Acorn Twine Holder

Borrowing the autumnal shape of an acorn, our Italian-made polished alder-wood holder keeps twine handy for kitchen and household tasks. It comes with a ball of sturdy cotton twine that won't char in a hot oven. Locking system keeps holder securely shut. Includes 76 yards of twine. An inner catch stops twine from falling back inside holder.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acorn Twine Holder
Review 1 for Acorn Twine Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniBee
,Concord
,NC
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CHARMING TWINE HOLDER
August 28, 2013
I've owned and used the WS Acorn Twine Holder for many years. The challenge was that WS didn't stock replacement twine for a number of those years, a source of frustration to many. That oversight has been remedied and last month I purchased 3 replacement twine spools, plenty of twine to fill my adorable acorn for the foreseeable future. I think this acorn twine holder is charming, functional, a great way to store twine and looks awesome out on the counter as well! We use the twine regularly for beef, chicken and fish.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Acorn Twine Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Luckyette
,Senoia
,GA
October 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Design
October 17, 2012
I broke down and bought this only because they were out of single packs of kitchen twine. It was impossible to work with. The string kept getting caught up and taking the lid off was almost as difficult. Very poorly put together and definitely not worth the money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 3 for Acorn Twine Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robininno
March 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nifty gadget!
March 14, 2012
Love this little twine holder ... and it looks great on my countertop!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 4 for Acorn Twine Holder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wsmyfavorite
,Hollister
,CA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love, but...
January 7, 2012
After wanting this for a long time, I caved & bought it. It is a great item, but I have two suggestions. 1) It should have a weighted bottom . 2)A rubber gasket to hold the top in place when extracting the twine.
I put a rubber band around the bottom-half to hold the lid on when pulling twine. The weighted bottom would assist in the one hand extraction.
Pros: Quality, Size
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChefPingu
Iowa
Posted January 14, 2014
Thanks
You answered my exact question. I wondered if it was weighted, seems like a bit trouble to manage otherwise. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)