6-Sided Grater

No task is too big or small for this sturdy stainless steel 6-sided grater. Shredding options include an extra-fine grater for foods such as parmesan cheese, nutmeg and ginger; a fine grater for hard cheeses and cinnamon; a medium grater for soft cheeses, smaller vegetables and chocolate and a coarse grater for larger cheeses and vegetables. It also features all-purpose and julienne slicers. Made of durable 18/10 stainless steel. Each side features a different grating surface. The pull out bottom catches and dispenses freshly grated ingredients easily and mess-free. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 6-Sided Grater
Review 1 for 6-Sided Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
March 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this grater!
March 23, 2014
I bought this 6-sided Grater to replace my old box grater that I've had for 10 years. I immediately fell in love with this grater after my first use. I first used this grater to shred Mozzarella cheese and the grater did a magnificent job of shredding the cheese cleanly. I have since used this grater on potatoes, carrots, and a variety of cheeses. Everything was sliced, shredded, and julienned cleanly with ease.
I love that there is a catch-all attached to the bottom so I don't have to place the grater on a plate or something. I also love how it is easy to clean the stainless steel. My previous grater required quite a bit of scrubbing with a brush to clean off all of the little holes. With this new grater, I can just run it through hot water and scrub lightly with a soft sponge.
For this price, there is no reason to not buy this super helpful kitchen tool!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: none
Review 2 for 6-Sided Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spicecoast
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Grater Ever
December 3, 2013
We received this as a wedding gift now 11 years ago. It was one of those choices for our registry that was utilitarian and not exciting. This has turned out to be a faithful and lasting gift. I still fondly think of the couple that gave it to us and the grater still performs well after all these years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for 6-Sided Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJohnston
November 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect universal grater
November 20, 2013
I love this grater!! This one is so much nicer than the Faberware I used to have. The handle is very smooth, rounded stainless steel that fits your hand perfectly while holding and grating. I like that you can grate everything from cheeses to spices. It is bulkier to hold than the flat graters when you're grating things to accent on top of dishes such as Parmesan over spaghetti. But those things don't take long, so it's not a big deal to me. Grating things on a wooden cutting board with it keeps it from sliding around on me. This is so much easier and faster to clean than a bulky food processor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for 6-Sided Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lou42
,Houston
,TX
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grater
October 29, 2013
Perfect for all grating needs. Have used it for years; am buying one for the beach house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 5 for 6-Sided Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donmarie
,Tierra Verde
,FL
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Multi-function grater
August 2, 2013
Grater is high-quality & appears to be built to last. Love the 6 sides so that I don't have to have 2 or 3 graters in the kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for 6-Sided Grater
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guinevere
,Montgomery
,AL
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
difficult to hold comfortably
December 28, 2012
Pros: it grates, it has multiple grating surface options, it does what you need it to
Cons: it's hard to hold comfortably and grate at the same time. If you hold it flat on the counter it slips around and you have to grate straight up and down with your other hand. You can't really hold it at an angle and grate (which would allow me to put more pressure on it and grate more evenly) due to its construction.
Pros: multiple options
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 7 for 6-Sided Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracina
,Cove City
,NC
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect anytime gift
November 25, 2012
Bought this grater as a gift and was far more pleased with it than I had expected to be. Makes grating and cleaning a lot easier. Bottom plate keeps the cheese inside the greater for less of a mess. Couldn't be happier with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for 6-Sided Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabincook
,Bigfork
,MT
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Grater
May 28, 2012
This grater is very well made, sturdy and the teeth are very sharp. Has a grating side for Julienne for cheese or vegetables that I've never seen in a grater before. The height makes it easy to do nice, long slices, making less passes necessary to produce the amount you want. Looks and feels like it will last a very long time. I'm very happy with it. Easy to clean and the bottom cheese catcher removes easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight