All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.

Whether you're cooking for a smaller family or looking for an easy way to prepare side dishes, this compact countertop machine will save you time in the kitchen. It couldn't be simpler to operate - just add ingredients to the ceramic insert, set the timer, and let the machine do the rest. When you're ready to dine, the insert goes right to the table for serving. Fully programmable cooker has an easy-to-read digital display. Large buttons on the control panel are ergonomically designed. Countdown timer with 3 temperature settings: High, Low & Keep Warm. 4-qt. ceramic insert goes from slow cooker to table for serving. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Glass lid has a soft-grip silicone handle that stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
2.516 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
12 of 31(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Barrie
,ON
February 21, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
February 21, 2016
After only using this slower cooker less than 6 times, it no longer works. I would not recommend this product especially considering my old ceramic crock pot which cost less than $50 still works years later. This All Clad slow cooker is 13 months old.
Very disappointed and I question if I'd ever purchase another All Clad product.
Cons: poor quality, over priced for its quality
Review 2 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
February 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert Cracked
February 16, 2016
Do not buy. Insert cracked with very little use and unable to replace the ceramic insert. Worked nicely until it cracked.
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Arlington Heights
,IL
January 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked insert - Don't buy!
January 25, 2016
The slow cooker has good features, but the insert cracked. All Clad sent us a new one, and we taking precautions (not soaking it when it is hot, etc) using it. We have only used the new one once, but concerned it will also crack.
I would not recommend this slow cooker for the price. Usually All Clad has great products, but this is not one of them. Prefer my older Cusinart slow cooker to this one.
Cons: Fragile, Difficult to Store, insert cracked
Review 4 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Columbus
,Oh
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite crockpot
January 6, 2016
I have used all- Clad slow cooker with a ceramic insert for years. I sized down this year to a smaller size. I have always had pretty good luck when using the slow cooker. It is easy to use. I have had the ceramic insert crack in the past and continue using it. Worked fine. Keeping in mind it is ceramic, going from quick temperature changes may crack the insert.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Time-saver
Review 5 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,ct
December 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wedding gift that you will never forget
December 24, 2015
The ceramic cracked but it is All Clad. No, this is the beginning of a trip to nowhere. We spent an enormous amount of money on All Clad at Williams Sonoma over the years.
We know the subtleties of fine cooking and cookware. Ceramics have advantages over aluminum (the other more expensive insert) when made properly. When they aren't-well, read the comments. Its a wonderful machine rendered useless by poor workmanship. Cracks allow liquid to leak into the hot "cavity" of the cooker causing the material to destroy the cooker (and food) and that might occur as it did for us while the cooker was unattended.
This is the Edsel of the line and it is bewildering that All-Clad and this store continue to sell the ceramic insert. What the overseasoning in the soup is, though, is the wandering in the wilderness you will find when trying to be "made whole" for the financial loss. Forget it, you lose.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile, Temperamental, Quality, Assembly, design defect
Review 6 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,PA
September 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DON"T BUY!
September 25, 2015
I loved this slow cooker, but after using for about 7 months it got cracks in the insert and split. Williams-Sonoma doesn't sell replacements and neither does All-Clad. I didn't get help from either. I have a perfectly good base, but no insert. It's a lot of money for such poor quality.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Vancouver
Vancouver Canada
Posted January 18, 2016
Avid Cook
Yes you can get replacements under warranty and don't understand why everyone is making the comment you can't. I have got 2 replacements over the years for all models
0points
Customer avatar
J0SEPH
LA
Posted October 30, 2015
Cracked All-Clad Ceramic Insert Update?
Any update on what All-Clad did for your cracked ceramic insert?
I am thinking of buying this.....
Cracked All-Clad Ceramic Insert Update?
0points
Customer avatar
LovestoCookalso
Center Line, MI
Posted October 23, 2015
Cracked Insert
The person who commented in December 2014 said that All Clad replaced her insert. Maybe contact All Clad directly. Good luck. I'm leery on buying this now.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CO
April 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ceramic Insert Cracked on First Use
April 16, 2015
This slow cooker is beautiful and we love all the features. The first time we used it, however, we got "crazing" on the bottom of the ceramic insert (white). Based on other reviewers recommendations, we waited to wash it until it had completely cooled and treated it as if it were a cherished family heirloom. Still got the cracks. We are contacting WS and All Clad to see if they can offer a satisfactory resolution and we will post the results here.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: ceramic insert cracks
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
J0SEPH
LA
Posted October 30, 2015
Cracked All-Clad Ceramic Insert Update?
Any update on what All-Clad did for your cracked ceramic insert?
I am thinking of buying this.....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,New York
,NY
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked Insert
March 12, 2015
On about the 5th use, the insert cracked. Very disappointed.
Cons: Fragile, cracked insert
Review 9 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
December 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good slow cooker
December 21, 2014
Love this slow cooker - doesn't get hot to the touch, switches from cook to warm as to not overcook food. Like other reviewers, my ceramic insert cracked within a year but I wrote to All Clad and they are sending me a replacement insert. I'm hoping they fixed that problem because everything else is wonderful about this product.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MelissaW1
Posted November 2, 2015
I did get a replacement insert which was really easy actually. I had to send them pictures of my cracked insert and they approved the claim and sent me a new one right away. The new one is working great so far. It also looks like maybe they updated the design because now the insert is black and mine was white. It's a great crockpot and the customer service was great as well. Hope that helps.
0points
Customer avatar
J0SEPH
LA
Posted October 30, 2015
Cracked All-Clad Ceramic Insert Update?
Any update on what All-Clad did for your cracked ceramic insert?
I am thinking of buying this.....was the process easy to get the replacement, or did you have to jump through hoops? How did you get them to send you a replacement?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Visalia
,Ca
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ceramic insert bad quality
December 18, 2014
This unit was an expensive treat for our kitchen...since we use a crock pot at least weekly. The insert is crackled......I am a seasoned cook and baker and know how to care for my tools....so the excuse we did not wait for the ceramic to cool down is not plausible.....All-Clad did not live up top it's reputation on this utensil......not worth the money...not worth half the price....not worth a quarter of the price
Pros: it is pretty
Cons: ceramic crackles
Review 11 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Pilot Point
,Tx
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cooker/poor ceramic
December 1, 2014
I bought this slow cooker 8 months ago and have used it frequently. I prefer the ceramic inserts to the aluminum for health reasons. I have been using slow cookers with ceramic inserts for decades so I know and follow all the do's and don'ts of washing and handling. First time I used this cooker the ceramic insert got what's called a 'crazing' all over. I suspect a faulty glaze or glazing process by the manufacturer. All-clad was wonderful as they should be and replaced the insert. To date I've had no problems with replacement insert. One of my favorite options on this slow cooker is the ability to go straight to "keep warm" setting instead of having to cycle through low or high first. It's great to make mashed potatoes and keep them warm until dinner is finished, especially for special occasions when lots of cooking is going on in my kitchen. I hope All-clad has found a better manufacturer for the inserts, if so I would rate this item 5 stars.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
J0SEPH
LA
Posted October 30, 2015
Cracked All-Clad Ceramic Insert Update?
Any update on the replacement for your cracked ceramic insert? any further crazing?
I am thinking of buying this.....
Was it a hassle to get the replacement, did you have to jump through hoops?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Saint Marys
,GA
USA
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality Ceramic Insert
September 25, 2014
I fell in love with this Slow Cooker as soon as I took it out of the box. Now, 9 months later, I am experiencing the same spidery cracks in the insert that others have documented and complained about. I've used the slow cooker at least once a month since I received it and have followed directions for filling and cleaning. Can only think that the cracks are the result of a poor quality product, something I wouldn't expect from All-Clad.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
crissybaker
Massachusetts
Posted October 22, 2014
I have to agree with Happycooker68, very dissapointed. Have the same issue with insert and it does not cook a beef stew in the 8 hour low setting. Have always been satisfied with All-Clad. Not this time, very dissapointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Freeland
,MI
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why 5 stars?
September 23, 2014
Treat all of your cooking equipement as if it were your work tools!! Meaning....don't put this equipement to soak when it is still hot or even warm. Don't use it as a baking dish or on the stove top. Treat all glazed cook wear as if it was a family heirloom. Let cool. Place in warm soapy water to soak and to wash. Store back in the cooking element. Be good to it and it will give you a lifetime of fantastic meals!
This "crock pot" is awesome and a great size for one ot two people with plenty of left overs to freeze for future use or tomorrow nights dinner. I love the "keep warm" feature. Sometimes I don't always get home on time and was afraid with my old crock pot that it would over cook. Not with this little gem! It resets itself on the lowest level every 8 minutes.....just enough if you are even a hour late!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 14 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought five more for gifts
September 21, 2014
I have enjoyed this 4-qt slow cooker so much that five people on my holiday gift list are getting one for Christmas. I have the larger size All-Clad slow cooker, too, but find myself going to this smaller one as it has sufficient capacity for just about everything I prepare in it, it is easier to handle because of the smaller size, and the smaller footprint is better suited to my crowded kitchen counters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Yakima
,WA
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this slow cooker!
September 20, 2014
I love the silicone rim around the cooker (would like one around the lid). I love the size. I have a large one that is almost always too large for what I'm cooking, but this is perfect. It's also beautiful. I've used it three times already (including yesterday). It's practically perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: could use a silicone edge on the lid.
Review 16 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Valley Stream
,ny
September 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would be favorite...
September 9, 2014
I've had my All-Clad 4-Qt. Slow Cooker for a little over 3 months. I got my first veiny hair line cracks after the second use. It now leaks all the time and I am unable to use it. There are no replacement parts online and All Clad does not offer any relief on it's website. Looks good in the store and if you never use it and just want to look at it buy it. But if you want to use it for meals, find another product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Design
Cons: Fragile, ceramic insert cracks by second use, unable to find replacement insert, pretty but not useful
Review 17 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elysburg
,PA
September 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful slow cooker
September 9, 2014
I am scratching my head about the bad reviews. I have this crock pot and think it is wonderful! I've had many slow cookers over many years, and this one is, by far, the most wonderful of all of them. I can't understand all the complaints about cracks. I wonder how people are caring for the ceramic. Mine is perfect after many uses. I do not wash it while it's hot. I do not bang it around. It is, after all, ceramic and needs to be handled just like your dinnerware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
high quality & high performance slow cooker
June 1, 2014
This was the best gift I received off my wedding registry! I'm so glad I added it & didn't go with another slow cooker!
I really don't understand why there are so many negative reviews! I just finished using this slow cooker for the third time in the past two weeks, and it's cooked and cleaned beautifully every time!
I've had no difficulties with cracks (neither large nor hair-thin), uneven cooking, or discoloration of the ceramic. Perhaps that's because I remove the food from the ceramic pot and let it cool thoroughly before cleaning. I do not immediately put it under cool/cold water to clean it, as I'm guessing some other reviewers may have done, which could have led to cracks.
Also, the size is perfect. Any larger and it would be too bulky for our kitchen countertop, which is of average size.
I would definitely recommend this slow cooker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Cooksabit
Richmond, CA
Posted September 14, 2014
Ceramic insert is defective
I chose the ceramic insert because I didn't trust the cast aluminum. I have been very careful with my insert. I never put hot items in a cold insert and never put cold items in the hot insert. But from its first use it has developed small hairline cracks that get worse with each use. Perhaps some of us got defective inserts. Perhaps you got lucky. Every other slow cooker I've ever had offered the ability to buy replacement inserts. Why doesn't All-clad do that. This wasn't a cheap purchase and I expected the all-clad name to live up to its reputation.
0points
Customer avatar
Bobbianne
Chesapeake, VA
Posted July 22, 2014
Agree!
My comment is; I do agree with this review & will opt for a ceramic insert anytime over aluminum. I've read of too many health problems with aluminum.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Richmond
,Ca
April 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
21of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ceramic insert is poor quality
April 26, 2014
Would have loved this slow cooker with the stainless steel exterior and temperature and timer settings but the ceramic insert is such poor quality that I know it won't be long before the hairline cracks that developed with the first use will split wide open. I expected better from All-Clad.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile, crock insert is prone to cracks
Review 20 for All-Clad Slow Cooker with Ceramic Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,SEARCY
,Ar
Encino, CA
April 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marked improvement is expected
April 23, 2014
First use - crock cracked - WS graciously replaced it - first use of replacement crock - it cracked as well. In view of all the poor reviews reputable All-Clad would be wise to recall and replace.
Pros: excuse to eat out
Cons: Quality, many cracks, ill fitting lid
page1 2 next