All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.

Great for smaller households, All-Clad's compact cooker lets you prepare everything from slow-simmered chili to fork-tender pot roasts-without spending hours in the kitchen. Use the nonstick cast-aluminum insert on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Afterward, the handsome insert goes right to the table for serving. Fully programmable cooker has an easy-to-read digital display. Large buttons on the control panel are ergonomically designed. Countdown timer with 3 temperature settings: High, Low & Keep Warm. 4-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles with stay-cool silicone wraps. Glass lid has a soft-grip silicone handle that stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
23 of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kcsusan
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
be suspicious
April 1, 2015
See comments on older larger model and take to heart. Have no experience with this model, but electonics appear to be the same and are unreliable. Beware reviews from recent purchasers and note longer term reviewers stuck with an expensive applicance that does not work; Suspect that, as with the larger unit, more reiable and cheaper models are available.
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NJMom38
,Whitehouse Station
,NJ
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Digital Display Fails!!!
March 22, 2015
I should have listened to all the reviews complaining about the Digital Display failing. I figured they would have fixed it by the time I bought it. Well, they didn't!! It blinks on and off, stops cooking, goes blank, etc. DO NOT PURCHASE UNTIL THIS IS FIXED! Otherwise, it is a GREAT slow cooker! All Clad, fix your digital display and timer!!
Pros: Durable, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Temperamental, digital timer fails
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Runedraggie
,Chicago
,IL
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Failed within 31 days of purchase...
March 6, 2015
I was so excited to get this slow cooker. We were using one from the late 70's/early 80's and figured if I put down a pretty penny that my new slow cooker would last at least 10 years. We chose this one because of it's size, it's aesthetics, and that my mom owns All-Clad pots and pans and they are very high quality items. I trusted that they had quality in mind with all their products, boy was I wrong!
Turns out it didn't even last a couple of weeks of use.
The cooking on the things I made were fine. No burning or anything like that. The problem is the insert, which already has nicks in it's coating despite only using silicon and wooden utensils.
I'll be taking it back and requesting a full refund (it's within 31 days of my purchase date still... how sad). I'll be putting my money towards a better quality product, preferably manufactured in the USA.
All-Clad just lost a customer for life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBTinSLO
,San Luis Obispo
,CA
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practically Perfect
March 3, 2015
This slow cooker does it all. It has four settings, including a very useful high/low combination. Ventilated glass lid and the extremely useful cast aluminum insert for pre-browning on the stovetop. The 4 qt. size is just right for two-to-three people.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlowCookChristine
,Anaheim
,CA
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loving My Slow Cooker
March 2, 2015
I just received my slow cooker last week & I've already used it 3 times! It is a joy to use. It's first of all, absolutely gorgeous! It's easy to use & so easy to clean. I love that you can brown or sear on the cook top & then transfer to the slow cooker. The nonstick pot is so much easier to clean than the crock inserts I've owned. It's not as inexpensive as most slow cookers but, this is worth every penny!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PacificCoaster
,TX
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enthusiastic Slow Cooker User
February 26, 2015
The slow cooker is my go-to mode of cooking. I have an older crock pot & decided that it was time to move up to a slow cooker with all the bells & whistles. So glad I did. No baby sitting here. Just set it & forget it. When done it automatically goes to "warm". So convenient when not at home & it cleans up in a breeze. Today I am making a marinara sauce. Smells divine.
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G35lady
,So. Calif.
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only way to cook!
February 20, 2015
Love this pot. It is the perfect size for hubby and me. And we usually have some yummy leftovers! Great quality and the stove top browning is super easy .I especially like the keep warm setting. Made great meatballs for Superbowl! Worth every $$.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Umma
,Greenland
,NH
New Hampshire
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slow Cooker
February 10, 2015
I love the size of this cooker and the ability to use on cooktop as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonF
,Mill Creek
,WA
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd One Purchased
February 8, 2015
Already have the large oval model, and ordered this 4 QT model for smaller meals. This is superb kitchen essential, easy to brown meats quickly and deglaze prior to slow cooking. Great for busy lifestyles, to come home to a complete meal. Most meals only require the low setting, but can roast an entire chicken on high. A must-have for any kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLLN
,San Luis Obispo
,CA
January 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile Slow Cooker
January 31, 2015
I previously owned the 7 qt. version of this slow cooker, and, although it cooked well, found it lacking in programmable features. Once it was set, if you wanted to adjust settings, you had to turn it off, reprogram it, then turn it on again.
I purchased this since we are a two person household and this size is perfect for us. Much to my delight, I found that All Clad has added the programmable features missing in the larger model.
Although this is not noted in the product description, you can set a combination of high and low cooking times and adjust the time up or down during cooking, You can also also change the cooking temperature if you are cooking on the high or low settings (not the combo setting).
The cast aluminum insert is lightweight and easy to clean. It is much improved over the larger model. The glass lid allows you to monitor the cooking progress and it is vented so the steam escapes.
Everything I have cooked in it so far has been perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, adjustable time/temp while cooking, high-low combo setting
Cons: user guide is sparse
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lutoo
,By the Sea
,FL
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cooker
January 11, 2015
Easiest clean up ever! That non-stick surface cleans so easily! I also like that this insert works on the stove as well so you don't need to use another pan to pre-brown your items. The only minus is that the setting buttons are not simple; they multi-tab so it isn't quite as easy to initiate the cooking process as other cookers are. I am sure I'll get used to it in time. It doesn't get so hot (cooking on low) that I need to worry about my granite in my AC house. The insert is not too heavy either. The only thing missing (imo) is a recipe book with some quick ideas.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamathomas
,Sacramento
,CA
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Slow Cooker
December 31, 2014
I almost didn't purchase this smaller-sized slow cooker because it's not as heavy as the larger one, but now I'm so glad I did.
This one is more convenient, easy to clean and handle -- it will be used often!
The cast-aluminum insert browns food beautifully on top of the stove, and it's the perfect size for a couple or small family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
michlover
columbus, OH
Posted January 22, 2015
looking to get the slow cooker. Have heard many negative comments on the ceramic inserts cracking.Therefore I'm looking at the Cast Aluminum insert. I'm wanting to make sure this AC 4 quart does have Cast aluminum.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPHS60
,Glendora
,NJ
October 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Winner from All Clad
October 11, 2014
I have several slow cookers, but none compare to All Clad's classy design. The cast aluminum insert is just perfect for browning meats on the stove before starting the slow cook process. Proud to have this sitting on my kitchen countertop when company arrives.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBrooks2
,Martinsburg
,WV
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker
September 25, 2014
I have had a number of slow cookers in the past; but this is by far the very best. It is compact, very sleek, easy to use and love the fact that it automatically goes to warm after it has cooked for timeframe entered. I plan to use every week-end this fall; and will start using during workdays in winter.
Love it, love it, love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkleplenty
,Fort Collins
,CO
September 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker
September 24, 2014
I love this "crock pot"/slow cooker. It is so wonderful to be able to brown or pre-cook something in the liner pot, then throw the rest of the ingredients into the pot, set for heat and time and go. It does a great job on high or low heat. I am so glad I finally broke down and purchased this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamondchef
,Three rivers
,Mi
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cooker ever!
September 23, 2014
I used this cooker to make ribs! They were fall off the bone delicious!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emel
,brooklyn
,NY
September 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very practical
September 21, 2014
this is a very practical, easy to use cooking tool. It deos great dishes.
It is very suitable for working moms or students. it is also very easy to clean.
I recommend it to everyone..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HallieH
,Concord
,Ma
Naples, FL
June 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Slow Cooker
June 4, 2014
I purchased the slow cooker with the aluminum insert and found it to be all it was advertised to be. I made a beef stew with carrots, kale, chuck, mushrooms and onions. Note that negative reviews seem to be for ceramic insert. I had purchased the larger unit and was very pleased so bought the 4 qt. I will say that it had a minor cosmetic defect beneath the insert. I kept it because I did not have time to replace it.
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pltsmt070654
,Weldon Spring
,MO
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
8of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Pleased
May 28, 2014
The first cooker was ordered online, the insert had chips in it. It was exchanged at the nearest store today, told by the clerk it was checked and was fine. Upon inspection at home, the insert has a worse chip than the first one did. For the money spent, this is very disappointing.
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 4 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christopher650
,Burlingame
,ca
San Mateo
April 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very good slow cooker
April 30, 2014
i made from a few several braising recipes. they are out-of-this-world good!
Please recommend any slow cooker recipes books for this size of slow cooker!!!
page1 2 next