4-Tier Sprouter Kit

Grow fresh, nutritious sprouts quickly and easily right on your kitchen counter. Crisp, flavorful sprouts are a delicious and healthful addition to salads and sandwiches. Our handy and compact stacked kit contains everything you need for your first harvest. Just spread the organic alfalfa seeds in the stackable trays, then water for up to four days. Includes all the essentials you need to start growing sprouts at home, in as little as three days. Four stackable trays allow you to grow different varieties at the same time. Plastic growing trays, water collection tray and storage lid are reusable. Each sprouter includes a 1-oz. bag of certified organic alfalfa sprouting seeds, enough to sprout four trays. Can be used with chickpeas, chia and other types of sprouting beans and seeds. Made of durable, crack-resistant, BPA-free plastic. 6" diam., 8" high assembled. Dishwasher-safe. Made in USA. Kit Includes: Four 6" diam., 1 3/4"-high growing trays. Water collection tray. Storage lid. 1 oz. organic alfalfa seeds. Detailed instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
Review 1 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonnem
,St Louis
,no
February 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sprout seeds
February 14, 2014
So far 1 patch turned out great!! So easy.
Where can I buy more seeds? I saw some online but not sure they re legit. Thanks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 2 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurieS
,Dallas
,TX
January 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 10, 2014
I love this sprouter and I am very glad I bought it. It is so easy to use.
I would have given it 5 stars but the directions say you can sprout chia seeds in and you cannot. They just don't work when you follow the directions. They form a gel and clog up the tray.
You can sprout chia in a tray by spritzing the seeds a few times a day, so it still works. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WandaSue
,Dallas
,TX
November 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy Sprouts
November 15, 2013
This is a wonderful tool for making fresh sprouts in your kitchen any time of year! There have been so many recalls lately, this way I know my sprouts are fresh and free of yuck! I highly recommend this to anyone that likes sprouts in salads and on sandwiches!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sehamilton
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
October 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfectly Simple
October 19, 2013
Very easy to use, sprouted perfectly,easy clean up....made watering a snap.I'd highly recommend this item for delicious fresh sprouts at home.
Instructions said to keep out of direct light in a warm spot so I put a top my dryer in a laundry closet covered with a dishtowel it worked great fresh sprouts in 3 days no muss no fuss...Perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lv2bake
,FW
,TX
October 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome way to grow your own sprouts
October 18, 2013
I stumbled on this sprouter. Was skeptical because I have grown sprouts in Mason jars in the past. Not the most rewarding experience. I read all the reviews. Decided to give this a try. WOW. This sprouter is better than expected. Super easy to use. Directions were clear. I am so pleased to have a variety of fresh tasty sprouts available on a daily basis. Sprouts are no longer available in the retail market due to health contamination concerns. This solves the need. And it is fun to watch the sprouts grows. I have kids who would not touch sprouts in the past eating them out of the sprout trays when ready.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nody
,Wadsworth
,OH
September 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
September 30, 2013
Before purchasing this item I used to sprout in jars, which was not easy. I love the 4-Tier Sprouter Kit. It is easy to use, you just water it twice a day and that is it. A very good investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 7 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kemo
,Clearwater
,Fl
September 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
4-Tier Sprouter Kit
September 16, 2013
This kit should be called the Self Sprouter because it's so easy to use. I was using mason jars and putting them into the dish tray at an angle so they could drain.
The 4-Tier Sprouter Kit just requires you to put your seeds in and then 16 ounces of water in the top tray and it rains down to the other trays. Real easy. I bought two and I get lots of sprouts each day.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 8 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brown8
September 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sprouts
September 13, 2013
This sprouter is so easy. Immediately set it up and had fresh sprouts in about 5 days.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Joliet
,IL
May 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sprouter ever
May 22, 2013
I have had several sprouter 's over the years, but never one as good as this one. Within 3 days of putting the seeds in, I had four trays full of sprouts. I started a second bunch after that and because I had soaked the seeds for about 6 hours, the trays were full of edible sprouts within two days. I highly recommend this specific sprouter.
Pros: grows sprouts fast
Review 10 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irvite
,Irvington
,VA
May 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Easy.
May 6, 2013
Easy to use sprouts grow in three days, water regularly for good results remember to drain the tray at the base!
So far I have grown mustard, cress and wheatgrass. Wheatgrass is very sweet and excellent to eat alone also my week old chicks love it!
This unit is very useful as it does not take up too much counter space but can grow four different types of sprouting seeds at any time. You do not need many seeds per tray.
Definitely worth the investment.
Review 11 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catherineinseattle
,Seattle
,WA
April 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest Sprouts Ever!
April 20, 2013
I ordered two sets for my husband for Christmas. We didn't start using them until a month ago, and we love it! I don't understand the negative reviews; we've had no problems. Decades ago we used to grow our own sprouts in gallon size jars; it was a lot of work and we grew tired of it. This system is the perfect size to produce sprouts for 2 people.
We keep one set in "production" and one "in use" in the fridge. We use three tiers - that works best for us for the amount we need to have the sprouts stay fresh until consumed. I rinse them once in the morning and he rinses them once in the evening. We rotate the top tray with each rinsing. We've grown alfalfa and the sandwich mix sprouts and enjoy them daily.
The trays and lids are easy to use and clean. It is true that the holes are small, and alfalfa sprouts can grow into them, but cleaning them out is not difficult.
It's the best system we've seen, and recommend it highly.
Pros: Easy to Use, works as designed, high quality materials
Review 12 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doodlebug21
,Annapolis
,MD
April 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Time Growing Sprouts
April 1, 2013
We have never grown sprouts, but decided to try this kit. Everything was fine the first day. But, the second day when my husband went to water them he said there is no way 2 cups of water would fit in the bottom tray when it drains. I told him I had put in 2 cups the night before. Sure enough when I came home water was all over the paperwork I had sitting on the counter with the kit. So either that water evaporated quickly the first day, or I only put in a cup thinking I had put in two like the directions read. Since then we've put another tray underneath the whole system to catch any overflow & have been winging it with the water. Everything looks fine now, but we have yet to eat anything. We'll see how it goes. Seems fine now that we are ignoring the watering instructions.
I was surprised however by how much water it takes. I feel wasteful and am wondering how many times I can recycle the water on the bottom.
Cons: will not hold 2 cups of water
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TeriS313
Maine
Posted August 12, 2013
Will Hold 2 Cups of Water
doodlebug 21 - You've probably figured this out by now, but you need to dump the water out of the bottom tray before you add more water each time. It easily holds 2 cups of water, but that's about it. If you're worried about wasting water, just pour the water in the tray back into a 2-cup measuring cup and reuse it to water the sprouts again.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakeAholic
,Los Angeles
,Ca
Los Angeles, CA
March 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's the Best Thing
March 23, 2013
Wish I had known about this product before. This is my first time to sprout seeds. The package came with a small amount of alfalfa seeds. It's simple, super easy to use and I love it. Give sprouting a try.
Pros: convenient highly recommended
Review 14 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZenCowgirl
,Kalamazoo
,MI
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice product
February 12, 2013
Enjoying my new sprouter now for a few weeks from alfalfa, broccoli, lentils, mung beans and chick peas so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, can grow various sprouts, space saving, Easy to Clean, can have different start times on sprouts, looks nice on my kitchen counter.
Cons: wish the drain holes were a little bigger
Review 15 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDH1
,Upper Peninsula
,MI
Saint Ignace, MI
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It grows lots of sprouts and is easy to use
January 23, 2013
It is easy to wash the sprouts (you have to rinse them at least once a day) and the sprouter is the right size- I can put all the trays in the sink and rinse the sprouts, let them drain and then re-stack the trays. I was worried that the sprouter would be so big that it would take up a lot of room on the window sill, but it fits nicely. it grew lots of sprouts in only a few days. Delicious!
Pros: fits on the window sill easily, easy to rinse in the sink
Review 16 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeriS313
,Parsonsfield
,ME
January 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thank you Santa!
January 8, 2013
I read the good reviews and the bad and decided I wanted to give this sprouter a try anyway. I dropped a hint about a month before Christmas and there it was under the tree on 12/25. I'm not sure what the negative reviews were about. I followed the directions - simply put the recommended amount of seeds in the tray and water in the morning and the evening - and within about 4 days you will have the freshest sprouts you've ever had. Once they reach maturity, just put the container in the fridge. Perhaps the negative reviewers over-seeded or over-watered - I don't know, but the container is designed to dispense the water in a specific way and it worked for me. I'm about a day away from my second batch and it's doing what it's supposed to do. I definitely recommend this.
Pros: Easy to Clean, space saving, produces quickly, no more moldy store bought sprouts!
Review 17 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaqueline
California
October 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVELOVELOVE
October 3, 2012
What a truly FANTASTIC way to eat and stay healthy...I LOVE my new sprouter system....just perfect and so easy to keep clean!....What a joy to watch the seeds sprout (my kids love this!) and then make sensational salads and burgers with the harvest (kids love this too!)..Thank you for thinking of everything that makes this item so great!...BRAVO!
Pros: easy to clean and store, simplicy of design
Cons: would love a larger size as well
Review 18 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Durham
,NC
September 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
really works for my needs!
September 1, 2012
I eat sprouts almost everyday. You have to follow the directions to keep them fresh and moist. I really enjoy this system and you can make as little or as much as you want. Experiment with different types of organic seeds.
Review 19 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LGrower
,Wesley Chapel
,fl
August 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst sprout grower
August 15, 2012
It is smelly and not worth the money. Use mason jar instead
Review 20 for 4-Tier Sprouter Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbangardener
July 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Sprouter!
July 8, 2012
I have used the sprouter twice. Once for broccoli sprouts and the second time for alfalfa sprouts.
I am EXTREMELY happy with the results. I used a large package of sprouting seeds and split the package equally onto the four trays. I rinsed the seeds three or four times a day with cold fresh water from my kitchen faucet. I kept the sprouter covered with a kitchen towel until a day or so before eating the sprouts.
The sprouter worked fabulously. I absolutely love it. It makes a good amount of sprouts for me and my husband. Much better than the glass canning jar with a plastic screen for those who may have tried that method.
This is a "must have" and was well worth buying. You can buy more sprouting seeds at garden shops that sell seeds.
page1 2 next