This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Brownie Mix

Our mix turns out brownies that are so rich and chocolaty, you'll be amazed they're 100% gluten-free. Developed for us by award-winning chef Thomas Keller, the mix is made with premium ingredients including Guittard cocoa, ensuring home-baked flavor with stir-and-bake ease. Inspired by the classic comfort foods served at Keller's cozy restaurant Ad Hoc, this mix lets you enjoy the flavor of classic brownies without the gluten. Makes 16 brownies (1 lb., 11 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Brownie Mix
Review 1 for Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyMA
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
March 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gluten Free Decadence
March 25, 2014
These came out great. I made these for my niece who is gluten sensitive. It was easy to prepare and they taste chocolatey and fudgey. I thought it a high quality product. You can't tell these are gluten free at all - even I enjoyed them and I only make brownies from scratch. It's a little pricey but for a gluten free treat it's worth it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Brownie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
videochick7
,Old bridge
,Nj
NJ
February 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tricked non gluten free eaters
February 16, 2013
This is great. Would give 5 stars but the price is not great for 1 brownie mix.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Cons: pricr
Review 3 for Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MereMacC
,NY
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BETTER than regular Brownies
October 29, 2012
I purchased a box of these on a Whim while visiting my boyfriends family in Florida. They were a HIT. I prepared the brownies according to the box instructions, and then when cooled, topped them with a Sea Salt Caramel Gelato and sliced Strawberries. Absolute decadence.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent
Review 4 for Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lomiekins
,New York
,NY
April 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
UNBELIEVABLE!!!
April 20, 2012
These are hands down the most amazing brownies I have ever had in my life. I have eaten food from all over the world and at many top restaurants and bakeries. These are truly the absolute greatest - and to think I can make them myself at home!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Brownie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CooksandCooks
,Kingsport
,TN
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Makes Great Mini Brownies
January 7, 2012
I have been cooking GF for my husband
for 6 years, and have some awesome
recipes for "from scratch" desserts. I
purchased 2 of the brownie mixes and
the mini brownie pan sold by WS. One
box made 34 great tasting brownies
with an impressive presentation. I also
added chopped walnuts for added
flavor to offset some of the richness.
The trick to making brownies is not to
stir them too much or they will be
tough. As with all GF cooking, the
eggs and butter must be approx.
room temp. Buying this brownie
mix and pan was a wonderful
experience for us.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor