All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.

Great for smaller households, All-Clad's compact cooker lets you prepare everything from slow-simmered chili to fork-tender pot roasts-without spending hours in the kitchen. Use the nonstick cast-aluminum insert on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Afterward, the handsome insert goes right to the table for serving. Fully programmable cooker has an easy-to-read digital display. Large buttons on the control panel are ergonomically designed. Countdown timer with 3 temperature settings: High, Low & Keep Warm. 4-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles with stay-cool silicone wraps. Glass lid has a soft-grip silicone handle that stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
32 of 41(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CA
April 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert coating bubbles / peels very quickly
April 9, 2016
I have owned the larger version of this for several years, and bought one for a friend. Mine was used exclusively to make a chicken dish about once every two months I handled the insert with kid gloves and washed it so, SO carefully. Nonetheless, after about a year -- by which I mean, after approximately only SIX uses -- the insert was bubbling/peeling in a few locations. I had to buy a new insert, which was more than half the cost of the original cooker. The same thing happened with the second insert.
Before my first insert went bad, I also bought this cooker as a birthday gift for a friend ... she has had EXACTLY the same experience. Which means I've had the same experience with THREE different inserts for this cooker.
The coating does not appear to stand up to extended periods of heat over time (the very point of a slow cooker!)
This is far too expensive an item to have an insert with a coating that cannot stand up to the product's intended use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, coating bubbles/peels quickly
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hardinsburg
,KY
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite
January 19, 2016
I really like this slow cooker, the best I have ever owned. Ordered a second for my daughter. Thank you!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,evanston
,il
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very well made
December 27, 2015
I have 2 other slow cookers but I hide them away. This sits on the counter of my recently renovated kitchen. I love the insert,because it is so easy to clean. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly, its so attractive you can leave it out on the coun
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
December 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maybe Not For Use as Intended
December 5, 2015
I've had this 4 quart slow cooker for about 2 weeks now, and have tried to make only recipes that require saute or browning, so that I could really see how much I would make use of this feature. After about 6 recipes, my take is that the bottom surface area of the 4 qt is not very large (about 7-8 inches wide) and you can only do small amounts. Granted, a 4 qt is intended for a smaller batch, however, even a 1 1/2 lb of meat in a beef stroganoff dish that I made couldn't be accommodated, as just one example. In other words, if you are really wanting this slow cooker for the browning ability, probably go with the 7 qt. On the pro side, so many things - cleans up like a dream, beautiful exterior, easy to program.
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
November 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert coat problem
November 25, 2015
Great size, nice unit, easy to use. However, after second use, saw pinhead size dots where coating had clearly come off. Since I checked this page often while waiting for a price drop, I knew from recent comments this had happened to some people, so paid very close attention to how I used and handled it. Soft foods (veggies for soup, boneless chicken breasts), wooden spoon/nylon tongs, soft sponge to wash. Really surprised to see a problem show up, and so soon, but fortunately, was just at the tail end of the 30 day return period. I like it well enough to try one more time and hope for a better unit, so am waiting for an exchange to be delivered. Thank you to other reviewers for first calling attention to this problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet, Size
Cons: Quality, wear
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williston
,VT
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent purchase
November 20, 2015
Love this slow cooker. Easy to use, easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vital kitchen tool
November 16, 2015
I have used this slow cooker for three weeks now and every item I have prepared has been wonderful, so easily prepared and for the two of us, this 4 qt is perfect and for multiple dinners, fabulous helper for work week meals. The ease of browning on the stove and then placing directly in the unit to start the selected time process is ingenious. Well done All-Clad!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Cons: if you do not own it!
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,KY
November 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert coating failed
November 2, 2015
I have been so disappointed with this slow cooker, It works great EXCEPT the coating began peeling off the insert after about the fourth time of using. I always use nylon utensils when cooking in this slow cooker, never aluminum or something that could scrape the coating. Now I don't want to use it because the coating is probably going into our food.
Pros: Quiet, Size, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,New York
,NY
October 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All that glitters, isn't gold...
October 26, 2015
I've totally fallen in love with my All Clad slow cooker, but am very disappointed with the product's wear. After just about 5 uses, the non-stick coating is beginning to peel. (I have not used anything other than a sponge, soap and water to clean it, or any sharp objects while cooking). I'm concerned about using it again, as I don't want the coating getting into my food. If not for this issue, I would give this product 5-stars. I'm currently in search of a replacement insert, so I can keep on slow cooking!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Speed, Time-saver, Power
Cons: Quality, wear
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Inlet
,Ny
October 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crockpot (slow cooker) I have ever had
October 2, 2015
I had given up on the crockpot thing until I got this slow cooker. I have had it for 2 weeks and I have used it 4 times. I live alone and I have been trying recipes written for two people. They all have come out great. The inner pot can be used for browning meat or sautéing onions before starting the unit. It cooks and automatically switches to a warm setting when done. Clean up is very easy. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Coon Rapids
,MN
September 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for 2
September 23, 2015
The 4-qt is a perfect size for 2 people because it provides dinner for at least two days or even more. So easy to use, easily understood directions. Meat turns out moist & makes it look like you're quite the chef!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker Ever
September 21, 2015
I frequently purchase items online, but this is the first review I've ever taken the time to submit. The reason is that this slow cooker is exceptional. While I've always loved the convenience of a slow cooker, my family often does not think the food tastes as good as food prepared in a conventional oven/stove. But, with the all-clad, every item I have made (about 15 dishes since purchase), tastes as if it was prepared in an oven/on a stove including roasted turkey. This purchase definitely is thumbs up!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Time-saver
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
August 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
August 23, 2015
Easy to use, very easy to clean, very high quality. Other slow cookers I have tried are too hot on the low setting. This one is perfect. My new favorite thing to do is to put a layer of onions on bottom, put a whole cleaned chicken on top, throw on some seasonings, and set it on low for the day. 2 minutes under the broiler crisps the skin when you want to bother.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Venice
,FL
August 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing in Every Way
August 21, 2015
The best feature is the ability to use the liner/insert to brown meat, sauté onions, etc. The insert is made of heavy, cast aluminum and goes right on the cook top to do work that previously you had to do in a separate sauté pan. Silicone grip-handles make it easy to move from cook top to slow cooker.
In addition, the programming features are wonderful; it can start at high temp then reduce temp to low. At the end of the programmed cook time it self-switches to a keep-warm mode, giving you freedom to eat at any time without fear of overcooking. Anything you would braise in the oven or cook slow and long on the cooktop would suit this slow cooker. I've made all kinds of meals, soups, stews, pot roasts, Indian, all with outstanding results. At the end of the meal, it's a one pan clean-up. How great is that!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Time-saver
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-25points
4of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
be suspicious
April 1, 2015
See comments on older larger model and take to heart. Have no experience with this model, but electonics appear to be the same and are unreliable. Beware reviews from recent purchasers and note longer term reviewers stuck with an expensive applicance that does not work; Suspect that, as with the larger unit, more reiable and cheaper models are available.
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Whitehouse Station
,NJ
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Digital Display Fails!!!
March 22, 2015
I should have listened to all the reviews complaining about the Digital Display failing. I figured they would have fixed it by the time I bought it. Well, they didn't!! It blinks on and off, stops cooking, goes blank, etc. DO NOT PURCHASE UNTIL THIS IS FIXED! Otherwise, it is a GREAT slow cooker! All Clad, fix your digital display and timer!!
Pros: Durable, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Temperamental, digital timer fails
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
9of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Failed within 31 days of purchase...
March 6, 2015
I was so excited to get this slow cooker. We were using one from the late 70's/early 80's and figured if I put down a pretty penny that my new slow cooker would last at least 10 years. We chose this one because of it's size, it's aesthetics, and that my mom owns All-Clad pots and pans and they are very high quality items. I trusted that they had quality in mind with all their products, boy was I wrong!
Turns out it didn't even last a couple of weeks of use.
The cooking on the things I made were fine. No burning or anything like that. The problem is the insert, which already has nicks in it's coating despite only using silicon and wooden utensils.
I'll be taking it back and requesting a full refund (it's within 31 days of my purchase date still... how sad). I'll be putting my money towards a better quality product, preferably manufactured in the USA.
All-Clad just lost a customer for life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pily
Charlotte, NC
Posted July 29, 2015
Thanks
My husband and I were looking to get all clad slow cooker because of the brand and pot's quality. But we actually going to do some research before purchasing it. Thank you for the review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Luis Obispo
,CA
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practically Perfect
March 3, 2015
This slow cooker does it all. It has four settings, including a very useful high/low combination. Ventilated glass lid and the extremely useful cast aluminum insert for pre-browning on the stovetop. The 4 qt. size is just right for two-to-three people.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anaheim
,CA
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loving My Slow Cooker
March 2, 2015
I just received my slow cooker last week & I've already used it 3 times! It is a joy to use. It's first of all, absolutely gorgeous! It's easy to use & so easy to clean. I love that you can brown or sear on the cook top & then transfer to the slow cooker. The nonstick pot is so much easier to clean than the crock inserts I've owned. It's not as inexpensive as most slow cookers but, this is worth every penny!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,TX
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enthusiastic Slow Cooker User
February 26, 2015
The slow cooker is my go-to mode of cooking. I have an older crock pot & decided that it was time to move up to a slow cooker with all the bells & whistles. So glad I did. No baby sitting here. Just set it & forget it. When done it automatically goes to "warm". So convenient when not at home & it cleans up in a breeze. Today I am making a marinara sauce. Smells divine.
page1 2 3 next