Acquerello Carnaroli Rice

Grown in the Piedmont region of northern Italy on a family farm where rice has been cultivated since the 16th century, Acquerello Carnaroli is the ultimate grain, prized for making perfectly al dente risotto. Acquerello Carnaroli combines the essential nutritional value of brown rice with the cooking characteristics of superior white rice, absorbing liquids well without becoming sticky - the clear indication of a well-made risotto. The aged grains are gently hulled to preserve the integrity of the rice and its germ. 17.6-oz. tins. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acquerello Carnaroli Rice
Review 1 for Acquerello Carnaroli Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy
,Detroit
,MI
Plymouth, MI
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rice!
August 28, 2013
This rice is awesome for plain white rice, or when you want to jazz it up...cooks to perfection every time
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Acquerello Carnaroli Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Right Rice for the Application
October 9, 2012
I have long been a proponent of using the right type of rice for each dish: La Bomba for paella and arborio for risotto. This rice is infinitely better than grocery store arborio. It absorbs the flavor of the risotto without getting mushy, yielding the perfect al dente risotto. It's a little pricey, but I never skimp on cooking ingredients. All rices are not created equal. Try this and be converted. I bought two cans and will be back!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Acquerello Carnaroli Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drks
Dartmouth, MA
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best rice i've had
June 7, 2011
cooks up beautifully, with a pleasing texture. honestly the best rice i've had. it's nothing like the bland white rice you're used to. i use it in the cuisinart rice cooker sold elsewhere on this site. i'm sure i'll be buying my third shipment soon. only problem is it seems a bit expensive for the amount you receive.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Acquerello Carnaroli Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Backyard
Newnan, GA
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Risotto!
May 20, 2011
If you want to make a great risotto, you have to start with a great carnaroli rice like Acquerello. Add the Risotto Starter and you have all you need for an delicious dinner.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Acquerello Carnaroli Rice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2011
Chicago
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Rice
April 18, 2011
After using Acquerello, I learned there is a big difference amongst rice.
Now I understand why the best chefs in the world use this product.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations