Alfi Thermal Carafes

A perennial favorite in Europe, carafes like ours have been produced by the German company Alfi since 1914. It keeps liquids hot or cold for up to 16 hours, thanks to a double-walled, vacuum-sealed glass liner. Made of solid brass with a white lacquer finish and chrome-plated trim, the carafe makes a handsome addition to the breakfast table. The small carafe is 22-oz. cap., 7" high. The large carafe is 34-oz. cap., 9 1/2" high. The extra-large carafe is 51-oz. cap., 11" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Alfi Thermal Carafes
Review 1 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodLover71
,Philadelphia
,PA
May 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
May 13, 2014
This carafe looks nice and keeps my coffee hot for hours! I served coffee from the carafe 8 hours after preparing it and it was still very warm. Make sure you preheat the carafe with hot water for best results.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted September 30, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Does it have a dripless pour?
I guess it wouldn't be a huge deal if it doesn't have dripless pour, but it would be a nice plus.
Good to hear that it works so well, though!
I will definitely have to give it a try since my family loves to drink coffee after meals during parties.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovecookinginRoswellGa
,Atlatna
,Ga
January 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST Carafe! If you drink coffee...a must!
January 8, 2014
We love coffee and not just one small cup. We will actually drink the whole pot. Our carafe keeps our coffee hot (steam comes out when we open the top) for HOURS. This morning, we made coffee at 7:15 and at 11:30, I poured my 3rd cup and it was steaming!!! This is amazing! I know it is expensive, but worth it!! Watch for a sale, if you don't want to spend the full amount!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bivinje
,Pinole
,CA
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Alfi Thermal Carafes
November 24, 2013
I am very pleased with my purchase. The coffee retains its reach flavor, and/or enhances it My husband loves it too. I think I am going to buy a larger size for when I entertain. The purchase that I just made recently is big enough for 5 cups or three mugs.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight, elegant
Review 4 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LivinginNYC
,New York
,NY
NYC
January 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have this carafe!
January 13, 2013
I have wanted this carafe for several years. It is expensive, and I had a perfectly fine, but not pretty, carafe and several lovely decorative tea and coffee pots while entertaining. Those are all in the cupboard now. Not only is this lovely (bought the white), it is durable. It definitely keeps the tea hot for 24 hours. I am now making my tea directly in the carafe. I drink my tea before going to work, and while I am heating my water the next morning, I can drink the leftovers from the day before...still hot! It is absolutely worth buying, don't hesitate. Once you get it you'll wonder how you lived without it. I may get another one for coffee. I ordered the medium size and it is not too big. I get only about 4 full "mugs"...so unless you want a very small pot on your table, get the larger size. If I get another for coffee I'll size up.
p.s. you do need to push the stopper down firmly to best ensure the liquid stays hot.
Pros: keeps liquids hot for 24 hours, elegant style, Durable
Review 5 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
northernair
,northern California
January 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Carafe
January 3, 2013
It is truly elegant and it does keep your
beverages hot! I would recommend this
product and I plan on buying other sizes.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Miffy
Castro Valley
Posted January 11, 2013
you may want to double check the size
I just received mine and it's wrong size. I ordered the 34 oz, the description on the packing list shows 34oz.
the item # on the P/L matches the item# on the package, so you would assume it should be correct size. It seems very small after I open the package so I fill out water and pour out to the measuring cup, turn out it's actually a 22 oz. carafe.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martena
Champaign, Il
November 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best thermal carafe
November 7, 2012
Even though this carafe is expensive, but it kept my tea warm for over 36 hours. I poured boiling water inside and let it stand for 15 minutes before I put the hot tea in. I ordered a large size and it was just right for the tea I shared with my friend. Now I can drink several cups of tea per day without reheating the tea. The carafe is simple and beautiful. I am happy with the purchase. Thanks.
Review 7 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joisygirl
,Chicago
,IL
June 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot, hot hot!
June 27, 2012
At a recent brunch we held at our house, we used the carafe for the first time. We put coffee in the carafe early morning and we were amazed how long the coffee stayed hot. The coffee was steaming when we poured it hours later into coffee mugs. Love the carafe and I cannot wait to use it for other beverages.
Review 8 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livingbythelake
Texas
February 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps liquids warm & looks good
February 3, 2012
Tried several sizes. The weight of smaller one w liquid inside is heavy enough. Put hot water in first to warm container then pour out & fill w coffee, etc. Works perfect to keep it warm enough to enjoy thru the day. I went w reviews & ordered largest size first, for me, it was too heavy once filled. However, it does look good & works well also.
Pros: Design
Review 9 for Alfi Thermal Carafes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MONKEYDOG
,San Diego
,CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ALFI THERMAL CARAFE
January 10, 2012
For price of carafe, size was smaller (got mid-size) than we anticipated and after four hours, coffee was only lukewarm. Spending this kind of money, I want hot coffee after only four hours. Returned product until a thermal carafe actual manufactured that does what it says it will do.
Cons: Size, does not stay hot