Absolu Flatware Place Settings

The French have a flair for sophisticated simplicity, and this flatware is no exception. Crafted with impeccable attention to detail, each piece is polished cutlery grade stainless steel. With the metal's nickel content enhancing its luster, this composition most closely approximates silver-plated flatware - but will never tarnish. A place setting includes an 8" dinner fork, 7" salad fork, 9" dinner knife, 8" soup spoon and 7" teaspoon. Dishwasher safe. The 20-piece set includes four place settings. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LisaStick
,Baltimore
,Md
August 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same
August 25, 2014
I'm afraid these are not the same as previous Absolut I have ordered. The end of the handles don't match. I still think they are a fine product but I wish we were warned that you are not carrying the same product.
Review 2 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JSteele
,McConnellsburg
,PA
July 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed - not same quality
July 2, 2014
I recently purchased additional place setting of Absolu to add to my flatware. It was not the same quality as previously purchased. The weight and size are smaller and the lego stamp was missing. The price was the same but the quality was less.
Disappointed that I could not add to my currently investment I made for my Absolu flatware.
Cons: Weight, Size, different from original purchase
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXforever
,Houston
,TX
June 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and shiny
June 8, 2013
Single guy living in Texas bought 8pc place setting - FANTASTIC quality!!!! People crying about the size of the spoons -blahhhh in TX we expect to have good portions so our eating tools have to be able to handle the job. My guests have never complained, I will never change from Absolu - thanks Williams-Sonoma!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akjt
,Tampa
,FL
June 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful flatware
June 7, 2013
This flatware has great balance, is quite lovely, and has great style. Highly recommended for quality and look.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good looking but....
January 19, 2013
I bought 12 place settings just before the holidays. I like everything about them but the spoons. As other reviewers have commented, they are very large. I'll get used to them I suppose, but I should have paid more attention when I was choosing these. My fault.
Look at the spoons carefully before buying, if you don't mind the size than everything else about the Absolu set is fine.
Cons: spoons are fred flintstone sized
Review 6 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weybridge1
,Saratoga Springs
,NY
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
classic clean lines and durable
August 24, 2012
I've had a set of Absolu flatware for about 17 years. With a family of 6, it's been put to a lot of use. I have to say, it's stood the test of time and still looks fantastic. I just ordered a few new place settings (as some of my pieces have disappeared!) I'm so glad that this classic, elegant line is available at Williams Sonoma.
Review 7 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaMan
,Woodstock
,MD
August 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quite Nice
August 8, 2012
This flatware has a nice "feel" and is heavy, sturdy, and looks good also. Very pleased - so far - with the product.
Cons: it does tend to spot some out of the dishwasher
Review 8 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wolfe
,Granite Bay
,CA
June 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
June 4, 2012
I loved the look and the feel of the flatware so I was very diappointed when after a few washings the knives began to rust. My last flatware set (which I had for almost 20 years) held up beautifully so I was shocked at the poor quality of this set, not only for the price that I paid but I also expected better quality from Williams Sonoma.
Cons: poor quality
Review 9 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Manthatcooks
,Virginia Beach
,VA
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Quality, Poor Design
February 23, 2012
As a single male, I purchased a starter set approximately 5 years ago. I had no serious expectations of the flatware other than to get food from point A to point B. But, as I entertained over the years, the universal comments I received were "the spoons, the spoons and the spoons". Almost everyone said the soup spoon was exceptionally large - almost the size of a typical serving spoon; and the teaspoon was too large to use as a normal teaspoon and too small to be used as a tablespoon. Now that I have married, my wife insists that utinsels should not only transport food from A to B, but also to allow one to accomplish this with a certain amount of grace. She feels that the spoon sizes interfere with that objective and refuses to even use the set. We both agree that this flatware is exceptionally attractive, well made and appropriate for casual or more formal table settings. If the spoons were redesigned, this would be an almost perfect pattern choice.
Cons: Design, Size
Review 10 for Absolu Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
retired09
,Iowa City
,IA
Iowa City, IA
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice stuff
January 11, 2012
This stainless is very shiny and could easily be mistaken for silver. I love the size of the pieces except for the soup spoon which is really huge. But I've been using the soup spoon as a serving spoon and one can't ever have enough of those!
This is really beautiful stuff. I'm happy I bought it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Design