I won't have a similar problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 7 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maxoxo
,Ocala
,FL
Ocala, Florida
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer beware. All-Clad doesn't stand behind.
January 12, 2014
Terrible customer service makes this a poor choice. I don't see any of the reviews that I should have read before I purchased. There were lots from people who had an experience simile to mine (failed heating element and/or controls). Granted I had owned my cooker for more than a year, but had only used it four times. All Clad refused to offer any satisfaction. Buyer beware.
Pros: Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Power, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, poor customer service
Review 8 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldcountrylawyerAgain
,San Diego
,CA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Old fashioned slow cookery
January 1, 2014
When I finished school back in the 80's, I got rid of my "starving student" furnishings. The bad part of that decision included giving away my old standby crock pot with ceramic insert. After years of comparing newer, larger, feature-laden versions, I went into sensory overload until this All Clad 4 quart model hit the market. Recently prepared kale & sausage Soup (see WS Soup & Stew page 70), A delicious success! Cleanup was a breeze. Recommendation: Carefully allow all ceramic cookware to cool before washing....unless made by Emile Henri, of course.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, healthy cooking
Review 9 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edannis
,Malvern
,PA
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Buy For a Slow Cooker
November 28, 2013
Had this for one month. Used it for four meals, all turned out perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCRDH
,Charlotte
,NC
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite cooker for Ribs
November 28, 2013
l love this slow cooker.It is easy to use, cleans up nicely, and the controls are sturdy verses flimsy controls on some other brands. Compared to previous brands that I have had, I feel safer leaving this on while at work. I bought my cooker 6 days ago and have fixed pot roast and BBQ ribs.
Next to my Breville oven, this is my favorite kitchen item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Natab0525
,jackson
,nj
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+61points
63of 65found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buyer beware
November 21, 2013
I was so excited to hear about this slow cooker as I have a smaller family and do not need a 6+ quart capacity. I wanted to love it. I bought it the day it hit the store shelves. And returned it a week later. I used it two or three times in hopes that I WOULD love it. It made a terrible loud popping sound, the insert stained, and the insert did not sit flush with the slow cooker, it was crooked. Poor quality for All Clad. I've heard many things negative about this slow cooker, cracked inserts, ect..I'd recommend going with the aluminum insert version if you're interested in this slow cooker.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JudgeJodi
Encino, CA
Posted December 17, 2013
Dud?
Could it be that the quality control people goofed and the one you got was not up to par though another of the same would be? Stuff happens. Hope so since I ordered one today. I do love my All-Clad.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)