William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills

Chromed steel tops give these American-made mills modern polish, while acrylic housings let you tell salt from pepper at a glance. Durable stainless-steel mechanisms provide a range of even grinds, for taste and aroma preground spices can't equal. Crank top makes grinding easy. Acrylic body lets you identify contents and fill levels instantly. Adjust the grind to your liking by cranking the lever on top of each mill. Stainless-steel mechanisms grind evenly and efficiently. Crafted in the USA by William Bounds, a family-owned company that has been making specialized kitchen tools of enduring quality for more than 40 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeHM
,MA
July 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sleek yet practical
July 16, 2014
Attractive enough to leave out on your kitchen counter, this mill works beautifully. I have both the salt and pepper mills and love them both. The best part is how easily they work with very little effort. Just be careful you don't get carried away and add more to your food than you intend. Sturdy and well crafted, one of both of these would make a wonderful gift. Expensive, but well worth it as they are so much better than cheaper mills. Plus they are made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: expensive
Review 2 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mewantfood
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for people who like pepper
January 25, 2014
I wanted to like this, being that it's American-made and from a reputable store. It grinds poorly and you need to do a lot of work to get a tiny amount of pepper, which we we begrudgingly put up with until the handle broke off. We weren't even using it everyday because we would get frustrated and buy ground pepper. What's the point of purchasing something from a store like this if it won't last?
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 3 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMWoody
,Cherry Hill
,NJ
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaky but function as expected
September 2, 2013
We received both the salt and pepper mills as a bridal shower gift in February 2013 and have used them daily ever since. They look nice displayed in our kitchen, and function just as we expected a salt and pepper mill to. The option to manually adjust fine to coarse is a nice feature. The only minor complaint is they equally leak a little bit of salt and pepper on the counter after use, requiring some extra cleanup.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: leaky
Review 4 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mountain View
,CA
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in the US - Best Pepper and Salt Mill avail
July 19, 2013
I am a huge fan of William Bounds Mills. They are beautifully made and easy to use. They last forever! Wish Williams Sonoma carried more of from the WB line. I have several!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Peshastin
,wa
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Mills
June 6, 2013
We were given these 3 years ago as a gift. They are superb tools in the kitchen and on the table. Easy to fill, easy to keep clean. The ability to change the grind is great at the stovetop.
Every kitchen should have a set. I have has metal and wooden mills and they we always a pain to keep clean. The acrylic is a snap to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 6 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefMohan
,Snoqualmie
,Wa
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pepper and Salt Mills I have ever used
June 6, 2013
These are truly great products! We received this salt and pepper mill set as a gift 8 years ago and they are the best mills i have ever had! I use them for cooking but they are so beautiful that I put them out at dinner parties as well. They receive many compliments! They grind perfectly. The hand feel is proportionally balanced and easy to operate. We now by these as wedding gifts for all of our friends. They are very well made American products. Love the William Bounds brand. We have several other WB mills as well. Check the chocolate grinder!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beautiful
Review 7 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UserGina
,St. Louis
,MO
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great American Product
June 3, 2013
I bought this set as a few years ago and we still use it almost every day. Not only does this set look great in our kitchen but it functions great too! The crank and adjustment ring are easy to use and it is basically maintenance free. I also like that it was made in the USA. Any time we can support an American company we do. Great product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 8 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllenDisco
,Lodi
,NJ
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pepper Mill
February 20, 2012
I don't know why some other people gave this pepper mill a lower star rating , but I have owned it for a few years and have never had any problem with it. The workmanship is outstanding and is very easy to operate and ajust the pepper grind that is needed. Also it is made in the U.S.A. by American workers. Why not support a Company that chooses to support the American worker instead of out sourcing there product !!! All in all the product is made well and will give you long service with no problems.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 9 for William Bounds Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Retired1010
,Marietta
,GA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functionality Good / Durability Poor
January 10, 2012
Acrylic base around grinding mechanism broke out after less than 1 year's use. The functionality was very good up until plastic pieces and whole peppercorns fell into my spinach. I will search for a more durable mill for a replacement. It's a real shame, because functionality and ease of use was outstanding.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile