All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.

Great for smaller households, All-Clad's compact cooker lets you prepare everything from slow-simmered chili to fork-tender pot roasts-without spending hours in the kitchen. Use the nonstick cast-aluminum insert on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Afterward, the handsome insert goes right to the table for serving. Fully programmable cooker has an easy-to-read digital display. Large buttons on the control panel are ergonomically designed. Countdown timer with 3 temperature settings: High, Low & Keep Warm. 4-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles with stay-cool silicone wraps. Glass lid has a soft-grip silicone handle that stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HallieH
,Concord
,Ma
Naples, FL
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Slow Cooker
June 4, 2014
I purchased the slow cooker with the aluminum insert and found it to be all it was advertised to be. I made a beef stew with carrots, kale, chuck, mushrooms and onions. Note that negative reviews seem to be for ceramic insert. I had purchased the larger unit and was very pleased so bought the 4 qt. I will say that it had a minor cosmetic defect beneath the insert. I kept it because I did not have time to replace it.
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pltsmt070654
,Weldon Spring
,MO
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Pleased
May 28, 2014
The first cooker was ordered online, the insert had chips in it. It was exchanged at the nearest store today, told by the clerk it was checked and was fine. Upon inspection at home, the insert has a worse chip than the first one did. For the money spent, this is very disappointing.
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christopher650
,Burlingame
,ca
San Mateo
April 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good slow cooker
April 30, 2014
i made from a few several braising recipes. they are out-of-this-world good!
Please recommend any slow cooker recipes books for this size of slow cooker!!!
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dreva
,Bay Harbor
,MI
February 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Slow Cooker - Love It!
February 17, 2014
I bought this for myself for Christmas and have used it many times since then, with outstanding results. I purposefully made recipes that I have made before in my 6 qt. Rival "Smart Pot" to compare results. I can honestly say the All-Clad is superior. Not only does it allow you to brown your meats and veggies right on the stove top, but it seems to have a better seal to the lid, which keeps the heat inside. I've made pulled pork, short ribs, tarragon chicken, and venision chili. It cleans up beautifully and the 4 qt. size is much more practical for just the two of us.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish
,TN
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous addition to the kitchen
February 15, 2014
I really like the insert. It can be removed from the appliance and put on the stove top for browning items first, saving you the use of an extra pan. So far, I've made chili and spaghetti sauce, both of which came out perfect. Clean up is a breeze. It is worth paying extra for something that works this well. The size is nice if you are not cooking for an army.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: wish you would include recipes
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spoiled1
,KANSAS CITY
,MO
Kansas City
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is not a cast Aluminum insert.
February 3, 2014
I have the 7 qt crock pot with the cast aluminum insert. This insert is aluminum but by no means as heavy as the 7qt or same quality. In fact the box does not say "cast". The insert is way lighter and to be honest if I had known that I wouldn't have bothered buying this. For nearly $200 I would have expected it to be CAST aluminum.
Pros: Size
Cons: is not cast
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Enthous
St. Paul, MN
Posted February 15, 2014
How is it?
I understand the disappointment you must feel with the description saying "cast" aluminum and it doesn't appear to be cast, but how does it cook? When push comes to shove, if it performs well and cleans easily, does it really matter? Have you had successful performance?
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie1972
,Richardson
,TX
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, perfect, perfect!
January 29, 2014
My husband bought this slow cooker for me for Christmas and I've used it 4 or 5 times. It's just fantastic. I love that I can precook items or sear items on my cooktop before turning it on to cook for a few hours. Also, the insert is really easy to clean.
I cook for a family of three, so this size is perfect for us. I have, however, had to downsize a couple of the recipes due to the size limits. It seems that most crockpot recipes are intended for the larger sized pots.
Besides being a fantastic appliance, it's also just gorgeous.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeBlanc
December 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
18of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product
December 9, 2013
I purchased this product about a week ago.
It is well made and looks great on my counter.
I prepared a pot roast and it was cooked to absolute perfection! The roast required cooking partly on high and partly on low. The cooker done exactly as it was programmed to do.
I am preparing chili this very moment
This was a fantastic purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeGee
,Plymouth
,MA
Southeastern MA
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+39points
44of 49found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I got this
November 21, 2013
I'm really enjoying this cooker. It's attractive, easy to clean, easy to use. Two big plusses: The insert can be used on the stove top to sear meat, saute veggies, etc., eliminating the need to use a separate pan . Secondly, the lid is glass, so you can see how the food looks as it cooks. According to Cooks Illustrated, every time one opens the lid, it adds 15-20 minutes to the cooking time
Now for the negative - there is no cookbook and precious little information about how to use the slow-cooker, other than setting temperature and some tips. The All-Clad site revealed no recipes either. I ended up buying Cooks Illustrated Slow Cooker Revolution, vols. 1 and 2. Each has lots of terrific recipes. So far, I've made three things - tomato sauce with beef shank, onion, garlic and herbs, a pot roast with carrots and potatoes, and corned beef hash. All 3 were delicious, with tender meat and lots of flavor - nothing watered down about the taste.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design, Assembly
Cons: no recipes minimal instructions
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AliceWatersFan
Denver, CO
Posted November 29, 2013
Breakfast!
You can also use this slow cooker to make oatmeal! It not only works for supper, you can start you day with it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PickyPickyPicky
,Finleyville
,PA
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+46points
60of 74found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm in love with an electric appliance!
October 31, 2013
Let's face it, looks do matter and All Clad did not fail at this with this crock pot. For those of us that appreciate the beauty of stainless steel, this pot offers that visually. The black insert provides a nice contrast and has small glitter-like speckles; a plus for those of us who like a little blitz! The lid is a clear glass with a black handle that provides, again, a nice balance to the pot; let alone the functionality of it. The illuminated menu has a pale-blue backing making it very easy to read without being too 'alien' looking. So for looks, it's got it! Now function: To start, it feels good in your hands; not too heavy like my other crock pot. For women with diminished upper body strength, that is a big advantage! In terms of ease of use; again, it is well designed. This a.m. I prepared eight large meatballs. I browned them, perfectly I might add, using the insert atop my stove. (Four at a time), when I came home tired, the meatballs were done and made great meat-ball subs!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, not too heavy either
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo