Aaron Flatware Place Settings

With their sculptural curves and tapered handles, these utensils balance versatility and modern style. Created by award-winning English designer Robert Welch, the weighty stainless-steel pieces are meticulously crafted. with gracefully arched handles that fit perfectly in the hand. The clean-lined, hand-polished utensils complement casual as well as more-formal occasions. Five-piece place setting includes a dinner fork, a salad fork, a soup spoon, a dinner knife and a teaspoon. Twenty-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Spoons and forks are crafted of 18/10 stainless steel, while each knife is forged from a single ingot of hardened stainless steel for a well-honed cutting edge. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AMOR0617
,Nashville
,TN
November 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but...
November 17, 2014
I purchased the 20 piece place setting and somehow started losing just my teaspoons! When I tried to replace just the teaspoons, I found I couldn't order more of just one piece. So now I have two 20 piece sets - plenty of forks and extra large soup spoons and just a few teaspoons. Would be much better if you could buy to replace as you needed rather than whole settings. Also, finish is shiny and shows fingerprints like crazy, which I could deal with if I had enough spoons...
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, not available to replace individually, finish
Review 2 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiran
,Carlsbad, CA
October 23, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Flatware
October 23, 2014
Love the look and feel - like we are entertaining ourselves everyday, puts you in the mood for special meal. downside? lack of replacement units. I purchased 2 20-piece sets and wanted to buy 8 additional teaspoons (high usage) but cannot do that - only available in sets
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eems
,Long Island
,NY
July 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally good flatware!
July 14, 2014
We have been married over 30 years and have always bought silverware on sale, never the most expensive but not the cheapest, after all it was only for everyday. My children bought me a set of Aaron flatware and I feel like I'm eating in a fine restaurant everyday. We just ordered the steak knifes! Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: fingerprints on handle
Review 4 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bourboncountrygal
,Bowling green
,Ky
November 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic quality
November 26, 2013
The craftsmanship is apparent in the weighty feel and streamline curves. We love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: soup spoons are very large
Review 5 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsandle
,Canandaigua
,NY
May 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Flatware
May 14, 2013
Very heavy and durable flatware. Picture on web shows more of a brushed finish. We saw this in-store before ordering it and liked it.
Cons: none
Review 6 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jules23
,Afton
,MN
April 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment over Time
April 25, 2013
When I first purchased the Aaron flatware we loved it too. I did a lot of research before my purchase (including reading these reviews) and thought I found the perfect flatware. However, we have grown to dislike it so much that I'm looking to replace it. These are the reasons for our disappointment:
1. The flatware is shiny. After reading the reviews I couldn't see a downside to this until I noticed ever scratch, smudge and fingerprint. It always looks dirty.
2. The flatware is heavy. I thought, "Great. Quality flatware" until I heard it falling on the floor constantly. Clearing a table? Don't rest the flatware on the plate because it will fall to the floor along with the food remaining on it. Stand a spoon in your yogurt container while you eat and it will fall across the counter.
3. If, by some chance, you need a replacement piece, forget it. W-S will only sell you an entire setting.
My suggestion would be to keep searching for a different flatware.
Pros: knives cut great, streamlined modern design
Cons: top heavy, shiny finish, cannot replace individual pieces, soup spoons are too large
Review 7 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classic2
March 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aaron Flatware
March 8, 2013
Beautiful, simple, heavy, quality designed to last forever.
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SSDC88
Alexandria, VA
Posted April 21, 2014
Are they still?
I'd love to know a year later if yours scratched terribly like mine did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paxygirl
,San Diego
,Ca
January 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
January 25, 2013
I love the flatware, beautiful pieces. It is shiny but looks great and has a nice weight to it (but not too much). Bought the 4 table settings and added two more to have a complete set. Highly recommend!
Review 9 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
limabeenie
,Highland
,NY
USA
September 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Flatware addicts
September 22, 2012
It's impossible to find stainless these days that feels as substantial as this flatware. Also difficult to find 18/10. I love the shape and feel of the spoons, and the knives actually CUT THINGS ! Love it.
Pros: heavy weight, comfortable to use
Review 10 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ss8a
,New York
,NY
September 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and versatile
September 16, 2012
I think these are absolutely beautiful. This set feels like quality flatware. They go well with my transitional style decor. Suitable for casual to formal dining. One odd thing. I agree with another reviewer who said the pic online shows a matte finish but they are shiney. Mind you, I knew this as I bought them in store. However, I bought an 5 piece setting for 8 and 1 of those sets was matte. Very odd. I still have to go exchange that one set but other than that I love this set.
Pros: great quality, beautiful, Versatile, elegant, heavy
Cons: none really
Review 11 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StanLamb
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Online photo showed brushed but was shiny
September 3, 2012
I am sure the flatware would suit many, but I wanted the finish to be matte. The photo on the website showed matte, but the flatware was shiny. The website should say 'polished' or not brushed. I returned the flatware for credit.