Acacia Cutting Board

Made from the richly grained dark wood of the acacia, this cutting board makes a beautiful, enduring addition to the kitchen. End-grain construction makes it durable enough to withstand heavy daily use. Made of sustainable, richly grained, dark acacia wood, prized for its density and hardness. Durable end-grain construction withstands heavy daily use. Nonslip gripper feet protect countertops from scratches and ensure a stable cutting surface.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acacia Cutting Board
Review 1 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LouiseC
,Chatsworth
,Ca
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
June 5, 2014
After seeing a lot of bad reviews, I thought I would post my thoughts.
I received my cutting board a year and half ago as a gift. I use it almost daily, and love it. It was in great shape when I got it and has never warped or split. It has tabs on the bottom to keep it from slipping. I would buy it again.
I
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Acacia Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laurengail
,FL
March 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Acacia Cutting Board
March 26, 2014
We ordered this online as part of our registry and it was kindly gifted to us by a friend. When we received it I inspected it closely and read on the label sticker that it was made in Thailand from Acacia wood. I'm sure it's a perfectly fine cutting board, but we are going to exchange for one of the "Made in the USA" Boos Boards. They seem to have better reviews.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 3 for Acacia Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frishka
February 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quickly warped
February 18, 2014
Loved the size and weight, but board quickly warped after a month's use, causing it to slip across counter during use. Returning it.
Pros: Weight
Cons: warped quickly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 18, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
How awful!
To make sure your wooden boards last a very long time, make sure to:
(1) wipe clean with a damp cloth or paper towel after every use,
(2) do not completely submerge the board in water,
(3) keep the board away from very cold or very hot areas,
(4) and oil it regularly with food safe mineral oil.
Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Acacia Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
James71
,Hurricane
,Wv
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked after two months
February 8, 2014
Despite appropriate care and maintenance, this cutting board cracked after two months of relatively infrequent use. I am very dissatisfied with this purchase.
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Acacia Cutting Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kimberley910
,Simi Valley
,CA
Playa Vista, CA
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rough finish and bowed after minimal use
December 10, 2013
While this cutting board looks very nice, it is very rough to the touch. I actually got splinters in my fingers when trying to coat the board with Boos oil to maintain it. Aside from that, I only started using it regularly about 3 months ago. After 3 months of use and proper care, it bowed so much that it rocked back and forth almost like a boat. Fortunately, W&S has a wonderful return policy and allowed me to return it for a thicker, more durable cutting board, which I have been very happy with. I would not recommend this cutting board to anyone and was displeased with its performance.
Cons: Quality, rough
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Acacia Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thummp3r
,Charlotte
,NC
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Rough Surface...Not well finished
January 25, 2013
Sorely disappointed in this cutting board. The surface is very rough, and there are stains from the glue used in manufacturing that won’t come off and even a good beeswax/mineral oil can’t reach the wood for the glue left on the surface. Hardly what I expected from Williams Sonoma.
Cons: Quality, poor finish
Review 7 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR212
,Far Hills
,NJ
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cutting Board
April 12, 2012
This is a really high quality cutting board. Unlike some boards that will tend to slide on the counter, this one has small pads on the bottom to keep it securely in place. The end-grain is easy on my knives, but also looks great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friedcrabb
,Smyrna
,GA
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful!
February 3, 2012
This board is the perfect size, large enough to cut lots of things on. I love the fact that it has little feet so it doesn't slip. It's a very hard wood, so I think it should last awhile, although because it's so hard, it's not quite as easy on your hands when you're chopping as a softer wood might be. I love the color, and I know the board being made from the ends rather than straight pieces will also make it last longer. I bought a combination wax and mineral oil finish on Amazon to protect it, and it works really well and deepens the color...gorgeous!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight