Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers

You can be sure that foods will stay fresh in these innovative canisters, which feature a patented valve that forces out air, then locks the stet lower lid securely in place. While the stet lid protects the canister's contents from ultraviolet light, the upper lid is clear, so it's easy to see the quantity of the contents inside. State-of-the-art kitchen canisters have a patented valve system to keep contents fresh. Easy to use: Push the black Airscape lid to the level of the contents using the handle, then flip the handle down and place the clear lid atop your canister. Great for storing all sorts of kitchen staples, from coffee and tea to flour and sugar. Canisters also provide airtight storage for cookies, crackers and other favorite foods. Handsome canisters look great on a kitchen counter or pantry shelf. Commercial-quality stainless-steel construction. Small Canister: 32-oz. cap. Large Canister: 64-oz. cap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
Review 1 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jentennis
July 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
0of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
somewhat flimsy
July 23, 2013
They are nice to look at but the canister is rather flexible.
Pros: Design
Cons: Strength
Review 2 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donsta
,RI
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST DESIGN!!!
February 4, 2013
I have purchased many stainless steel containers, however, I have never seen one with this design. It's perfect for keeping any food fresh, especially, brown sugar. I plan on purchasing more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorraine0530
,Cherry Hill
,NJ
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coffee, Cat Food, etc etc etc - SUPER
November 26, 2012
Easy to use. Perfect size. Keeps our dry food fresh for our fussy cats :-) We also store coffee and oatmeal - anything that's dry which can get stale or lose freshness. I currently have 4 in active use. I recommend these highly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hide
,NY
December 23, 2011
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way too small
December 23, 2011
I love the way this canister works and how fresh it keeps my coffee. The wide mouth is great for a scooper and the canister is pretty. But, the small size is wayyyyy too small and doesn't hold a typical bag of coffee. I will only buy the larger size again. Also, the label doesn't come off cleanly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Size, label stuck
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
sweetiepie112794
Mililani, HI
Posted October 29, 2013
Sticky Label
Hello, Hide
I'm pretty sure this product for sticky labels has been out on the market for a long time, but I just recently discovered it. It's called Goo Gone. It works like a charm on sticky situations. By now, hopefully Airscape has changed their labeling due to countless issues with the adhesive.
0points
Customer avatar
fangbanger
Menifee, CA
Posted August 22, 2012
Yes & No
"Way to small" is both right and wrong. Right if you buy large containers of pre-ground coffee; wrong if you grind your own beans in relatively small batches or buy small batches of ground coffee. It is simply a choice one needs to be aware of. But "Hide" is absolutely right about how fresh it keeps the coffee. Coffee oils degrade and go rancid fairly fast in the presence of air. This is the only container I've ever found that keeps it fresh for at least a week or two. Amazing!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarasotaLady
November 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Coffee Storage Container
November 12, 2011
If you love good coffee,then this is essential for keeping coffee fresh. I've tried all sorts of alternative storage methods for coffee, but none comes close to this. Well worth the investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frannieo5
,morganton
,nc
Morganton NC
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Coffee
October 24, 2011
Excellent storage container. I plan on ordering the larger one also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 7 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MWoody
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 26, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Concept, Too Small
September 26, 2011
The concept and execution is great. The problem is that the 64 oz contain does not hold 64 ounces of coffee beans.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Rick11
Chicago / Northern Wisconsin
Posted July 21, 2012
Apples & Oranges
You are comparing a liquid ounce to a weight ounce!
0points
Customer avatar
rapidbob
Atlanta, GA
Posted January 13, 2012
Size Clarification
The 64oz size is a measurement of volume, not weight.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoffeeAficionado
Atlanta, GA
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for keeping coffee beans fresh!
August 2, 2011
The usual advice for storing coffee beans, also ground coffee, is to "store in an air tight container." This Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Container allows me to not only have an air tight container but to always remove most of the air within the container after making each pot of coffee.
Great for keeping coffee beans fresh!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quinceski
Oregon
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it - Keeps Brown Sugar Soft
March 9, 2011
I have the large one and absolutely love it... Keeps my brown sugar super soft for so long. Also love that you can hear the air leaving the container - priceless.
Review 10 for Airscape Stainless-Steel Storage Containers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexusgal
Maine
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very airtight
January 26, 2011
so airtight you hear the suction when opening and closing. Nice looking canisters. I have nuts placed in mine, so far so good with freshness. I only wish you could somehow see inside to see the level of your item. The clear lid is on top of the seal which is solid so you can't see inside.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sumrtym
KC
Posted June 8, 2011
Had me confused as well
With regards to seeing the level of what's in it, the deign is such that you're meant to use the solid inner portion to press down to the level of your items thus eliminating as much air as possible. Thus, when you look through the clear top lid, you can see how far down the inner seal is and thus know he level of the item you are storing.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)