This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press

For the best burgers ever, start with this professional cast-aluminum press. It molds your patties to a perfectly uniform shape and thickness for even cooking and tender, juicy results every time. Easy-to-use press forms custom patties in seconds. Markings on the handle make adjusting patty weight easy. Choose a setting from 1/2" to 1 1/2" thick. Line the nonstick compartment with a waxed hamburger patty paper and fill with ground meat. When you remove the burger and paper from the press, they're ready to stack in preparation for grilling or storage in the freezer. Heavy duty cast-aluminum construction. Easy-to-clean nonstick finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
Review 1 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stever220
,canton
,oh
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect patties
June 6, 2014
This is a well built sturdy little press. The press is a simple as can be and makes a wonderful patty. I use wax paper under and on top of the patty so I can stack them leaving virtually no clean up of the press. very nice
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GFBarbara
,Great Falls
,VA
May 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Not worth it for small batches
May 6, 2014
When we pressed the burgers, it was really hard to get them even because of the angle of the press itself. They all came out a little lopsided. And since our family of four likes different thicknesses of burgers, we had to adjust the insert by turning it until it gets to the correct thickness. This can take a while.
The kicker, though, was cleaning it! You have to unscrew the to top knob and then unscrew the flat insert FOREVER before it comes out. There is no short cut or quick way to do it. The thicker your burgers are, the longer you have to unscrew the insert. And if you don't unscrew the insert, you will not get the inside clean. Ever. (I tried.)
I read the other reviews and I think if you had to make 100 same-size burgers at a time, this press might be worth the effort, but for four people who like different thicknesses of burgers, it only leads to frustration and wasted time.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jonathans
,Carmichael
,Ca
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works well
August 17, 2013
The press works well and is faster than using your palm. It is also more even in thickness. Takes a little getting used to though. You need to take it completely apart to clean each time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Packersfan
,Richland
,WA
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
More than a gadget !
July 19, 2013
This is not just another gadget to be bought and seldom used, I have 3 different hamburger presses and this is far superior to the other two in functionality and design. The best part about it is you can adjust the size of patty you want from thick to thin. Removal of burger easily accomplished if you get the burger paper as suggested. Cleans easily in warm water with dish soap. If you only buy one press buy this one! You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: none yet!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TomGreenlawn
,Greenlawn
,NY
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
JUNK, Don't Buy
July 12, 2013
Chop meat sticks, doesn't compress tight and a nightmare to clean. STAY AWAY!
Pros: none
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, can't compress tightly
Review 6 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbbyGirl
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for Size Consistency
July 9, 2013
Used this to make a large batch of burgers and put them in the freezer for an upcoming family get-together. It worked great. I used the Hamburger Patty Papers which made clean-up a breeze. Plus they work well to store the uncooked patties without sticking together.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy
Review 7 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgialakelady
,Greensboro,
,GA
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Burger Press magic
July 8, 2013
I've made fresh burgers for over 50 years by hand and never thought I could "fall for"
purchasing a gaget that would do a better job. My mistake! I saw this on Williams Sonoma website just before we were hosting a large get together.
When it came I had doubts, and so did my husband.
I reread the reviews on the website, and luckily I'd paid attention and ordered the
stacking papers as well.
Once you decide on a thickness, and set the turn screw on the press you'll have a great time quickly turning out perfectly shaped burgers. The uniform thickness
makes for easy cooking time. they're all
the same! The presentation on a platter of
dressed burgers is wonderful to see.
One last plus. There is no clean up at all
placing the papers between top and bottom of the meat, means none even comes in contact with the press. A quick
wipe with a paper towel means you're finished till the next outing.
This sounds like a commercial as I reread
my paragraph, but I'm serious about this
heartfelt praise.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lwhamilton
,Mira Loma,
,CA
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
An OUTSTANDING/USEFUL Device!
July 8, 2013
Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press is simple, sturdy, easy to use, easy to clean, and most important: IT WORKS GREAT!!!!! I've used it 3 times in 1 1/2 weeks and used with the associated "wax paper squares" and EVERY BURGER I pressed came out PERFECT! Especially useful is the "Burger Thickness" setting method - set it and forget it!
I would say this to anyone considering this outstanding "tool": BUY IT -- YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, consistent
Cons: none!!!
Review 9 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkuzmich
,Maple Grove
,MN
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Adjustable nonstick burger press/papers
July 8, 2013
Finally had a chance to use this product! Loved the hamburger press! I recommend (as Williams-Sonoma did) using the papers when using the press. It was fun! I bought 2, one for a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 10 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrewE
,Bluefield
,VA
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Finally, one that works!
July 7, 2013
This isn't my first burger press, but it's the first one that really works. Thickness is adjustable, the devise is sturdy and easy to clean. It makes a great pattie.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JFitzgerald
,Maple Valley
,wa
USA
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
New Toy for Burgers
June 3, 2013
Works very well the only hard part is figuring out the amount of ground beef to place in the press so it does not squeeze out all over the place.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dbWrangler
Sacramento, CA
Posted June 19, 2013
Hamburger Press
To figure out how much ground beef to put in the press, weigh it on a scale. I use a small flat electronic scale. For a 1/3 lb patty use 5.5 oz. It should not squeeze out the sides, To clean the press, take it apart. Unscrew the top, the adjustment knob and the plate and soak in a sink. To keep it from getting messy, I use paper on top and on the bottom, when I press the patty. Should be 5 stars.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taotamona
,Lakeland
,FL
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
easy press
January 2, 2013
product easy to use and adjust for different size burgers. can use any ground meat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindahulu
,Bolingbrook
,IL
August 27, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent product, perfect results every time!
August 27, 2012
Before purchasing I read all the reviews here and on other sites. It was clear to me that those who use patty papers love this press, and those who don't have a number of complaints. So I use patty papers, and I love it, too! My first step was to determine the proper setting for the burger size we prefer. I mixed our favorite seasonings and special ingreditents into the meat and weighed out 1/2-lb. portions. Then I pressed and adjusted with the first one until the burger was perfectly formed. I've never changed the setting since then! I typically do 6 lbs. of meat at a time and freeze the extras, then thaw before grilling. Bonus.. using patty papers also means that no meat ever touches the press, so there's nothing to clean up. With proper use, this thing should last forever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
g8kepr9
,Goodyear
,AZ
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nothing Special
July 6, 2012
I actually ordered this in error. I wanted the Stuffed press and kept this item rather than go thru the entire return process. It works well but a patty formed by hand work just as well for me and as a cook I personally like forming my patties.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSP1
,Spring Grove
,IL
July 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nonstick Burger Press
July 4, 2012
I made 60 patties for an upcoming family reunion.
Works great! I inserted sheets of dry waxed paper and the entire process of mess-free.
If you need a time saving appliance, this one is it.
Highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: not real easy to store outside of the box
Review 16 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jburbee
,Knightdale
,NC
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Hamburger Press!!
July 2, 2012
This is a MUST HAVE if you love to grill burgers as much as me!! It's very easy to use, and very easy to clean!! If you cut waxed paper squares, place one on the bottom, then the meat, then top with another waxed paper square, you'll have professional looking uniform burgers. The waxed paper also wraps around the patty for easy freezing!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bbosw
Orange Beach, AL
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Sticking patty
July 1, 2012
How do I get the burger out of the top after I have formed it. It sticks to the top of the press and since it forms somewhat of a dome, you have to dig it out.
Review 18 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zondo
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One of my best purchases ever!
June 27, 2012
This is a great product. Creates a uniform height across the whole patty which helps it cook perfectly. I love the adjustable thickness setting. Very satisifed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 19 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PeterBJr
,Mandeville
,LA
June 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Burger Press
June 21, 2012
Difficult to clean- must be completely taken apart, hand washed, then reassembled. Ground meat in burgers was not tightly compressed, even though I pressed down firmly on top cover. Air pockets in burger. Much better to form and press out burgers by hand. Will not use this press again.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, meat not tightly compressed.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
BoomerFT
East TN
Posted May 20, 2013
Plastic Press??
To the reviewer who mentioned W-S selling a plastic, dishwasher safe press. Do they still offer it? I couldn't find anything like it online.
0points
Customer avatar
bbosw
Orange Beach, AL
Posted July 1, 2012
too much trouble
Life's too short to hand wash burger presses, especially since W-S sells a plastic one (that I love) and you can throw it in the dishwasher when you finish, but I have problems with her idea of a tight -dense burger. Most burgers are overworked when hand formed, tending to make them dry and rubbery.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Adjustable Nonstick Burger Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeilF
,Palm City
,FL
June 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Adjustable Non-Stick Burger Press
June 18, 2012
The item works as described, except the page in the catalog let me assume that a minimal supply of paper would be included.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: did not include paper as illustrated in catalog
page1 2 next