This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Alain Milliat Nectars

Alain Milliat's nectars capture the essence of ripe fruits right at their peak, preserving the perfect flavor of the season for use anytime. Working with best-of-breed fruit farmers, Milliat is able to acquire premium fruit at its juciest, and then he transform it into bright, flavorful nectars and syrups. Morello Cherry: With a balance of sweetness and acidity, morello cherries have an almost wine-like complexity, perfect for both sweet and savory applications. Red Tomato: Ripe tomatoes have a natural sweetness. Your Bloody Mary will never be the same with this pulpy, flavorful juice. Summer Pear: This pulpy nectar retains the pleasant grain of ripe pears, as well as their fragrance and intense flavor. 11.2 fl. oz. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Alain Milliat Nectars
Review 1 for Alain Milliat Nectars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,San Francisco
,CA
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this stuff!
October 22, 2012
I ordered this for the first time in Muse d'Orsay when I was in Paris and am so glad to see that it's sold over here. They served it as a smoothie or as a juice and that's just how I drink it too - absolutely love the raspberry and have had it many times since. I haven't tried the other flavors yet but am sure they are equally as good. I have no idea why people have had complaints - I don't think it's normally meant to be left open for days or added to other drinks (at least that's not how they serve it France).
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 2 for Alain Milliat Nectars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
July 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
not good at all!!!
July 27, 2012
this was not a smart purchase,my family didn't like the flavor and it only lasted 1 day after opening. will not purchase again
Pros: Authentic
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 3 for Alain Milliat Nectars
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PMartin
,Waukesha
,WI
Waukesha, WI
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for smoothies and flavored lemonade
March 17, 2012
I've tried the raspberry and the peach nectars, and I liked both. They make a great addition to smoothies, and the raspberry was very nice added to lemonade and limeade.
Pros: Flavor
Review 4 for Alain Milliat Nectars
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mariko
Tulsa, OK
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Simply not good.
September 2, 2011
I tried raspberry, white peach, and mango. They were equally NOT good. I tried with sparkling water and still. Both way didn't meet my expectations.
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Alain Milliat Nectars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KaCe
Washington
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Not impressive
May 10, 2011
I really wanted to love these nectars... I love fruit nectars in soda water, but these were very pricey and just so-so. I ordered all three and was hoping the white peach would taste like those wonderful summertime treats. I was certainly disappointed... tasted more like what one would expect from the grocery store -- save your money.
Pros: Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor, expensive
Review 6 for Alain Milliat Nectars
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
janicem69
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Taste is excellent, but
July 28, 2010
When I first received these I tried the raspberry and really loved it. Very fresh taste. Then I read the label and found tjese only keep 3 days in the refrigerator after opening. There is no way one person can use a bottle in three days. I am trying freezeing the rest of the bottle in ice cube trays, but I'm afraid the taste might not be as good or just bad. Because of the shelf life I had to give them a 3 star, but if the freezeing works I would give them a 5.
Review 7 for Alain Milliat Nectars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
Santa Cruz CA
May 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Very Refreshing
May 30, 2010
I just had to reorder another three bottles because I've gone through the first bottle of white peach in a little over a week. I don't like sweet soft drinks or juices, but with this highly concentrated product, you can make the beverage as sweet as you like. Would like to see more flavors. This product makes the most refreshing drink with sparkling water, which I make at home on my Soda Stream Penguin--but that's fodder for another positive review!