Aaron Flatware Place Settings

With their sculptural curves and tapered handles, these utensils balance versatility and modern style. Designed by award-winning English designer Robert Welch, the weighty pieces are meticulously crafted of durable stainless steel, with gracefully arched handles that fit perfectly in the hand. The clean-lined, hand-polished utensils complement casual as well as more-formal occasions. Dishwasher safe. A five-piece place setting includes an 8" dinner fork, a 7 1/4" salad fork, an 8" soup spoon, a 9 1/2" dinner knife and a 6 1/4" teaspoon. The set includes four place settings. Made in Vietnam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
Review 1 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bourboncountrygal
,Bowling green
,Ky
November 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic quality
November 26, 2013
The craftsmanship is apparent in the weighty feel and streamline curves. We love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: soup spoons are very large
Review 2 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsandle
,Canandaigua
,NY
May 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Flatware
May 14, 2013
Very heavy and durable flatware. Picture on web shows more of a brushed finish. We saw this in-store before ordering it and liked it.
Cons: none
Review 3 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jules23
,Afton
,MN
April 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment over Time
April 25, 2013
When I first purchased the Aaron flatware we loved it too. I did a lot of research before my purchase (including reading these reviews) and thought I found the perfect flatware. However, we have grown to dislike it so much that I'm looking to replace it. These are the reasons for our disappointment:
1. The flatware is shiny. After reading the reviews I couldn't see a downside to this until I noticed ever scratch, smudge and fingerprint. It always looks dirty.
2. The flatware is heavy. I thought, "Great. Quality flatware" until I heard it falling on the floor constantly. Clearing a table? Don't rest the flatware on the plate because it will fall to the floor along with the food remaining on it. Stand a spoon in your yogurt container while you eat and it will fall across the counter.
3. If, by some chance, you need a replacement piece, forget it. W-S will only sell you an entire setting.
My suggestion would be to keep searching for a different flatware.
Pros: knives cut great, streamlined modern design
Cons: top heavy, shiny finish, cannot replace individual pieces, soup spoons are too large
Review 4 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classic2
March 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Aaron Flatware
March 8, 2013
Beautiful, simple, heavy, quality designed to last forever.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paxygirl
,San Diego
,Ca
January 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
January 25, 2013
I love the flatware, beautiful pieces. It is shiny but looks great and has a nice weight to it (but not too much). Bought the 4 table settings and added two more to have a complete set. Highly recommend!
Review 6 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
limabeenie
,Highland
,NY
USA
September 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Flatware addicts
September 22, 2012
It's impossible to find stainless these days that feels as substantial as this flatware. Also difficult to find 18/10. I love the shape and feel of the spoons, and the knives actually CUT THINGS ! Love it.
Pros: heavy weight, comfortable to use
Review 7 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ss8a
,New York
,NY
September 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and versatile
September 16, 2012
I think these are absolutely beautiful. This set feels like quality flatware. They go well with my transitional style decor. Suitable for casual to formal dining. One odd thing. I agree with another reviewer who said the pic online shows a matte finish but they are shiney. Mind you, I knew this as I bought them in store. However, I bought an 5 piece setting for 8 and 1 of those sets was matte. Very odd. I still have to go exchange that one set but other than that I love this set.
Pros: great quality, beautiful, Versatile, elegant, heavy
Cons: none really
Review 8 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StanLamb
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Online photo showed brushed but was shiny
September 3, 2012
I am sure the flatware would suit many, but I wanted the finish to be matte. The photo on the website showed matte, but the flatware was shiny. The website should say 'polished' or not brushed. I returned the flatware for credit.
Review 9 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njrandi
Monmouth County NJ
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Choice
January 27, 2011
Have had the set about a week. it looks great with my dishes. I like the feel and weight. It comes out of the dishwasher with its original bright shine.
Review 10 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess55
Wilmington, NC
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this flatware!!
January 6, 2011
I highly recommend this flatware. It's beautiful and feels very sturdy when using to eat. We registered for 13 places settings on our wedding registry. It wasn't even available online yet but we saw it in our local store and fell in love.
Review 11 for Aaron Flatware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciatheCook
Pittsburgh
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Flatware
December 29, 2010
I tend to sit between a mix of traditional and contemporary designs and this one is just perfect. Truly beautiful and simple in style for any table setting. The flatware sits comfortably in the hand and translates well to the plate.