Ad Hoc Sweet & Spicy BBQ Rub

The next time you're in the mood for finger-licking barbecued ribs, try this savory spice rub. It's developed exclusively for us by Ad Hoc, the Napa Valley eatery inspired by classic comfort food that chef Thomas Keller enjoyed as child. Our spicy-sweet rub combines pure brown sugar and savory kosher salt with garlic, cayenne pepper and smoked paprika. This versatile blend tastes great on everything from ribs to barbecued chicken or beef. It's very easy to use -just sprinkle the seasonings onto your meat, then cook in the oven or on the barbecue. 3 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ad Hoc Sweet & Spicy BBQ Rub
Review 1 for Ad Hoc Sweet & Spicy BBQ Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for WS babyback ribs
May 28, 2012
This rub is very similar to my own rub, but it's already mixed together and is a time saver. Used it on the baby back ribs I ordered from WS, and it was great! Rubbed on the ribs, wrapped them in plastic and refrigerated 24 hours before grilling. Very good! Will order both again soon.
Review 2 for Ad Hoc Sweet & Spicy BBQ Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bevo4
Bristol, Virginia
August 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile and Tasty
August 26, 2011
I've been using rubs a lot lately in my cooking and this rub can be used for just about every protein and also for roasting vegetables. It's a nice combination of seasonings and there is no dominant flavor that sticks out.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Ad Hoc Sweet & Spicy BBQ Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DKstaug
Scottsdale, AZ
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Rub
October 12, 2010
I love this BBQ Rub. It works well with chicken and pork for me. I even tried it on some cornish hens and roasted them. It was the best !!!! The spices go so well together, Thomas Keller know his stuff....BUT for four hens it was just about gone. It's kind of expensive for just one meal. I would buy again though.
Review 4 for Ad Hoc Sweet & Spicy BBQ Rub
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bobbee
Sandston, VA
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beef Brisket with Ad Hoc Rub
September 7, 2010
Used this over the Holiday weekend in my new smoker. I put it on the brisket the night before smoking it. I think it was very good and my guests did also. I will be trying other rubs, to compare, as it is a new method for me.
Review 5 for Ad Hoc Sweet & Spicy BBQ Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineCountryCook
Healdsburg, ca
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
July 23, 2010
Just the right amount of sweet and spiciness for this easy rub. Really terrific on chicken. Very nice on steak, too. Will definitely buy this again and again!