Acacia Cutting Board

Made from the richly grained dark wood of the acacia, this cutting board makes a beautiful, enduring addition to the kitchen. End-grain construction makes it durable enough to withstand heavy daily use. Made of sustainable, richly grained, dark acacia wood, prized for its density and hardness. Durable end-grain construction withstands heavy daily use. Nonslip gripper feet protect countertops from scratches and ensure a stable cutting surface.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
17 of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acacia Cutting Board
Review 1 for Acacia Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laurengail
,FL
March 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Acacia Cutting Board
March 26, 2014
We ordered this online as part of our registry and it was kindly gifted to us by a friend. When we received it I inspected it closely and read on the label sticker that it was made in Thailand from Acacia wood. I'm sure it's a perfectly fine cutting board, but we are going to exchange for one of the "Made in the USA" Boos Boards. They seem to have better reviews.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Acacia Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frishka
February 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quickly warped
February 18, 2014
Loved the size and weight, but board quickly warped after a month's use, causing it to slip across counter during use. Returning it.
Pros: Weight
Cons: warped quickly
Review 3 for Acacia Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
James71
,Hurricane
,Wv
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cracked after two months
February 8, 2014
Despite appropriate care and maintenance, this cutting board cracked after two months of relatively infrequent use. I am very dissatisfied with this purchase.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Acacia Cutting Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kimberley910
,Simi Valley
,CA
Playa Vista, CA
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rough finish and bowed after minimal use
December 10, 2013
While this cutting board looks very nice, it is very rough to the touch. I actually got splinters in my fingers when trying to coat the board with Boos oil to maintain it. Aside from that, I only started using it regularly about 3 months ago. After 3 months of use and proper care, it bowed so much that it rocked back and forth almost like a boat. Fortunately, W&S has a wonderful return policy and allowed me to return it for a thicker, more durable cutting board, which I have been very happy with. I would not recommend this cutting board to anyone and was displeased with its performance.
Cons: Quality, rough
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Acacia Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thummp3r
,Charlotte
,NC
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Rough Surface...Not well finished
January 25, 2013
Sorely disappointed in this cutting board. The surface is very rough, and there are stains from the glue used in manufacturing that won’t come off and even a good beeswax/mineral oil can’t reach the wood for the glue left on the surface. Hardly what I expected from Williams Sonoma.
Cons: Quality, poor finish
Review 6 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR212
,Far Hills
,NJ
April 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cutting Board
April 12, 2012
This is a really high quality cutting board. Unlike some boards that will tend to slide on the counter, this one has small pads on the bottom to keep it securely in place. The end-grain is easy on my knives, but also looks great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 7 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friedcrabb
,Smyrna
,GA
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful!
February 3, 2012
This board is the perfect size, large enough to cut lots of things on. I love the fact that it has little feet so it doesn't slip. It's a very hard wood, so I think it should last awhile, although because it's so hard, it's not quite as easy on your hands when you're chopping as a softer wood might be. I love the color, and I know the board being made from the ends rather than straight pieces will also make it last longer. I bought a combination wax and mineral oil finish on Amazon to protect it, and it works really well and deepens the color...gorgeous!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 8 for Acacia Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lrsage
,Honolulu
,HI
Honolulu, HI
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Cutting Board...BUT
December 14, 2011
After three boards, I finally was able to get the board I expected. The first two had flaws that surprised me. Rough finish on the first and many holes or divots on the second. Since they were shrink wrapped, I was not able to inspect the board. WS gladly made the exchange and the third board is what I expected. Nice solid surface, smooth finish and well made. Price was also reasonable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 9 for Acacia Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Molly1
Three Rivers MI
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cant live without this cutting board
June 30, 2011
This is a wonderful size. Looks great on counter. Only problem is some of the pieces of the acacia wood are rough. I think it should all be smooth, WS said they would replace but I cannot stand to be without it for any length of time. I love using it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Cons: Dull
Review 10 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranchboss
Eastern Oregon
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cutting board!
February 9, 2011
This is our 2nd Acacia cutting board. The board is just great, surface is very hard and makes cutting and chopping easy and easy on your knife's edge. The extra large size is nice too.
Review 11 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stefani
Cincinnati, OH
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality and Pretty
January 27, 2011
I got this board about a month ago. I researched different cutting boards, and I knew I wanted an Acacia Wood board, that was end block design. I also wanted rubber feet and I wanted it large enough to cut and make piles of chopped items.
This board fit the bill perfectly. I have oiled it twice now, once when I first got it, and the second time just yesterday. It is beautiful and I use it on an almost daily basis.
I have a feeling it is going to last a long time, as long as I continue to care for it properly.
Review 12 for Acacia Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motivated
Lake Ridge, VA
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cutting board
October 18, 2010
I'm know cutting board expert but this appears to be a great cutting board and looks great in the kitchen.
Review 13 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusAZ
Chandler, AZ
August 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking and functional
August 20, 2010
This is a great cutting board that is both functional and looks great. We keep ours out all the time on the kitchen island. We have had it now for about three years and no one ever would guess. It is about getting there for looks alone to buy another (which I would not hesitate to do), as it is getting a little worn in the center. Even with it getting worn (only because it is used on a daily basis) it looks brand new when it is oiled. Great value on this board.
Review 14 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kylesbud
Lithia, FL
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Board
July 31, 2010
This is a great board. I've had mine six months now and use it almost daily, with absolutely no wear showing. I keep it oiled with mineral oil and only need to wipe it down with hot water to clean up. A great buy and it looks great on the counter. The large cooking size makes it possilble to prep several different ingredients.
Review 15 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGWino
Elk Grove, CA
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice cutting board
May 17, 2010
It's big, doesn't seem to get cut marks, it looks nice. It sits on little feet so moisture won't collect underneath it. Be sure to get the oil.
Review 16 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colette27
Charleston, SC
April 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional!
April 17, 2010
I received this as a shower gift two months ago, and have used it regularly since I got it. It's beautiful, substantial, and the quality of the wood is great. Be sure to note that it is large and fairly heavy - but it's so beautiful that I just leave it out on my countertop even when it's not in use - it looks great!
Review 17 for Acacia Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ESB42
Houston, Tx
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
April 5, 2010
I returned my cutting board because I noticed it had a few pin holes and was not sealed very well. I was about to be given another in exchange when the sales person and I both noticed the same problem with the other three they had in stock. The wood is soft and not of good quality. My sharp knifes would probably ruin the board. Got my money back.
Review 18 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamita
Boston, MA
March 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect cutting board
March 19, 2010
I love this cutting board. I've been using it every day for the past 6 months and it still looks like new. Great value. To keep it looking great, I highly recommend treating it with mineral oil (avail at W-S stores but for some reason not online) at least once per week.
Review 19 for Acacia Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emy123
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GORGEOUS
January 1, 2010
I love this cutting board! It is gorgeous, convenient, strong, and withstands santoku knife marks which can be very difficult. It also doesn't slide like my parent's plastic cutting board does. I have numerous scars from slipping cutting boards. The only thing that I'm not sure about is how to clean it without damaging the wood. I want it to last for years and years and years, so i need to clean it properly.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Flygurl
Posted December 23, 2010
I have had this cutting board for approximately three years and absolutely love it. I use it just about everyday. Recently, however, it just cracked all the way through in multiple places and is no longer useable. It was never submerged in water or dropped. Still love the board though. I got a lot of use with it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Acacia Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvmykitchen
Florida
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Functional Cutting Board
December 29, 2009
I was so excited to get this cutting board. I've had it for about a month now, and use it every day. It is beautiful enough to sit out on my counter - I never put it away. The wood is nice and hard, but I also disagree with mrsfurious's review - I have been cutting on this board with my Shun knives and they are still as sharp as the day I got them. The grippy feet on the bottom of the board were a must for me, as my old boards were constantly sliding all over my granite countertops.
My only complaint is that it must be really scrubbed after use, sometimes with salt, as some foods leave a film that is visible on the dark wood. Nothing that a little salt doesn't scrub away, however, and it wouldn't prevent me from buying this board again.
Wonderful cutting board for the price. Really a great value.
page1 2 next