This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ad Hoc Apple Bacon BBQ Sauce

Ad Hoc is a relaxed Napa Valley eatery founded by award-winning chef Thomas Keller, who turned American regional classics like barbecue into menu all-stars. For the ultimate barbecued ribs, we turned to Ad Hoc's kitchens to develop a savory sauce that makes it easy to replicate the restaurant's signature recipe at home. This Southern-style barbecue sauce layers on the down-home flavor with premium apple juice, smoked bacon and a dash of pure maple syrup. 13 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ad Hoc Apple Bacon BBQ Sauce
Review 1 for Ad Hoc Apple Bacon BBQ Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not what is sounds like
August 9, 2013
WS has some of the best BBQ sauces we've tried.....Sadly, this one is pretty bad.
Review 2 for Ad Hoc Apple Bacon BBQ Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Plano
,TX
December 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
December 1, 2011
All I could taste in this sauce was cumin. Could not taste apples, bacon, or pure maple syrup. My dinner mate agrees with me. I am a "foodie" with a love of all foods and a keen palate. I was really shocked by this one.
Cons: Disappointing, too much cumin taste
Review 3 for Ad Hoc Apple Bacon BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBird22
NYC
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best BBQ sauce for Brisket
July 10, 2011
I ordered brisket and this sauce for my husband for fathers day to play with in his smoker from last year. This is hands down the best sauce ever - we did not find it too hot at all and the sweet spiciness was perfect for the meat. I just ordered three more jars to have on hand for the summer.
Pros: Texture, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Ad Hoc Apple Bacon BBQ Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julie62
Tampa Bay, Florida
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Yuck! No Apple-No Bacon BBQ Sauce
October 5, 2010
This sauce was so hot that you could not taste any flavorings whatsoever! No apple - no bacon - nothing. I am a big fan of Thomas Keller and his food. I have all his cookbooks and have purchased his food products previously. I was shocked that this BBQ sauce was so poor. Save your money!
Review 5 for Ad Hoc Apple Bacon BBQ Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdtrudi
San Diego Mountain area
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Yummy pork shoulder
July 5, 2010
Basted this sauce on a Pork Roast on the BBQ Grill 1/2 hour before it's cooked. We loved our 4th of July Independence Day dinner. I dreamed of the way our founding mothers would have cooked with this on the 4th at the same time the sun fell on our patio. Their meals must have included apple cider, etc. All In one bottle you will have loved our July 4th Independence Day Pork Dinner; mashed potatoes & corn-on-the-Cobb with Vanilla Bean Ice-cream for desert, as we relish cold & creamy to cut any left-over tastes. We had the ultimate Independence day celebration. Yummy din-din everyone. It's fun to celebrate Independence Day folks but as an everyday sauce this would work on any meat or poultry, even a great new burger.